Kenyan police today tear-gassed school children demonstrating against the removal of their school's playground, which has been allegedly grabbed by a powerful politician. The students from Langata Road Primary School were in the front line of people pulling down a wall erected around the playground which has been acquired by the said powerful politician, when the policemen stormed the place and tear-gassed them. Some fainted, while some got injured during the protest. Kenyan primary school students are believed to be from age 6-13. CLICK HERE TO VIEW MORE PHOTOS
Writing is my passion and facts-proofing is my hobby, I have been writing at Gistmania for close to a decade now and It is one of the most exciting things I do. Outside writing, I love enjoying time with my loved ones - if you have any tip for me, please do get in touch
Posted: at 19-01-2015 03:03 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
adedi4christ at 19-01-2015 03:22 PM (10 years ago) (f)
who in his right mind pours teargas on school kids?? we just keep giving the white people more ground to call us names we detest, now smone pls tell me what level of civilization is this?? Africa my motherland, you have a long way to go, poor kids
Posted: at 19-01-2015 03:22 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
zednaijaman at 19-01-2015 08:12 PM (10 years ago) (m)
Quote from: Lateef67 on 19-01-2015 05:43 PM
Naija police has lost it
I'm not trying to exonerate the Nigeria police of been capable of carrying out such an act but bro, try to read a post fully before commenting sometimes. It says KENYA
Posted: at 19-01-2015 08:12 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
All police 4rm all over d world are thesame. Maybe there is a demon spirit with dat uniform dey use 2 put on. Useless NPF,LAPD,Sheriff and all d useless cop around d world
Posted: at 20-01-2015 09:32 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac