Sheikh Ahmad Gumi: "Kanuris, Fulanis & Hausas Are Boko Haram" + Hard Facts

Date: 20-01-2015 7:25 am (9 years ago) | Author: franel
- at 20-01-2015 07:25 AM (9 years ago)
«§» 20 January 2015

Sheik Ahmad Gumi, one of Nigeria’s top islamic cleric has given his insight over the country’s insurgency problem, the boko haram menace.

The incessant Boko Haram militancy in the northern part of the country has been a thorn in the President Goodluck Jonathan’s administration since 2009.

Sheikh Ahmad Gumi,has always said that he is not a politician and does not have sympathy for any political party, but warns the two main presidential candidates against contesting in the presidential elections this year.

As of the Boko Haram insurgency in the north, Gumi told Sahara Reporters that the terrorism is a problem of the northern region of the country and more specifically the Muslim population.

He said: “Kanuris, Fulanis and Hausas are the Boko Haram,” Gumi told SaharaTV. The government initially thought it was a northern problem, leave them let them kill themselves.”

Gumi said that Muslims in the north have to try to tackle the issue with the backing of the government and international community. “Coordination between these three will lead to an end to Boko Haram,” he stated.

He also talked about the French publication attacked by terrorist recently, Charlie Hebbo.

Gumi said that the Quran does not support violence, he said: “Leniency beautifies everything and violence tarnishes everything”, quoting the Prophet Muhammed. “The Qur’an does not encourage anyone to pick arms and fight.”

Gumi however rebuked individuals who insult religions under the disguise of freedom of speech

Posted: at 20-01-2015 07:25 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- sweetypweety at 20-01-2015 07:33 AM (9 years ago)
Whatever
Posted: at 20-01-2015 07:33 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- franel at 20-01-2015 07:36 AM (9 years ago)
Hard Facts: IS THIS TRUE?Huh?Huh?Huh???
Could APC be the Nigerian version of the Egyptian Muslim Brotherhood Party? Check this out:

1. Party Leader - North: Gen Muhammadu Buhari (Muslim). 2. Party Leader - South: Bola Ahmed Tinubu (Muslim). 3. National Chairman: Abdulkareem Bisi Akande (Muslim). 4. Deputy National Chairman: Aminu Bello Masari (Muslim). 5. National Secretary: Tijjani Musa Tumsah (Muslim). 6. Deputy National Secretary: Nasir El-Rufai (Muslim). 7. National Publicity Secretary: Lai Muhammad (Muslim). 8. National Treasurer: Sadiya Umar Faruq (Muslim) 9. National Financial Secretary: Alhaji Shaibu Musa (Muslim). 10. National Youth Leader: Abubakar Lado (Muslim). 11. National Legal Adviser: Muiz Banie (Muslim). 12. National Deputy Auditor: Bala Jibrin (Muslim). 13. National Women Leader: Sharia Ikeazor (Muslim convert). 14. EX-Officio Member: Muniru Muse (Muslim). 15. EX-Officio Member: Alhaji Yemi Sanusi (Muslim). Yet, these cabal of islamic crusader want Nigeria to believe they are PROGRESSIVES and that APC is a national party. They brought Osibajo (a christian) as Buhari's running-mate to fool Nigerians. From my point of view, I think APC has a hidden religious agenda. The APC presidential aspirants and flag-bearer "Buhari" after the last election said they will make nigeria ungovernable for Goodluck Jonathan, and we've seen the results in the last 4yrs. How long shall the fear of wicked men in arms and matchets decides who governs Nigeria? Your vote is your power to get the good governance after the mind of God that you long desire. Be guided people as you cast you vote!

Posted: at 20-01-2015 07:36 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- isbigo at 20-01-2015 08:27 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: franel on 20-01-2015 07:36 AM
Could APC be the Nigerian version of the Egyptian Muslim Brotherhood Party? Check this out:

1. Party Leader - North: Gen Muhammadu Buhari (Muslim). 2. Party Leader - South: Bola Ahmed Tinubu (Muslim). 3. National Chairman: Abdulkareem Bisi Akande (Muslim). 4. Deputy National Chairman: Aminu Bello Masari (Muslim). 5. National Secretary: Tijjani Musa Tumsah (Muslim). 6. Deputy National Secretary: Nasir El-Rufai (Muslim). 7. National Publicity Secretary: Lai Muhammad (Muslim). 8. National Treasurer: Sadiya Umar Faruq (Muslim) 9. National Financial Secretary: Alhaji Shaibu Musa (Muslim). 10. National Youth Leader: Abubakar Lado (Muslim). 11. National Legal Adviser: Muiz Banie (Muslim). 12. National Deputy Auditor: Bala Jibrin (Muslim). 13. National Women Leader: Sharia Ikeazor (Muslim convert). 14. EX-Officio Member: Muniru Muse (Muslim). 15. EX-Officio Member: Alhaji Yemi Sanusi (Muslim). Yet, these cabal of islamic crusader want Nigeria to believe they are PROGRESSIVES and that APC is a national party. They brought Osibajo (a christian) as Buhari's running-mate to fool Nigerians. From my point of view, I think APC has a hidden religious agenda. The APC presidential aspirants and flag-bearer "Buhari" after the last election said they will make nigeria ungovernable for Goodluck Jonathan, and we've seen the results in the last 4yrs. How long shall the fear of wicked men in arms and matchets decides who governs Nigeria? Your vote is your power to get the good governance after the mind of God that you long desire. Be guided people as you cast you vote!
BROTHER, DONT MIND THE STUPID FOOLS  AND SYCOPHANTS FROM SOUTH WHO ARE SUPPORTING BUHARI AND HIS MUSLIM BROTHERHOOD PARTY TO RULE NIGERIA. ANIMALS
Posted: at 20-01-2015 08:27 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- egwuevans17 at 20-01-2015 08:29 AM (9 years ago)
True talk my brother, We say no to Cabalism in Nigerian Politics, PDP is the answer that we long crave for...
Posted: at 20-01-2015 08:29 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- winace at 20-01-2015 08:55 AM (9 years ago)
Well said by a true muslim
Posted: at 20-01-2015 08:55 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- shannon034 at 20-01-2015 09:01 AM (9 years ago)
Dying Buhari will be the first casualty followed by Tinubu, Atiku and others....
Posted: at 20-01-2015 09:01 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- discollins at 20-01-2015 09:08 AM (9 years ago)
To whom shall we go???
Posted: at 20-01-2015 09:08 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- echeeche at 20-01-2015 09:26 AM (9 years ago)
ok Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 20-01-2015 09:26 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- femjay at 20-01-2015 09:37 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: franel on 20-01-2015 07:36 AM

Hey man .............. This is a divisive post from U̶̲̥̅̊ ............stop making unwarrant issue here ........... Your assumptions and presumption are baseless .....
John Oyegun  is Christians and he is the present leader of APC ........... .... Nobody is going to Nigeria into Muslim country ........ Nigerians are political sophisticated ,D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ cant allow anyone force to do a religion ............. ( Note that )

Nigerians are wise enough to decide !!!

If una. Like it or nt ........ The change is gonna happen soon .........
Posted: at 20-01-2015 09:37 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- femjay at 20-01-2015 09:42 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: femjay on 20-01-2015 09:37 AM
Hey man .............. This is a divisive post from U̶̲̥̅̊ ............stop making unwarrant issue here ........... Your assumptions and presumption are baseless .....
John Oyegun  is a Christian and he is the present leader of APC ........... .... Nobody is going to turn  Nigeria into Muslim country ........ Nigerians are political sophisticated ,D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ cant allow anyone force them  to do a religion ............. ( Note that )

Nigerians are wise enough to decide !!!

If una. Like it or nt ........ The change is gonna happen soon .........
Correction
Posted: at 20-01-2015 09:42 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- yeksal at 20-01-2015 10:54 AM (9 years ago)
stupid and blindfolded ppl how long do u want to suffer under people deceiving ppl (PDP ).
wen ur money has been squandered by few in d government and  u wallow in abject poverty yet u Neva tired.he b lk say u and ur generation shall suffer till death.
m I ha go try anoda man sha irrespective of whr he comes from change is all I need.
Posted: at 20-01-2015 10:54 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- yeksal at 20-01-2015 10:55 AM (9 years ago)
stupid and blindfolded ppl how long do u want to suffer under people deceiving ppl (PDP ).
wen ur money has been squandered by few in d government and  u wallow in abject poverty yet u Neva tired.he b lk say u and ur generation shall suffer till death.
m I ha go try anoda man sha irrespective of whr he comes from change is all I need.
Posted: at 20-01-2015 10:55 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- k4short2 at 20-01-2015 10:58 AM (9 years ago)
My brother well said, God has already chosen jonathan to be our president and they cant stop dat by deciving themselves with Osibanjo, whether they like it or not PRESIDENT GOODLUCK EBELE JONATHAN AZIKIWE remains the president of Nigeria comes February 2015. PDP the ruling party
Posted: at 20-01-2015 10:58 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- k4short2 at 20-01-2015 11:01 AM (9 years ago)
boy,  is it better to suffer under pdp and walk freely than to suffer under bokohari and be caged forever. pdp unstoppable
Posted: at 20-01-2015 11:01 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Larry28 at 20-01-2015 11:16 AM (9 years ago)
Oooooooooooooook
Posted: at 20-01-2015 11:16 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- eoadex2003 at 20-01-2015 12:00 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: femjay on 20-01-2015 09:42 AM

[/quote
Tell them
Posted: at 20-01-2015 12:00 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tokslucci at 20-01-2015 01:10 PM (9 years ago)
HMMMMMMMMMM
Posted: at 20-01-2015 01:10 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- zoe61 at 20-01-2015 03:39 PM (9 years ago)
PDP is dead
Posted: at 20-01-2015 03:39 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- kasimuhaliru at 20-01-2015 05:02 PM (9 years ago)
God in the Heaven is watching, if you like do good, is you like do bad, what I know is everybody will die and he or she most give account of what he did. SAI BUHARI IN-SHA ALLAH.   
Posted: at 20-01-2015 05:02 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie

1. Disturbing Video Shows Handcuffed Black Man's Last Words As Police Knelt On Him Before He Died

2. BREAKING: President Tinubu Appoints Jim Ovia Chairman Of Nigerian Education Loan Fund

3. ‘My Values, Not Dad’s Money’ – Davido Opens Up On Secret Of His Success

4. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

5. Two Siblings, Motorcyclist Allegedly Crushes To Death By Speeding Student Driver In Ondo

6. P-Square Ordered To Pay N25m Over Breach Of Contract After Being Defeated By Music Promoter

7. PICS; Police Arrest 8 Suspected Kidnappers, Rescue Four Kidnapped Victims In Delta

8. How DSS Rescues Seven Kidnapped Victims In Sokoto

9. Benue Gov. Alia Set To Demolish Property Housing Kidnappers, Yahoo Boys

1. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

2. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

3. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

4. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

5. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

6. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

7. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

8. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria

9. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

10. Divide Nigeria Before June 15 - Yoruba Nation Agitators, Sunday Igboho, Akintoye Tells Tinubu