Iranian Footballers Warned Over Selfies With Female Fans In Australia

Date: 21-01-2015 9:35 am (9 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 21-01-2015 09:35 AM (9 years ago)

Iranian football players warned not to take selfies with female fans in Australia or they will get punished. Some of these people sef! Iranian football team is currently playing in the Asia Cups finals in Australia and the players have been warned not to take selfies with female fans. Iran says it is against their 'moral principles' and any player caught taking selfies with 'female' fans will be punished. They don't mind them taking selfies with male fans though.
[/img]
When they play back home in Iran, women are not even allowed to come watch the games. Iran made the threats to players after photos of some of them posing with some female fans, who are mostly Iranian-born who live in Australia, were shared on social media

The head of the Iranian Football Federation's disciplinary committee, Ali Akbar Mohamedzade, then issued a firm warning.
"Players are not allowed to pose for selfies with female fans. They [the women] may later use these photos for political ransom against our country, or sue the players for harassment. If the players refuse to act according to our clear instructions, then we will be left with no option but to deal with them."
"In some of the selfies that our players have taken with the fans we can see they appear next to people whose appearance we regard as being against our moral principles," he added.

This photo above in particular caused much controversy on twitter. It shows a female fan wearing a midriff top, while holding an Iranian flag with the words "Will Alireza marry me?" scrawled in English on it. Alireza Haghighi is the Iranian goalkeeper
"We are monitoring what is happening in Australia, we haven't sent any representative to Australia," Mohamedzade said.

Posted: at 21-01-2015 09:35 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- echeeche at 21-01-2015 09:45 AM (9 years ago)
This Arabs nations their problems are just too many
Posted: at 21-01-2015 09:45 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- egwuevans17 at 21-01-2015 09:47 AM (9 years ago)
A very strict islamic state... This tells why they are not doing well. nobody need such thing in this age
Posted: at 21-01-2015 09:47 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- okilo101 at 21-01-2015 10:08 AM (9 years ago)
K
Posted: at 21-01-2015 10:08 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dareper at 21-01-2015 10:45 AM (9 years ago)
phyuk islam!!!
Posted: at 21-01-2015 10:45 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Ann2009 at 21-01-2015 11:06 AM (9 years ago)
This is madness so they are all slaves in the name of religion. God have mercy on you people
Posted: at 21-01-2015 11:06 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- femjay at 21-01-2015 11:09 AM (9 years ago)
This is arrant Nonsense !
Posted: at 21-01-2015 11:09 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- malamy at 21-01-2015 11:18 AM (9 years ago)
ok!
Posted: at 21-01-2015 11:18 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beneno at 21-01-2015 12:05 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 21-01-2015 12:05 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Larry28 at 21-01-2015 12:10 PM (9 years ago)
K
Posted: at 21-01-2015 12:10 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- EmekaBlue at 21-01-2015 12:35 PM (9 years ago)
Islam...na waa
Posted: at 21-01-2015 12:35 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osaweseforme at 21-01-2015 12:58 PM (9 years ago)
O men, dis people dey suffer o, as i be Arsenal fan i want my Wife to support either Man U, Chelsea or Barca, so dat competition go dey for house, imagine i come go Marry an islam Lady, na casala b dat. Dis people no get freedom at all
Posted: at 21-01-2015 12:58 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- zoe61 at 21-01-2015 05:16 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 21-01-2015 05:16 PM (9 years ago) | Hero