Iweala Lambast Soludo "You Are The Worst CBN Governor Ever"

Date: 28-01-2015 12:58 pm (9 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 28-01-2015 12:58 PM (9 years ago)

After scoring the administration of President Goodluck Jonathan an “F” on economic management, and asking on what basis the president wants citizens to re-elect him again, Minister of Finance, Ngozi Okonjo- Iweala has come for former CBN Governor, Chukwuma Soludo for his statements.
Okonjo-Iweala through her Special adviser on Media, Paul Nwabuikwu, accused Mr. Soludo of single-handedly mismanaging the country’s banking sector between May 2004 and May 2009 which plunged the country into “an incredible accumulation of liabilities that will cost tax payers about N5.67 trillion”.
She described the former CBN governor as “an embittered loser in the Nigerian political space” who is “so derailed” to “commit intellectual harakiri by deliberately misquoting economic facts and maliciously turning statistics on their head to justify a hatchet job”.
Soludo has shamelessly pandered to so many past leaders that Nigerians are asking one more time – what position is Soludo gunning for now?” she asked.
There is definitely an issue of character with Prof. Charles Soludo and his desperate search for power and relevance in Nigeria. Nigerians should therefore beware of so-called intellectuals without character and wisdom because this combination is fatal,” she added. It will also be recalled that Mr Femi Fani Kayode has also called Mr Soludo out for his statements.

Posted: at 28-01-2015 12:58 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- beneno at 28-01-2015 01:09 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 28-01-2015 01:09 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- elchymo at 28-01-2015 01:26 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 28-01-2015 01:26 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- vimak at 28-01-2015 01:51 PM (9 years ago)
I said it before that dis guy was a failure,I don't know what he is still looking for
Posted: at 28-01-2015 01:51 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- princesscomic at 28-01-2015 02:11 PM (9 years ago)
y now?
Posted: at 28-01-2015 02:11 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- ficull at 28-01-2015 02:21 PM (9 years ago)
Madam Minister, Why did you wait till not to make this 'expose'Huh?? Just when he said some verifiable facts about your boss??? The money you are calling is a lot... I no fit type am here... Which begs the question.. why cant your boss charge him to court and make an example of him?Huh?? except your accusations are mere rhetorics, as usual - a tool you and your boss uses on anyone who constructively criticizes you. All these politics you and your boss are playing is killing us....
Posted: at 28-01-2015 02:21 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bamilok2008 at 28-01-2015 02:22 PM (9 years ago)
keep exposing your self
Posted: at 28-01-2015 02:22 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- shannon034 at 28-01-2015 02:25 PM (9 years ago)
Yes, Soludo is Jobless and useless now in Anambra State after losing the Governorship Ticket of the two political party at same time
Posted: at 28-01-2015 02:25 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- AdikpeReturn at 28-01-2015 02:58 PM (9 years ago)
That is how they will be exposing themselves
Posted: at 28-01-2015 02:58 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- ayo4great at 28-01-2015 03:03 PM (9 years ago)
kettle calling pot black.i remember she also use to be a respectable economist with prowells in the regime of obasanjo, but now she is just a place holder as minister of ***. i wonder if it was the same economics we were taught at school. We have build excuses/justification around failure
Posted: at 28-01-2015 03:03 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- JossyKassy973 at 28-01-2015 03:12 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: ficull on 28-01-2015 02:21 PM
Madam Minister, Why did you wait till not to make this 'expose'Huh?? Just when he said some verifiable facts about your boss??? The money you are calling is a lot... I no fit type am here... Which begs the question.. why cant your boss charge him to court and make an example of him?Huh?? except your accusations are mere rhetorics, as usual - a tool you and your boss uses on anyone who constructively criticizes you. All these politics you and your boss are playing is killing us....

Thank you very much for your candid comments. I have discovered, long before now, that PDP is a party founded on lies. From the President to Councillors, lies are told without any remorse. Even Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala, whom many people put more hope in, is not an exception. She is talking about the money Soludo has mismanaged now after Soludo left office more than six years ago. Why did she keep quiet up till now? I know PDP will answer Soludo this way because any fact given concerning this government is always taken with bitterness. PDP does not want facts. All the want to hear is praises, that is the reason they have hired praise singers like Femi Fany-Kayode, Okupe, Abati and a host of others. No wonder Governor Aliyu of PDP, Niger State said recently that politics is all about lies, but is it true?
Posted: at 28-01-2015 03:12 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- EmekaBlue at 28-01-2015 03:19 PM (9 years ago)
Abeg make una resurrect d naira back
Posted: at 28-01-2015 03:19 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zoe61 at 28-01-2015 06:05 PM (9 years ago)
they know them self
Posted: at 28-01-2015 06:05 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- kunlery002 at 28-01-2015 08:55 PM (9 years ago)
Jonathan and PDP has let the whole Nigeria down please can Jonathan and his Disgracessful PDP party to pls  vacate the Aso Rock and all the PDP Governors lead by Ayo Fayose with immediate effect and surrender to APC. Bcos u Guys are bunch of Arm Robbers.who doesn't care about the welfare of the poor masses pls Buhari save us from all this mess . Carry go APC am sure u guys know u will be expose and be prosecuted if Buhari win the Election 2015

Nigerian Students
Posted: at 28-01-2015 08:55 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- paulsmit at 28-01-2015 10:02 PM (9 years ago)
Mr. Jonathan and his PDP crew are the problem that is holding Nigeria today and you all must leave and return all that  you stole. Ms. Ngozi Iweala, you are part of the corruptions and you must pay back all that you stole as well. Enough is Enough and we have had a enough. Mr. Jonathan is a bad and corrupted president period.
Posted: at 28-01-2015 10:02 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- agbodour at 28-01-2015 10:13 PM (9 years ago)
Make una see Ngozi way they call pot black, Madam Minister you are the problem of Nigeria, were is our 20b dollars
cover your face with shame , Ngozi Iweala  Thief  thief. yeye minister of story
Posted: at 28-01-2015 10:13 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- femjay at 28-01-2015 11:14 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: agbodour on 28-01-2015 10:13 PM
Make una see Ngozi way they call pot black, Madam Minister you are the problem of Nigeria, were is our 20b dollars
cover your face with shame , Ngozi Iweala  Thief  thief. yeye minister of story

Don't mind her ... She is a bloody swine ...... Nigerians experienced the worst economic break down under her ........ . She is here taking shit ....... Abeg let her return our 20b$ ....  Ole !!!
Posted: at 28-01-2015 11:14 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- blakman1 at 29-01-2015 02:41 AM (9 years ago)
JONATHAN HAS OPENED THE DOOR OF CORRUPTION FOR IWEALA  AND CO. I THOUGHT  SHE IS SAINT, NOT KNOWING THAT SHE IS GRADE A LOOTER. MAY GOD DESTROY YOUR HOMES.
Posted: at 29-01-2015 02:41 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- egwuevans17 at 29-01-2015 02:56 AM (9 years ago)
OKAY....I DONE HEAR.
Posted: at 29-01-2015 02:56 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- elobiz20012 at 29-01-2015 04:13 AM (9 years ago)
SOLUDO IS IN MY CUSTOMER PLEASE HE MAKE ORDER FROM ME IN CHINA,HE MAKE ORDER ABOUT 42,000USD WOMEN PANT AND BRA AKPA ALA ,BUT HE NEED CREDIT OF 15,000USD,BUT I WILL NOT SEND ANY GOODS UNTILE HE FINISH ALL THE MONEY OR HE GO AND GIVE ME HIS LAND AT ISUOFIA ANAMBRA STATE BEFORE I SEND GOODS TO HIM
Posted: at 29-01-2015 04:13 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming