Buhari Agrees To Participate In Presidential Debate On Feb. 3. - New Organizers (Page 2)

Date: 01-02-2015 9:36 am (9 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- papadip at 1-02-2015 05:48 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: dickman2 on  1-02-2015 12:45 PM
naija go divide soon..
we dont need northerners  around us..they are evil..even the yorubas are thesame...we dont we them...people that u can never trust..no more one naija..make all man carry their cross..
You are just a useless Deranged Dunce….also mentally handicapped
Fuccking Prricck Cocck-Sucker
Posted: at 1-02-2015 05:48 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- papadip at 1-02-2015 07:39 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: chicent2k3 on  1-02-2015 12:35 PM
Mr man, look at the above pic and stop struggling with the truth. U don't like jonathan so u prefer to listen to rumors. Did jona tell u he didn't attend?

Flash Back 2011: Perhaps you did not know.....

BBC
March 25, 2011

Nigeria election: Jonathan rivals pull out of TV debate

The three opposition candidates left an empty podium for President Jonathan at last week's debate

Nigeria's three main opposition candidates have pulled out of election debates with President Goodluck Jonathan, accusing him of "arrogance".

The three - Nuhu Ribadu, Muhammadu Buhari and Ibrahim Shekarau - are suspicious that he will take part only in a live TV debate largely organised by state-run media.

A BBC correspondent says the boycott is embarrassing for Mr Jonathan. He is favourite to win the 9 April poll in Africa's biggest oil exporter.

Mr Jonathan refused to take part in a debate last week, organised by NN24 TV, saying he would participate only in one scheduled for next Tuesday run by the Broadcasting Organisation of Nigeria.

His opponents say they are "suspicious" of his relationship with this body, which mostly comprises state-run broadcasters.
"He has arrogantly shunned the credible debate for which we made ourselves available," they said in a joint statement, insisting they had "bent backwards" to accommodate him.

The BBC's Caroline Duffield in Lagos says Mr Jonathan is a poor public speaker.
It is clear that his advisers want to shield him from the media as much as possible, she says.

Mr Jonathan is the candidate of the People's Democratic Party which has won every national poll since military rule ended in 1999.

But his candidacy was opposed by some party power-brokers, who say a northerner should have been the party candidate instead of Mr Jonathan, who is from the southern, oil-producing Niger Delta region.

The former vice-president inherited power last year when President Umaru Yar'Adua died.
Previous elections have been marred by widespread violence and allegations of fraud.

Some of the promised electoral reforms have been implemented ahead of next month's elections but not enough to satisfy the opposition.
Elections for the National Assembly are due on 2 April.
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-africa-12859073
Posted: at 1-02-2015 07:39 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Wilsonbright at 1-02-2015 08:45 PM (9 years ago)
Wait a minute, has the date been change from Feb. 8? I don't really get it.
Posted: at 1-02-2015 08:45 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Abubu86 at 1-02-2015 11:28 PM (9 years ago)
Gud one
Posted: at 1-02-2015 11:28 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Anthonimania at 1-02-2015 11:31 PM (9 years ago)
Debate or not, we are still going to vote for Buhari come next week. With all the debates that GEJ attended, still he failed to deliver.
Posted: at 1-02-2015 11:31 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- egwuevans17 at 2-02-2015 01:29 AM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 2-02-2015 01:29 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- papadip at 2-02-2015 03:32 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: k4short2 on  1-02-2015 05:09 PM
Aboki peoples cult aspirant bokohari  cannot make a difference , cos he is a failure n loser by birth n title. My frincifal kiv me fafer. Up jona. Goodluck to me n naija. Our first class material
Hummmm….
Tribal derogatory remarks like these will not help our nation or any tribe.
….the masses are suffering.
I thought you are a good Christian.
Mind you I am not a northerner.
Posted: at 2-02-2015 03:32 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- rizzotti at 2-02-2015 06:38 AM (9 years ago)
 Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed
Posted: at 2-02-2015 06:38 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- mensch at 2-02-2015 07:45 AM (9 years ago)
very good,
Posted: at 2-02-2015 07:45 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ramtop1 at 2-02-2015 08:47 AM (9 years ago)
you dont need to use abusive words like "Dog" pls, lets wait to hear them out and let us wisely decide for the future of this country .
Posted: at 2-02-2015 08:47 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- Nicksam at 2-02-2015 08:59 AM (9 years ago)
WAITING TO SEE THIS DEBATE
Posted: at 2-02-2015 08:59 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- ngfineface at 2-02-2015 09:43 AM (9 years ago)
Mr man, look at the above pic and stop struggling with the truth. U don't like jonathan so u prefer to listen to rumors. Did jona tell u he didn't attend?

You should always get your facts right before talking. GEJ was never present at the debate. Forget about the make believe pictures you see
Posted: at 2-02-2015 09:43 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- echeeche at 2-02-2015 10:18 AM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 2-02-2015 10:18 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- bayombayo at 2-02-2015 11:24 AM (9 years ago)

Posted: at 2-02-2015 11:24 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- AdikpeReturn at 2-02-2015 11:44 AM (9 years ago)
Interesting, can't wait to hear this hausa man speaking English
Posted: at 2-02-2015 11:44 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- ngorgoya4real at 3-02-2015 01:30 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: bayombayo on  1-02-2015 10:52 AM
Can anyone tell me why GEJ refused to attend this type of debate in 2011?

we are taking of now not then. and he participated
Posted: at 3-02-2015 01:30 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- PoliticxGuru at 19-08-2015 12:44 AM (8 years ago)
good news
Posted: at 19-08-2015 12:44 AM (8 years ago) | Hero