Buhari Threatens To Drag NTA & AIT To Court Over "Hate Broadcasts"

Date: 02-02-2015 10:35 am (9 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 2-02-2015 10:35 AM (9 years ago)

All Progressives Congress (APC) presidential candidate, Muhamadu Buhari has threatened to file a lawsuit against African Independent Television (AIT) and Nigerian Television Authority (NTA) for airing what he has described as “hate broadcasts” against his personality.
Buhari’s threats comes just shortly after the National Broadcasting Commission (NBC) warned all broadcasting stations operating in the country to “adhere strictly to the provisions of the broadcasting code or risk sanctions,” Reporters.
The presidential candidate’s  legal team is insisting that the two stations must not only retract the “hate documentaries,” but must also issue a public apology to Buhari, and have warned that failure to do so would result in swift legal action.

Posted: at 2-02-2015 10:35 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- echeeche at 2-02-2015 10:45 AM (9 years ago)
May God save this nation
Posted: at 2-02-2015 10:45 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- paulohking at 2-02-2015 10:52 AM (9 years ago)
....likewise Channels doing against Jonathan, abeg go coolé jor
Posted: at 2-02-2015 10:52 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- lexyclasy at 2-02-2015 11:29 AM (9 years ago)
this man is still a fool,still show hatred on media department after all what he did in the time past....go ahead no one is afraid of a loser like u
Posted: at 2-02-2015 11:29 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- bamilok2008 at 2-02-2015 11:33 AM (9 years ago)
Hate Documentary can't fake us. AIT and NTA r failure. No going back. it is time for Change
Posted: at 2-02-2015 11:33 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- lychi_kia2 at 2-02-2015 11:43 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: bamilok2008 on  2-02-2015 11:33 AM
Hate Documentary can't fake us. AIT and NTA r failure. No going back. it is time for Change
hope u have a transformer close to ur house bcos dats wat u will hug wen Buhari fail the 4th tym. All of u spoke I'll of him and barely recognized him in previous elections, all of a sudden he is the change u need?. Go hug transformer ooo bcos he is a loser for life. The Youth for the new And better Nigeria. Ppl like u are a disappointment to the phrase " the youths are the future of tomorrow "
Posted: at 2-02-2015 11:43 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- ostaino at 2-02-2015 11:52 AM (9 years ago)
Which change do you need? Is Buhari the change you need? He will fail 100 times and you will be ashamed of yourself. Buhari is not an option to GEJ. He is even worst than Indiamin.
Posted: at 2-02-2015 11:52 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- femjay at 2-02-2015 11:55 AM (9 years ago)
The documentary was a total attack on Buhari's person if it was aired agianst GEJ we' ll be hearing something from Rhino Omokri and Doyin oku igbe

I belives the appropriate authority should take decisive action againt the media houses resposible ... Although I don't see them doing anything against The NTA because its own by the government ......

No matter of PDP Propagandas   ... It  is unstoppable wind of change and  it will blow anyone on its path , .....

The change is gonna happen soon !!!
Posted: at 2-02-2015 11:55 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- femjay at 2-02-2015 12:04 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: lychi_kia2 on  2-02-2015 11:43 AM
hope u have a transformer close to ur house bcos dats wat u will hug wen Buhari fail the 4th tym. All of u spoke I'll of him and barely recognized him in previous elections, all of a sudden he is the change u need?. Go hug transformer ooo bcos he is a loser for life. The Youth for the new And better Nigeria. Ppl like u are a disappointment to the phrase " the youths are the future of tomorrow "

Faith ..... you are saying ...rubbish .... Let wait and see until February 15 when the wind of change will blow accross this nation ....  We are already on the train of CHANGE , its  loaded with limited space and I will advice you to board the train  nw before its fully loaded becos its moving fast....

Faith abeg wake up from ur yeye dream abeg ....

Faith this time around ... The change is gonna occur whether you  like or nt
Posted: at 2-02-2015 12:04 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ngfineface at 2-02-2015 01:25 PM (9 years ago)
Na wa ooo.
Posted: at 2-02-2015 01:25 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- dickman2 at 2-02-2015 01:53 PM (9 years ago)
every body hate this idiot called buhari shit of a man..
a dog for that matter..
very soon america go carry him...them dey watch him..
una go hear..
Posted: at 2-02-2015 01:53 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- schmit at 2-02-2015 01:54 PM (9 years ago)
Dis Baba own too much
Posted: at 2-02-2015 01:54 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- dickman2 at 2-02-2015 01:58 PM (9 years ago)
BUHARI DEY SMELL ..HE GET BODY ODOUR..
Posted: at 2-02-2015 01:58 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- lychi_kia2 at 2-02-2015 02:09 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: femjay on  2-02-2015 12:04 PM
Faith ..... you are saying ...rubbish .... Let wait and see until February 15 when the wind of change will blow accross this nation ....  We are already on the train of CHANGE , its  loaded with limited space and I will advice you to board the train  nw before its fully loaded becos its moving fast....

Faith abeg wake up from ur yeye dream abeg ....

Faith this time around ... The change is gonna occur whether you  like or nt
I lost count on how many times u mentioned my name. That's to say ur wagon is gonna crash real soon. With the Faith I have in GEJ dat he's second tenure will be better, I ask that u embrace the real change. You all scream change change, I actually quizzed my colleague abt what change he actually need and he's reply was, they want change. You all don't even know the change u are clamoring for.
Posted: at 2-02-2015 02:09 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- kixme at 2-02-2015 03:13 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: lychi_kia2 on  2-02-2015 11:43 AM

hahahaha..buhari pullover, infact pack show me ur certificate ooo oya pull over....i no fit shout! change my foot

Everybody say JONA
Posted: at 2-02-2015 03:13 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chicent2k3 at 2-02-2015 03:17 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: lychi_kia2 on  2-02-2015 02:09 PM
I lost count on how many times u mentioned my name. That's to say ur wagon is gonna crash real soon. With the Faith I have in GEJ dat he's second tenure will be better, I ask that u embrace the real change. You all scream change change, I actually quizzed my colleague abt what change he actually need and he's reply was, they want change. You all don't even know the change u are clamoring for.
Posted: at 2-02-2015 03:17 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ritabrenice at 2-02-2015 04:33 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 2-02-2015 04:33 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DRraze at 2-02-2015 04:40 PM (9 years ago)
)#/*(@?
Posted: at 2-02-2015 04:40 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- elchymo at 2-02-2015 06:20 PM (9 years ago)
Well spoken @lychi_kia2. Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 2-02-2015 06:20 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- SweetDaddy1 at 2-02-2015 06:53 PM (9 years ago)
He will also drag the PDP to court after losing the election because he will not be man
Enough to congratulate the winner.
Posted: at 2-02-2015 06:53 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Mayorkun Slam Nicki Da Barbie With N1b Lawsuit For Damaging His Reputation, Accusing Of Been A

2. VID: Prophet Sends Disturbing Message To Paul Okoye About His Girlfriend, Ivy Ifeoma

3. VID: Singer Paul Okoye Cries Out Over The Struggles Of House Chores In The UK

4. VIDEO: Unrest In Plateau As Gunmen Kill University Student, 19 Others 20 In Fresh Attack

5. ‘It’s False’ - Singer Skiibii Reacts To Nicki Dabarbie’s ‘Ritual’ Accusation

6. "Declaring Yahaya Bello Wanted Unnecessary" – Bwala Slams EFCC

7. Police Parade One-Man Interstate Phone Thief, 10 Others In Kwara

8. APC Reacts To Claims That Presidency Is Involved In Ganduje’s Suspension

9. Lagos Govt Arrests 10 Fake MOT Enforcement Officials

1. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

2. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

3. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

4. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

5. Jubilation In Nigeria As Many Are Currently Receiving N50k Inside Their Account From Tinubu

6. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

7. Embarrassing Turn for Afrobeats Star, Davido in Latest Romantic Scandal With American Model

8. Kim Kardashian Shows Off Lots of Flesh as She Debuts Her SKIMS SWIM Summer 2024 Line

9. APC National Chairman, Ganduje Suspended From The Party

10. Lady Who Accidentally Posted Cozy Photos With Davido Shares New Shocking Video of The Singer