Buhari Replaces Debates With Town Hall Meetings In Major Cities

Date: 03-02-2015 8:38 am (9 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 3-02-2015 08:38 AM (9 years ago)

Against the backdrop of its decision to stay out of presidential debates, the All Progressives Congress Presidential Campaign Organisation, APCPCO, has announced the commencement of town hall meetings, as a deliberate strategy of the campaign ahead of the February 14 presidential poll during which, Muhammadu Buhari and his running mate, Yemi Osinbajo will interact and explain directly to citizens the policy thrust of their envisaged administration and how the set objectives will be achieved.

The APCPCO said in a statement in Abuja that the town hall meetings kicked off in Lagos on Monday with a robust interaction between Buhari/Osibanjo and the Organised Private Sector. The statement signed by Garba Shehu, Director of Media and Publicity of the Campaign, said the party was compelled to chart this course because of the compelling need to have a person-to-person interactive sessions during which pertinent questions will be posed to the candidates and responses provided.

“Our campaign decided to chart this path because we cannot afford to shy away from the more pressing urgency to have one-on-one interactions with Nigerians through town hall meetings,” Shehu said.

The statement reads, “The All Progressives Congress Presidential Campaign Organisation wishes to announce the commencement of town hall meetings ahead of the February 14 presidential election.
“Due to the more pressing urgency to have an open interaction with Nigerians, the campaign will be organising town hall meetings in different parts of the country.
“The town hall meetings kicked off today (Monday) in Lagos with a public interaction between the presidential candidate, General Muhammadu Buhari, his running mate Professor Yemi Osinbajo and representatives of Organised Private Sector.
“On Tuesday, the town hall meeting will hold in Kano with traders and market associations. Thereafter, the meeting will hold in Benin with labour and civil society leaders.
“The focus of the town hall meeting will then shift to Ibadan where students and youth groups will be engaging General Buhari and Professor Osinbajo, while Enugu and Port Harcourt will follow suit.
“The direction the that the campaign will be moving in the countdown to the election day is to have as many as possible person-to-person interactive sessions for Nigerians to hear directly from the presidential candidate and his running mate,”
Mr. Shehu said.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 3-02-2015 08:38 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sweetypweety at 3-02-2015 08:43 AM (9 years ago)
 Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Embarrassed Lips Sealed
Posted: at 3-02-2015 08:43 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- suraj247 at 3-02-2015 09:11 AM (9 years ago)
fantastic, pdp should also subject their candidates to public interactive sessions if they are sincere
Posted: at 3-02-2015 09:11 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- k4short2 at 3-02-2015 09:21 AM (9 years ago)
bokohari u can still find ur certifiGATE if u choses to b d best amongst ur equal by re-registering ur educational carrier commencing from basic 2. new life new hope.
hope.
 JONATHAN feb14 UNOPPOSE
Posted: at 3-02-2015 09:21 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Sulexme at 3-02-2015 10:09 AM (9 years ago)
GMB 4real!!!
Posted: at 3-02-2015 10:09 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- echeeche at 3-02-2015 10:38 AM (9 years ago)
Whatevr
Posted: at 3-02-2015 10:38 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Idowut at 3-02-2015 11:47 AM (9 years ago)
Sai Baba!!!
Posted: at 3-02-2015 11:47 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- eonemusic at 3-02-2015 03:29 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: k4short2 on  3-02-2015 09:21 AM
bokohari u can still find ur certifiGATE if u choses to b d best amongst ur equal by re-registering ur educational carrier commencing from basic 2. new life new hope.
hope.
 JONATHAN feb14 UNOPPOSE
YOU ARE A BIG FOOL TO SUPPORT JONATHAN
Posted: at 3-02-2015 03:29 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- Idowut at 3-02-2015 04:26 PM (9 years ago)
Let's show the sample that GMB displayed despite hundred of attacks, he never replied any of those malicious insult. Desist from any form of abuse. Sai Baba
Posted: at 3-02-2015 04:26 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- femjay at 3-02-2015 04:28 PM (9 years ago)
That 's good .... Wot a nice motive ....
...... GMB our next president coming MAY 29... unstoppable!!!
Posted: at 3-02-2015 04:28 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Abubu86 at 4-02-2015 07:03 AM (9 years ago)
A nice step. #APC
Posted: at 4-02-2015 07:03 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Abubu86 at 4-02-2015 07:03 AM (9 years ago)
A nice step. #APC
Posted: at 4-02-2015 07:03 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- elchymo at 23-08-2015 02:19 AM (8 years ago)
Na so we see am
Posted: at 23-08-2015 02:19 AM (8 years ago) | Hero