Buhari - Nigerians Are Waiting for The Audit Report on the Missing $20 Billion

Date: 03-02-2015 10:11 am (9 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 3-02-2015 10:11 AM (9 years ago)
All Progressives Congress (APC) presidential candidate Gen. Muhammadu Buhari yesterday described corruption and insecurity as obstacles to economic growth, stressing that his administration will tackle the vices, if elected on February 14.

Gen. Buhari challenged the Jonathan administration to account for the missing $20 billion, adding that Nigerians are waiting for the report of the forensic audit ordered by the government. He said, if the cash cannot be accounted for, it is the greatest form of corruption.
The former military leader, who also promised to provide jobs through massive investments in agriculture and mining, said the key to economic recovery and poverty eradication is regular power supply and abolition of corruption, reports the NATION.
Gen. Buhari said: "Corruption affects our ability to secure ourselves and it also undermines the performance of the economy.
He added: “Twenty billion dollars at ₦210 to one dollar is equal to ₦4.2 trillion, which is nearly a year’s federal budget. If it is true that this sum cannot be accounted for, this is the greatest form of corruption. Just think at ₦5 million per vehicle, this money would have bought 840,000 patrol vehicles. This will improve security in every town and village in this country.
“At ₦13.5 million for a high capacity bus, this money would have bought 311,000 buses. This would have revolutionalised the transport and production side of the economy. From the information at my disposal, Lekki Bridge in Lagos cost ₦29 billion to construct. ₦4.2 trillion would have built 145 Lekki bridges. This would have revolutionised transport, infrastructure, construction, and employment in the economy.
If the average cost of generating one mega-watt of power is about $1.5 million, excluding gas and distribution costs, $20 billion would have bought us over 13,333 mega watts of power. What a difference that would make up and down the country.
Gen. Buhari flayed the Federal Government for borrowing money to fight Boko Haram in a country that successfully fought a civil war without incurring debts. He said: “When Chief Obafemi Awolowo was the Vice Chairman of the Federal Executive Council and Federal Commissioner for Finance, we did not borrow money to fight the civil war. But, they are now borrowing to fight Boko Haram.”

Posted: at 3-02-2015 10:11 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- echeeche at 3-02-2015 10:42 AM (9 years ago)
Too bad
Posted: at 3-02-2015 10:42 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- kamara at 3-02-2015 10:52 AM (9 years ago)
Ask Dem!! Shocked Shocked Angry Angry
Posted: at 3-02-2015 10:52 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- Lateef67 at 3-02-2015 11:19 AM (9 years ago)
Yesoooooo we r waitn
Posted: at 3-02-2015 11:19 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Idowut at 3-02-2015 11:43 AM (9 years ago)
It's unfortunate for Nigeria under this Administration. Anyway, four years ago i said i would be disappointed if GEJ perform and presently,i n wanthey tot disappointed as Nigerian got what they wanted from him.
Posted: at 3-02-2015 11:43 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Haso112 at 3-02-2015 11:50 AM (9 years ago)
Hmmm, just look at the statistics, well explained and detailed enough for some blinded fools to see and understand. 4.2 Trillion Naira. NA Beans?
Posted: at 3-02-2015 11:50 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- obibye at 3-02-2015 01:12 PM (9 years ago)
this thing dikwa some how o
Posted: at 3-02-2015 01:12 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- k4short2 at 3-02-2015 01:27 PM (9 years ago)
STUPID TALK. GO N FACE THE COURT ILLITRATE, WITH UR FLIMSY EXCUESE.
UP JONA.
Posted: at 3-02-2015 01:27 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- k4short2 at 3-02-2015 01:29 PM (9 years ago)
U R A BORN FAILURE WHETHER U TALK SHIT ON NOT U HVAE FAILED OUT NOT JUST OUT BUT TO JAIL. ASSOCIATION OF PAS CRIMNAL
Posted: at 3-02-2015 01:29 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- joromy at 3-02-2015 02:15 PM (9 years ago)
30 TRILLIONS NAIRA IS MISSING UNDER PRESIDENT JONATHAN WATCH PDP
Posted: at 3-02-2015 02:15 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- joromy at 3-02-2015 02:34 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: k4short2 on  3-02-2015 01:27 PM
STUPID TALK. GO N FACE THE COURT ILLITRATE, WITH UR FLIMSY EXCUESE.
UP JONA.
YOU ARE THE FOOLS,JONBI, ANIMAL THAT DON'T WANT TO MEET UP WITH GOOD THINGS IN LIFE.  BUHARI IS TALKING OF 4.2 TRILLIONS DOLLARS BEEN MISSING DOING THE TIME OF PRESIDENT JONATHAN EBELE GOODLUCK, NOW YOU ARE TALKING OF ILLITERATE. IF A NIGERIA FARMER OR A TRADER CAN BRING US OUT OF CORRUPTION IN NIGERIA THEN WE NEED HIM AS THE PRESIDENT OF NIGERIA. BUHARI FOR PRESIDENT.
Posted: at 3-02-2015 02:34 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kelly_kelly3 at 3-02-2015 02:54 PM (9 years ago)
WHY NIGERIA HATE FACT?THIS GENTLE MAN IS GIVING US BIG FACT AND AM SURPRISED THAT SOME IDIOTS ARE STILL AGAINST HIM....WHEN ARE WE GOING TO OPEN OUR EYES AND SEE THROUGH THE LIGHT OF GOD THAT WILL CHANGE NIGERIA? IJAW PPL DON SPOILED NIGER NO WONDER DEY ARE WAITING FOR WAR I CAN SEE
Posted: at 3-02-2015 02:54 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- blakman1 at 3-02-2015 02:59 PM (9 years ago)
GEJ is a failure, he does not deserve to rule Nigeria.
Posted: at 3-02-2015 02:59 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- pweedy04 at 3-02-2015 03:14 PM (9 years ago)
Dis guy insultin buhari is a foolish fooollll of d 1st oda...cuz u dnt evn knw wat d topic is...d trut is alwaiz bitter...up buhari....d change is close!!!!
Posted: at 3-02-2015 03:14 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- pweedy04 at 3-02-2015 03:19 PM (9 years ago)
Dis guy insultin buhari is a foolish fooollll of d 1st oda...cuz u dnt evn knw wat d topic is...d trut is alwaiz bitter..I dnt tink ur age is up 4 votin slf...up buhari....d change is close!!!!
Posted: at 3-02-2015 03:19 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- adamuajibril at 3-02-2015 04:00 PM (9 years ago)
Buhari: The Change We Need
SOLOMON DALONG WROTE:
THE ELECTIONS OF FEBRUARY 2015 IS THE MOTHER OF ALL POLITICAL BATTLES:

February 14 election is not an election between GEJ and GMB but is an election between GEJ verses all the millions of unemployed graduates and youths,
is an election between GEJ verses all those innocent graduates that were murdered during the last immigration exam,
is an election between GEJ and all the relatives of the kidnap chibok girls,
is an election between GEJ and all the victims of Iyanya, Kano and other bomb blast,
is an election between GEJ vs all the failed small business that has been short down due to shortage of power supply,
is an election between GEJ and all those who lost their love ones during health workers strike, is also an election between GEJ and all those university undergraduates who has spent more than their stipulated years in school due to strikes and hike in fees.
Finally is an election between GEJ and the general masses who are suffering from the clueless decisions of this government.
As for me am supporting and voting for BUHARI because I can't support a president who fraudulently extort money from young graduates all in the name of giving them jobs only to end up killing lots of them.
And this is a government that has not in any way imparted positively on the lives of our youths, rather they steal in billions of dollars from the common public treasury.
Vote out corruption, insecurity and unemployment on the 14th February 2015.
Posted: at 3-02-2015 04:00 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- femjay at 3-02-2015 04:17 PM (9 years ago)
Chai!!!! ....  Well and full detailed  .... 4 .2 trillions naira just like that !..... .... GEJ adminstration  is MINUS F ........

Abeg GEJ deserves second Term in OTUOKE LOCAL GOVT ........ Enough is ENough !
Posted: at 3-02-2015 04:17 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ifyreal at 3-02-2015 05:31 PM (9 years ago)
I think APC is more corrupted than PDP, imagine presenting buhari as presidency, an old version directorship leaders, how I wish boko haram would have turn against them and spare the life of innocent people, so many youth would have join the fight to kick there ass and  banish all the evil leaders that have turn our great nation to shame and disgrace. APC should have present a young man, well sound, well educated who have never been in power before to represent our great Nigeria, by now PDP wouldn't have been wasting there time to contest. Secondly were crying for change, why cant we support the only woman contesting for presidency ? To me I think she's the only good candidate that can turn things around for good to our great nation...... Well I believe in miracle and we shall be free soon..... Israelite was holding captive for so many years but it wasn't forever. ( " The devil you know is better than the Angel you haven't seen. Let GEJ continue. One Nigeria )
Posted: at 3-02-2015 05:31 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- Nwanaku at 3-02-2015 07:02 PM (9 years ago)
Buhari is Jonathan more corrupt dan u or wat re insinuating
Posted: at 3-02-2015 07:02 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- ifyreal at 3-02-2015 07:32 PM (9 years ago)
It's about the two heavy political party failed to give us a good accountable representive president.
Posted: at 3-02-2015 07:32 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie