yes,they can win Reply
I had rather not put my trust in them to avoid shock! I wish they win! but if otherwise I take it as part of the mess from NFA. Reply
nIGERIAN WILL WIN BECAUSE THEY ARE GIANT OF AFRICAN NOT BY MUOTH MAKING Reply
firstly, it is not any country"s birth right, so i dont see the reason why nigeria shoul leave the cup to go out of niger.those boys have all it takes to retain it.inshort they will wine it but not with ease Reply
Yes, of course with our super eagles in eaglets jersey......L.O.L Reply
Yes they can do it again... Reply
May be they can retain the Trophy... Nigerian National teams (Starting from Super Eagles) are full of Surprises.... Okoro Should corrected, he is not playing with the team... lol Reply
BABA GOD HELP US OHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH Reply
Quote ![]() Nigeria were always in the driving seat in their round-of-16 clash against hopeful New Zealand in Abuja's National Stadium. Scoring three goals in the first half, the Golden Eaglets won the day 5-0 and fairly well cruised through their first knockout game to book passage to the quarter-finals, where they will lock horns with fast-moving Asian outfit Korea Republic in Calabar. It didn't take the Nigerians long to open their account, Edafeh Egdebi scoring with a left-foot scorcher in the 14th minute after some clever work out wide by Terry Envoh. The Stunned New Zealanders - playing in their first-ever knockout game at a FIFA finals - were in over their heads, and ten minutes later they were 2-1 down when Stanley Okoro hopped on the end of a spilled ball by New Zealand goalkeeper Coey Turipa. The Nigerians were having all of the possession and running circles around the Oceania lads. Egbedi grabbed his second goal of the game after 28 minutes when he collected a short pass in the area and curled another left-footed strike inside the far post. Five minutes later, things when from bad to worse for the Kiwis as Cameron Lindsay was given his marching orders for a nasty tackle. The second half saw the Nigerians turn on the style, focussing more on impressing the home crowd with their deft flicks and cheeky tricks than on putting the ball in the Kiwis' net. Eventually, the hosts got their minds back on direct football. Sani Emmanuel grabbed two goals in the space of four minutes (74' and 79') to make it 5-0 and put the result well and truly beyond all doubt. The Nigerian supersub first dribbled around the goalkeeper to poke into an open goal, before firing home from eight yards out. Both of the strikes were assisted by the impressive Okoro. The Nigerians now move on to the southern coastal city of Calabar where they will meet up with Korea Republic, who edged out Mexico on penalties in their round-of-16 meeting in Bauchi. I specialize in investigative reportage across several subject matter and sectors but mainly focus on metro events and investigation. Do leave your thoughts and opinion on my reports to let me know what you think about them. Thank you
u see as it went ReplyGREATER IS HE IN ME THAN HE IN THE WORLD
NA SO................ Reply
WE RE STILL MOVING AHEAD............................................5...0 Reply
THANK GOD OOOOOOOO,WE WILL DO IT AGAIN AND AGAIN. Reply
kai!!!............5-0. that was too brutal! Reply![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
AM HAPPY FOR THE VICTORY......... Reply
of course yes. with God on our side we are retaining the trophy. No doubt about that. ReplyStay kull
Quote from: Aemax on 6-11-2009 10:50 AM of course yes. with God on our side we are retaining the trophy. No doubt about that. but what if we jam Spain again?
up naija Reply
am happy for our boys we will retain the cup for sure Reply
Nigerian Man Loses Shop, 15 Machines To Gambling Addiction (Video)
Sabinus Marriage To Ciana Chapman Packs Up Amidst Claims Of Cheating and Infidelity
Tuface Idibia Spotted Shopping With New Lover, Natasha Amid Family’s ‘Missing’ Claims (Video)
Moment Omoyele Sowore Was Attacked By Thugs At Lagos City Marathon (Video)
Man Nabbed For Stabbing Girlfriend On Valentine's Day In Lagos,Disturbing Video Surfaces Online
Popular Actress, Biodun Okeowo Reveals Why She Quit Nollywood
Mystery Deepens Over Disappearance Of Apetu of Ipetumodu As He Faces COVID-19 Fraud Trial In US
Popular Nollywood Actress, Destiny Etiko Gifts Herself A Luxury Car for Valentine’s Day (Video)
Iyabo Ojo Announces Nigerian Wedding Dates For Daughter Priscilla & Tanzanian Singer Juma Jux
Omotola Jalade Ekeinde Opens Up On Surgery, Self-Love, And Body Confidence (Video)