President Jonathan Is The First Nigerian Leader To Attend OIC Meeting - Osinbajo

Date: 05-02-2015 6:23 am (9 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 5-02-2015 06:23 AM (9 years ago)

APC's presidential candidate Prof. Yemi Osinbanjo claims President Goodluck Jonathan is the first Nigerian leader to attend a meeting of the Organisation of Islamic Countries (OIC) since Nigeria was senlisted by   former military President,  Ibrahim Babangida , in 1986 , according to the Nigerian Tribune .The professor  made the disclosure during a visit to Warri, Delta state. He said :
''Throughout his period as military head of state, Buhari was under intense pressure to drag Nigeria into the OIC, but he never yielded, because he respects Nigeria as a secular state, in line with the constitution. Besides, his cook and driver are Christians.
''When Babangida eventually dragged Nigeria into OIC, none of his successors ever attended any of its meeting because they know to Islamise Nigeria is very difficult, as you need to first get the constitution amended. That process, you know, is almost impossible. But it is on record that in 2013, President Jonathan, undermining the constitutional limitation, ensured that Nigeria attended an OIC meeting''.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 5-02-2015 06:23 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Dames at 5-02-2015 06:39 AM (9 years ago)
K! Thank u... Next!!!!
Posted: at 5-02-2015 06:39 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- victorstic1 at 5-02-2015 06:58 AM (9 years ago)
U CANT BLAME JONA IS ZOMBIE ANYWHERE U PUSH HIM,  HE GOES IF AM LYING TRY TO PUSH HM TO BOKO HARAM CAMP DONT BE SURPRISE HE WILL GO, JUST A LITTLE PUSH, LOOK AT THAT PIC! ONE WILL THINK HE IS THINKING OR DEPRESSED FAR FROM IT!  I BET U IF U ASK HIM, HE WILL TELL U HE IS WAITING FOR NEXT PLACE TO BE PUSH TO GO
Posted: at 5-02-2015 06:58 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- vimak at 5-02-2015 08:29 AM (9 years ago)
PROF,LET ME REMIND YOU OF ONE THING IN CASE U FORGET,NO ONE CAN SERVE TWO MASTERS AT SAME TIME.U CAN'T BE A REAL CHILD OF GOD AT SAME TIME BE A POLITICIAN IN THIS COUNTRY..
Posted: at 5-02-2015 08:29 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Jamido at 5-02-2015 09:08 AM (9 years ago)
Sometimes, it looks like Nigerians don't know what they want, there is nothing that one does that is ever correct. They cry for the lack of godly people in Nigerian politics and whenever someone godly gets involved they run them down by saying; "NO ONE CAN SERVE TWO MASTERS AT SAME TIME.U CAN'T BE A REAL CHILD OF GOD AT SAME TIME BE A POLITICIAN IN THIS COUNTRY"
Can anyone tell me on this forum how we are ever going to sanitise our ailing democracy?
Posted: at 5-02-2015 09:08 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- otagermo at 5-02-2015 09:22 AM (9 years ago)
Bokohari self can't even remember your name as his running mate.... So go back to your and continue your religious work.... OIC or no OIC.   Jonathan don win already... Even your Yoruba brothers will vote against you and this Aboki.
Posted: at 5-02-2015 09:22 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- san1000 at 5-02-2015 09:47 AM (9 years ago)
 Cool
Posted: at 5-02-2015 09:47 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- k4short2 at 5-02-2015 09:56 AM (9 years ago)
THIS MAN IM JUST KNOWING U TO BE LIKE UR RUNNING MATE BUHARI. THIS IS UR FIRST LYING I HAVE RED. FROM ALL INDICATIONS I CAN C THE anxiousness in ur comment. we all knew it was babangida, buhari and yaruhadua  who hv been attending this OIC n has been paying their charges as its claims, that it was wen goodluck entered they stopped the payments, and all claims was made known to us that if goodluck did not pay for another 4yrs, NIGERIA WILL BE FREE FROM THIS SO CALLED OIC. so please learn to be more CHRIST LIKE and not a lair. may God hv mercy on your tongue. I cat vote for ur desperation
Posted: at 5-02-2015 09:56 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ayo4great at 5-02-2015 10:06 AM (9 years ago)
Osinbajo stands out. like i always say "Truth doesn't sell in Nigeria". we have built our lives and living around lies. When you do wrong things over and over, it seem to look correct ansd acceptable!
Posted: at 5-02-2015 10:06 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- echeeche at 5-02-2015 10:40 AM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 5-02-2015 10:40 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- itemzee at 5-02-2015 10:44 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: k4short2 on  5-02-2015 09:56 AM
THIS MAN IM JUST KNOWING U TO BE LIKE UR RUNNING MATE BUHARI. THIS IS UR FIRST LYING I HAVE RED. FROM ALL INDICATIONS I CAN C THE anxiousness in ur comment. we all knew it was babangida, buhari and yaruhadua  who hv been attending this OIC n has been paying their charges as its claims, that it was wen goodluck entered they stopped the payments, and all claims was made known to us that if goodluck did not pay for another 4yrs, NIGERIA WILL BE FREE FROM THIS SO CALLED OIC. so please learn to be more CHRIST LIKE and not a lair. may God hv mercy on your tongue. I cat vote for ur desperation
you are such a fool to allow sentiment to over rule ur sense of reasoning.. do u think u can make urself noticeable by posting a bias, un profound comments on dis forum? U are a joker.. incase u are not privileged enough to knw facts of happening around u, I suggest u go on comprehensive research b4 coming here to post nonsense.. Goodluck is the only Nigeria president to had attended OIC.. even when a lot of people believes Nigerians are too enlightened to think a democratic elected president will islamize this country, pple like u failed to think outside the box. Before a sitting president can accomplish such a task, it most pass through the national assembly, and u think all the representatives at the assembly are all Muslims? Hell NO..
Posted: at 5-02-2015 10:44 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- Ken1230 at 5-02-2015 11:04 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: victorstic1 on  5-02-2015 06:58 AM
U CANT BLAME JONA IS ZOMBIE ANYWHERE U PUSH HIM,  HE GOES IF AM LYING TRY TO PUSH HM TO BOKO HARAM CAMP DONT BE SURPRISE HE WILL GO, JUST A LITTLE PUSH, LOOK AT THAT PIC! ONE WILL THINK HE IS THINKING OR DEPRESSED FAR FROM IT!  I BET U IF U ASK HIM, HE WILL TELL U HE IS WAITING FOR NEXT PLACE TO BE PUSH TO GO

Good talk
Posted: at 5-02-2015 11:04 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ifyreal at 5-02-2015 11:35 AM (9 years ago)
imagine ooooo a pastor into polities, remain Alfa and babalawo to join. May God safe us....... Jona attend OIC, but he didn't vote for Palestine state and so many ministers and muslim was against him, can you please remind us that mr pastor politician ?
Posted: at 5-02-2015 11:35 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- ngfineface at 5-02-2015 11:56 AM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 5-02-2015 11:56 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- jdybad at 5-02-2015 12:01 PM (9 years ago)
Nigerian leaders act first and later think. FOOLS THEY ARE Huh? Huh? Lips Sealed

But come to think about it, everyone is playing the game according to what will benefit their reign. No conscience in government, very few are called to purity
Posted: at 5-02-2015 12:01 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- tmaxdon at 5-02-2015 12:52 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: vimak on  5-02-2015 08:29 AM
PROF,LET ME REMIND YOU OF ONE THING IN CASE U FORGET,NO ONE CAN SERVE TWO MASTERS AT SAME TIME.U CAN'T BE A REAL CHILD OF GOD AT SAME TIME BE A POLITICIAN IN THIS COUNTRY..
Where in the Bible did you see that a Pastor can't be a Politician? The German President is also a Pastor if you want to know  and I think Religion shouldn't be an issue instead what he has to offer... Are the Pastors running after GEJ true men of God? They refuse to tell the President the truth that Nigerians are truly suffering , they are supposed to be the ones against many of the shortcomings of Jonathan's administration...
Posted: at 5-02-2015 12:52 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- tmaxdon at 5-02-2015 01:05 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: k4short2 on  5-02-2015 09:56 AM

I wonder how people who supports Jonathan talks exactly like him and I wonder why many of the Nigerian youths supporting Jonathan would not do a lot of research before coming online to write things that are incorrect. For your information, Buhari refused to register Nigeria in OIC but Babangida did after he took over the government from Buhari..I think some of our youths will remain the way their President Jonathan is, if they cannot learn history of the country and make good research about what happened before they were born...I wonder if Jonathanians thinks people are fools, that is why AIT  said in their documentary that GLORIA OKON got missing during Buhari's regime, Meanwhile she got missing during Babangida's regime because of  drug related issues between her and  Babangida..
Posted: at 5-02-2015 01:05 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- bamilok2008 at 5-02-2015 01:19 PM (9 years ago)
This man is saying d fact. Jona no get Magnitude and direction
Posted: at 5-02-2015 01:19 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- zoe61 at 5-02-2015 02:52 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 5-02-2015 02:52 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- march7 at 5-02-2015 05:10 PM (9 years ago)
Wen apc candidate talks d supporters doesnt do research dy jus acept cos dy dnt care if it s tru or nt. Wat a pity
Posted: at 5-02-2015 05:10 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie