Obasanjo Gives Full Support to Buhari Instead of President Jonathan

Date: 11-02-2015 11:18 am (9 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 11-02-2015 11:18 AM (9 years ago)

Former president of Nigeria, Olusegun Obasanjo, has declared his support for All Progressives Congress (APC) candidate, Muhammadu Buhari. Obasanjo, a member of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) made his perspective known during an interview with us at the launch of his autobiography, My Watch, which took place in Nairobi, Kenya according to Gistmania.
He stated that he believes that Buhari is fully capable of ruling the country.
The circumstances he (Buhari) will be working under if he wins the elections are different from the one he worked under before, where he was both the executive and the legislature – he knows that. He is smart enough. He is educated enough. He’s experienced enough. Why shouldn't I support him?
Obasanjo also expressed confidence that Buhari would effectively tackle insecurity and corruption. In addition, he noted that Buhari had the ability to restore the morale of the military. “It is a question of leadership – political and military. I think you need to ask Jonathan how he let the army go to this extent. Many things went wrong: recruitment went wrong; training went wrong; morale went down; motivation was not there; corruption was deeply ingrained; andwelfare was bad.
The former president also expressed displeasure about what he described as the rapid rate at which the nation’s resources are dwindling. He stated that when he left office, Nigeria had $45 billion in its reserve but the resources had since dwindled by more than half despite the hike in oil prices.
He also expressed concern about the postponed elections, stating that he hoped the government was not trying to manipulate the electoral process.
I sincerely hope that the President is not going for broke and saying ‘look dammit, it’s either I have it or nobody has it’. I hope that we will not have a coup. I hope we can avoid it,” he said.

Posted: at 11-02-2015 11:18 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- edpete at 11-02-2015 11:32 AM (9 years ago)
Baba pls keep quiet till after de elections
Posted: at 11-02-2015 11:32 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- echeeche at 11-02-2015 11:39 AM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 11-02-2015 11:39 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- graceoneday at 11-02-2015 11:46 AM (9 years ago)
Obasanjo you should go and rest in peace, No be you be the only Naija ex-president. You're a betrayer as usual as per ya culture. GEJ till 2019, if you like you die, you go die for nothing.
Posted: at 11-02-2015 11:46 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Happy4live at 11-02-2015 11:54 AM (9 years ago)
THIS USELESS MAN CALLED OBASANJO LEADERSHIP BY EXAMPLE WHAT DI YOU DONE DURING YOUR NONSENSE EIGHT YEARS IN OFFICE CHIEF OF DEMOCRACY. ALL I KNOW IS THE ZOO CALLED NIGERIA MUST DIVIDE ONLY
Posted: at 11-02-2015 11:54 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- Edwin628 at 11-02-2015 12:17 PM (9 years ago)
 Buhari had the ability to restore the morale of the military. “It is a question of leadership – political and military. I think you need to ask Jonathan how he let the army go to this extent. Many things went wrong: recruitment went wrong; training went wrong; morale went down; motivation was not there; corruption was deeply ingrained; andwelfare was bad.”..GREAT POINT.
Posted: at 11-02-2015 12:17 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- femjay at 11-02-2015 12:22 PM (9 years ago)
that's right ...... Baba have a vibrant points and facts .........

The change is gonna happen soon ....

#MARCH4BUHARI and MARCH2ASO ROCK ...
Posted: at 11-02-2015 12:22 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickman2 at 11-02-2015 12:28 PM (9 years ago)
after all na yoruba man..why not..yoruba and hausa are nigeria problem today..obasanjo and buhari na them thief them be.
nigeria problem start from this two men ..where is ITT MONEY..about the money that idi amen take from buhari them..
OBAMA please come and divide this good for nothing nation..YORUBA AND HAUSA MOST GO ..one nigeria na noise..
Posted: at 11-02-2015 12:28 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- shannon034 at 11-02-2015 12:31 PM (9 years ago)
Senseless Gorilla
Posted: at 11-02-2015 12:31 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- olamilogy at 11-02-2015 12:36 PM (9 years ago)
dis idiot obasanjo force jonathan on us what did he wanna tell us that iis neew anyways am in for the #CHANGE 
Posted: at 11-02-2015 12:36 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- joromy at 11-02-2015 12:50 PM (9 years ago)
AFTER ELECTION OBJ WE GO TO PRISON. COWWARD GOVERNMENT
Posted: at 11-02-2015 12:50 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- steveoneal at 11-02-2015 01:00 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: dickman2 on 11-02-2015 12:28 PM
after all na yoruba man..why not..yoruba and hausa are nigeria problem today..obasanjo and buhari na them thief them be.
nigeria problem start from this two men ..where is ITT MONEY..about the money that idi amen take from buhari them..
OBAMA please come and divide this good for nothing nation..YORUBA AND HAUSA MOST GO ..one nigeria na noise..
may thunder wipe your yansh for you, you are just an illiterate thug and millitant.
Posted: at 11-02-2015 01:00 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bamilok2008 at 11-02-2015 01:07 PM (9 years ago)
OBJ made points
Posted: at 11-02-2015 01:07 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- ostaino at 11-02-2015 01:35 PM (9 years ago)
OBJ keep quiet there. U are the worst president Naija ever had. Even to d extent u wanted a 3rd term. Still u are not ashamed to talk. Go and die if u like it or not GEJ till 2019.
Posted: at 11-02-2015 01:35 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- onyioben at 11-02-2015 01:41 PM (9 years ago)
I don't like this man for anything, ,,he thinks that nigeria is ota farm or his family meeting that he can influence, ,,Jonathan is bad to u now bcos he didn't dance to ur tones again and u are the brain behind his position as the president todsy,, who is fooling who!!! U will deceive the low brain people of Nigeria not the wise ones,,wen the judgement of God will befall u, u will never remain untouchable again.Evil man.
Posted: at 11-02-2015 01:41 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- victornna at 11-02-2015 02:08 PM (9 years ago)
Obj jst dey decv am ni let's get this straight since BUAHRI is ready to fight corruption why not his settle 4 EFCC chairman and let GEJ. Remain the president?they will All fail
Posted: at 11-02-2015 02:08 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- shalomvic at 11-02-2015 02:16 PM (9 years ago)
If there's anyone thinking, planning, instigating or using subversive statament to bring down our govt, it's u OBJ, ur evil plans to cause coup in Nigeria will not  work in Jesus name.  It's ur corrupt administration dat GEJ is still battling with today. U were there for so many yrs n all u represent were corruption n bad leadership. Idiot. U n ur cohort hav killed PDP u re here talking nonsense...
Posted: at 11-02-2015 02:16 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- oyawale at 11-02-2015 03:27 PM (9 years ago)
Honestly speaking GEJ is the betrayer here and not Obasanjo,he has bitten the finger that fed him. You people just open your mouth and vomit rubbish, what Obasanjo is saying makes sense to a normal and emotionally stable mind. But am not surprised it does not makes sense to you, because you are a chilled monkey brain. All of you are senseless, what as GEJ done for the past 6 years and if he has done something at what cost. He his an inefficient leader period.
Posted: at 11-02-2015 03:27 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- saviourekpe at 11-02-2015 04:14 PM (9 years ago)
OBJ is wrong, GEJ is right till 2019
Posted: at 11-02-2015 04:14 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- EMALLY at 11-02-2015 08:43 PM (9 years ago)
Your SUPPORT MAKES NO SENSE.
Posted: at 11-02-2015 08:43 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming