Lagos seals off Redeemed, Mountains of Fire over “noise pollution” (Page 4)

Date: 03-11-2009 12:40 pm (14 years ago) | Author: King Samuel O Dguy
1 2 3 [4] 5
- cyril4christ at 6-11-2009 03:48 PM (14 years ago)
@POSTER   TRY LET US KNOW WHEN THEM UNSEALS THE CHURCH'S AND COMPANY ....................
Posted: at 6-11-2009 03:48 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- blings_is_back at 6-11-2009 04:38 PM (14 years ago)
ok..........
Posted: at 6-11-2009 04:38 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- fireman at 6-11-2009 05:33 PM (14 years ago)
Oh men of little faith

Posted: at 6-11-2009 05:33 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- onuorahuchenna at 10-11-2009 04:11 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: fireman on  6-11-2009 05:33 PM
Oh men of little faith

U GET FAITH?
Posted: at 10-11-2009 04:11 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- blings_is_back at 10-11-2009 12:25 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: RosemaryI on  6-11-2009 03:47 PM
Quote from: blings_is_back on  6-11-2009 03:33 PM
cmon shut up!!!!!!!!!!! wat do u know about noise
the 2 churches close th our house, 1 is redeemed but i don't know the other one's name. they were both warned at the same time, the orher church have removed some of their external speakers but you redeemed has not o, instead they now hold their services everyday.

they always have serves from 11PM - 5AM everyday with the whole speakers on, so what will you call that?

so for mosque speakers no dey there?...... read the writing on the wall young woman
Posted: at 10-11-2009 12:25 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- olame4 at 10-11-2009 03:21 PM (14 years ago)
mosque speakers is not big like church speakers
Posted: at 10-11-2009 03:21 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- cynn at 10-11-2009 05:34 PM (14 years ago)
dey shud beta go nd unseal dey immediately o b4...............
Posted: at 10-11-2009 05:34 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- blings_is_back at 10-11-2009 05:57 PM (14 years ago)
be4 u go get 5legs?
Posted: at 10-11-2009 05:57 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- dejavuuu at 11-11-2009 04:19 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Agatex on  5-11-2009 01:52 PM
Quote from: angeljoy4jesus on  4-11-2009 06:23 AM
Very funny, how men can decide to put their hand in white hot furnace, closing industries no prob! closing church it is a satanic agenda, any thing in you that is rebellious against church loud message needs to be killed less that thing kills you!!
Am amazed that this two foremost Nigeria churches were mentioned, why they are at the forefront of destroying evil kingdoms in Nigeria which of course is the sponsor of terrible Nigerian politics

my dear open your eyes to reality there are too many churches in Nigeria and yet things are worst abeg forget those things God is not deaf he hears prayers said even in the secret  of ur room, i wonder y some of these churches does not have feelings for their follow human beings they keep shouting and keeping their mic speaker close to the extent that one cannot sleep at night because of noise everywhere. please more churches should be closed after all Nigerians are not changing.

Thank you my friend for saying things that make sense to me and i believe some Ngerian are still with there senses,,bcos,the way this church thing is going in Nigeria this days ,infact we need to wake up..On every street you go in Nigeria today you must find at least 5 to 6 churches and all of them have to make very loud noice to entise people,so you can imaging what the people that live on that street will be going through....Im proud to be a Nigerian,but i live in Europe,,If you ever been to westhern world you will apprreciate what Fashola government is trying to do for Lagosian...We dont have to be afraid of change,its time for Lagos to transform.
  Clossing down some company and some churches that make too much noise or dirty the enviroment,,in my opinion i believe is a wise thing to do.Beside,christainity has now turn to business enterprises and believe me this is not how the white people that brougth us the religion practise it,,,at least,we know how Nigeria look like  when we only have Methordist,C.A.C and Bapthist churche..So many people has been enslave by pastors in the name of religion,many young lady spent most of their time in church just bcos of husband,but they forget that there are so many guys out there that willing to marry them but the economy of the country does not permit them.If those guys have good job,nice appartment,belive me the next thing for  them is marriage and thse ladies will not be crying for husband..that's just the fact.All the problem caused by Nigerian bad leadership.
Posted: at 11-11-2009 04:19 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- pancho at 11-11-2009 04:24 PM (14 years ago)
mchewwwww

Posted: at 11-11-2009 04:24 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- teeco at 11-11-2009 04:36 PM (14 years ago)

Posted: at 11-11-2009 04:36 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- black_samurai at 11-11-2009 06:14 PM (14 years ago)
All these ppl shouting and calling it a satanic act, do you ever ask yourself if Christianity started in Nigeria or if w are the only ppl in the world practicing it? Elsewhere, you have a right to practice your religion as far as ppl are not abused. We as nigerians are so lawless and careless that we do anything in the name of God.

Its just as if the Governor heard me speak with some group of pastors at Festac town in October. It was about the same thing we argued.

RELIGION IS MAKING THINGS WORST IN NIGERIA AND ALSO DISCOURAGING YOUTHS TO EMPLOYMENT.
HERE IN EUROPE PPL GO TO WORK FROM 6 AM TO 10PM WEEKDAYS AND GO TO CHURCH ON SUNDAYS.

THE BIBLE'S ACCOUNT TOLD US GOD WORKED SIX DAYS AND RESTED ON THE SEVENTH. NIGERIANS INSTEAD OF SEEKING FOR A JOB DURING THE WEEK, THE WASTE THEIR TIME IN CHURCH PRAYING FOR A BREAKTHROUGH, PAY THEIR TITHES WITH THE LITTLE THEY HAVE AND MAKE THE PASTORS RICHER.

SOME MEN OF GOD EVEN HAVE PRIVATE JETS. WHILE THEY HAVE 80% UNEMPLOYED YOUTHS IN THEIR CONGREGATION. THAT MONEY COULD HAVE BEEN USED TO CREATE JOBS. HERE, THE CATHOLIC CHURCH HAS AN INSURANCE COMPANY, RUN BANKS AND OWNS ENTERPRISES WHERE PPL WORK AND GET PAID.

Posted: at 11-11-2009 06:14 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- teeco at 11-11-2009 06:16 PM (14 years ago)
Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

Posted: at 11-11-2009 06:16 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- tejuluv at 12-11-2009 12:53 PM (14 years ago)
the END time is close......Dis is u d christian...pls be Fervent in all ur doing.....especially..........

cos i knw u & i wont wnt 2 miss HEAVEN.....
Posted: at 12-11-2009 12:53 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- tima_2008 at 12-11-2009 03:08 PM (14 years ago)
hmmm!!eko!
Posted: at 12-11-2009 03:08 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- hylink at 12-11-2009 03:26 PM (14 years ago)
Naija and churchs and kind of bad things still dey happen there may God for give you guyz
Posted: at 12-11-2009 03:26 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- herdeysohjy at 12-11-2009 05:08 PM (14 years ago)
na wa o
Posted: at 12-11-2009 05:08 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- RomeoBoy at 12-11-2009 05:32 PM (14 years ago)
passing
Posted: at 12-11-2009 05:32 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- onuorahuchenna at 14-11-2009 12:03 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: RomeoBoy on 12-11-2009 05:32 PM
passing

TO GALILEE
Posted: at 14-11-2009 12:03 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- cs2368 at 16-11-2009 08:15 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: desthan on  4-11-2009 07:48 PM
guillible 9jas, i suggest FG start shutting down most churches/mosques or make them start paying taxes because they are becoming too much. The pastors are busy preaching prosperity and en-riching them selves while other suffers. Pastors should start telling their congregation to rise against corrupt leaders, Pastors should start telling congregation to ask their governors why there no light in their state instead of coming to ask GOD. You can imagine the numbers of christian and muslims go to worship on fridays and sun consecutively, if on sundays or fridays, our pastors and imams mobilizes all their congregation to the govt. house on a peaceful march for answers to all this question, tell me if we won't get a response, rather they keep cajoling people to come worship morning and night everyday and weekdays too, praying and fasting for the country to change when we are they people to initiate the changing process. Our religion just makes us all myopic. This is just the height of hypocrisy, God help us all
Guy , i  suugest you shut up if you dnt know wat to say.
Who is the FGN to regulate churches...
say wat u know and know wat u say
Posted: at 16-11-2009 08:15 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
1 2 3 [4] 5

1. Female Student Who Assaulted Namtira Bwala at Lead British School Apologises For Her Action

2. VIDEO: Carter Efe Calls Out Sydney Talker Over Singer, Khaid’s Health Status

3. Davido’s Manager, Asika Speaks On why Davido is Yet to Collaborate With Wizkid, Burna Boy

4. NAFDAC Uncover Illegal Activities Of Fake Cosmetics Producer In Lagos

5. Rita Edochie Throws Shade As She Celebrates May Edochie On Her Double Achievement

6. Police Deploy Officers to Investigate Bullying at Leads British International School

7. I Am Not In EFCC Custody - APC Gov. Aspirant, Akinterinwa Denies Being Detained By EFCC

8. Wives Of Osun State Gov Adeleke Battle For Position Of 1st Lady As Nigeria's 1st Lady Visits

9. Reno Omokri Reacts To Abuja Chinese Supermarket 'Racist', Demands Wike's Action

10. Singer, Simi Reveals How She Wrote & Sang Her Hit Song, ‘Joromi’ With Irritation

5. Pastor, David Odeniyi Seeks Divorce After Wife Strips Him Nak3d In Front Of His Congregation

7. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

8. Nollywood Actress Toyin Abraham Extends Olive Branch To Funke Akindele,Calls For Industry Unity

9. Nigerian Man Introduces Innovative Solution For Money Spraying At Parties Amidst EFCC Crackdown

10. Owner of Cybercrime 'Yahoo Yahoo' Training School, Ikemesit Edet Jailed 10 Years in Uyo