Can you marry a non challant guy?

Date: 06-11-2009 10:34 am (14 years ago) | Author: Abdulmalik o Hassana
[1] 2 3 4
- at 6-11-2009 10:34 AM (14 years ago)
Pals, please help me out, I am dating a guy for good 8years now, he only care about me when we are together, if he is back to where he is staying he will never call me unless I call him the worst thing is that I have gotten used to his family, he is mother do visit me every weekend but now he is asking my hand in marriage, please what do I do

Posted: at 6-11-2009 10:34 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- onchedu at 6-11-2009 10:51 AM (14 years ago)
So Ur problem is U need more of his attention? U've dated for 8years and he's asking for Ur hand in marriage isn't he? Hmmm... Check Urself o. Na so some girls dey take throway good thing at the last minute. Abi one man don dey wind Ur head for coner?
Posted: at 6-11-2009 10:51 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Raybigboy at 6-11-2009 10:51 AM (14 years ago)
i cant really understand the topic.....is it dat his mother has asked u to marry her son or the guy came and asked you for marriage? pls i need u to be more clear.... Smiley
Posted: at 6-11-2009 10:51 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- ezinny at 6-11-2009 10:59 AM (14 years ago)
try talkn 2 hm,tel him wot u fil n he wil giv u reasns 4 his behavior,he mite jus b vry busy,,,,,,,,,,i tink he rily luvs u!
Posted: at 6-11-2009 10:59 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- humblej at 6-11-2009 11:03 AM (14 years ago)
8 solid years without future is absolutely joke, be serious gurl friend!

Posted: at 6-11-2009 11:03 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- lovemar at 6-11-2009 11:07 AM (14 years ago)
u just have to know wat u really want
Posted: at 6-11-2009 11:07 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Toks-E at 6-11-2009 11:11 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: onchedu on  6-11-2009 10:51 AM
So Ur problem is U need more of his attention? U've dated for 8years and he's asking for Ur hand in marriage isn't he? Hmmm... Check Urself o. Na so some girls dey take throway good thing at the last minute. Abi one man don dey wind Ur head for coner?

Posted: at 6-11-2009 11:11 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- humblej at 6-11-2009 11:17 AM (14 years ago)
U'r comment is a piece of food for thought to the poster

Posted: at 6-11-2009 11:17 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- yemochi at 6-11-2009 11:21 AM (14 years ago)
well, longterm relationship is often like that but you have to really know what you want in a relationship and marriage.
all this while you were the one calling him, yet you didi not complain to him, how do you expect him to change in marriage?
i bet you he would still continue like that in marriage, what you couldnt change incourtship, how do you intend to change it in marraige without strain?

i think you should sit him down one on one,so you will both know and agree and so that there wont be springing of surprise in ur marriage.

gudd luck in your marraige and future Undecided
Posted: at 6-11-2009 11:21 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- humblej at 6-11-2009 11:41 AM (14 years ago)
Good advice from my beloved sister to the poster Cool

Posted: at 6-11-2009 11:41 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- xter at 6-11-2009 11:48 AM (14 years ago)
u dey take style find wife humble

Posted: at 6-11-2009 11:48 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- jopat2008 at 6-11-2009 11:48 AM (14 years ago)
Be sure he has no other woman and he is not marrying you out of
his mother's pressure. then if sure you can marry him.
Posted: at 6-11-2009 11:48 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- lovemar at 6-11-2009 11:58 AM (14 years ago)
nice one................ she just have 2 knw
Posted: at 6-11-2009 11:58 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- xter at 6-11-2009 12:12 PM (14 years ago)
all u have to do is marry him oooh...how many of the guys in the street is ready for marriage nowadays.......or else u might start from the scratch again and dat's a long thing

Posted: at 6-11-2009 12:12 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Hearthrob at 6-11-2009 12:49 PM (14 years ago)
I really don't c dis as a problem, he cares abt u wen u're 2geda n doesn't call wen u're apart n suddenly he askd ur hands in marraige, he doesn't call u does not mean he doesn't care, he might not b use 2 calln, me as a person, i find it difficult to call, d only time i rememba 2 call is if u flash me which evryone ard me already know or wen i just suddenly rememba dat i need to call somone, he might just be dat kind of person, my dear don't trouble ur heart, but if u still feel heavy abt it, sit him down n pour ur heart out, it might help. Good luck.
Posted: at 6-11-2009 12:49 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- blings_is_back at 6-11-2009 12:56 PM (14 years ago)
u have 2 options.......... marry him or continue ur flexin...... no long thing
Posted: at 6-11-2009 12:56 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- ajose1 at 6-11-2009 01:26 PM (14 years ago)
Dats splendid if he asked 4 ur hand in marriage,u dnt need all dis ,just talk 2 him in d way he will understand u........& i think he will reason wt u.
Posted: at 6-11-2009 01:26 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- kooldemsy at 6-11-2009 03:17 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: lovemar on  6-11-2009 11:07 AM
u just have to know wat u really want
try 2 figure out wat y'all want 4 urselfs, and find ways to settle about that.
Posted: at 6-11-2009 03:17 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- SexyJuly at 6-11-2009 03:34 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: hassy4real1 on  6-11-2009 10:34 AM
Pals, please help me out, I am dating a guy for good 8years now, he only care about me when we are together, if he is back to where he is staying he will never call me unless I call him the worst thing is that I have used to his family, he is mother do visit me every weekend but now he is asking my hand in marriage, please what do I do

U need to call his attention to let him know what has been bodering u. Its not an excuse for u not to accept his proposal. And another thing, do not be carried away just because his mom visits u every you every weekend. Ok? Take care!
Posted: at 6-11-2009 03:34 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- supsy at 6-11-2009 03:45 PM (14 years ago)
listen to ur mind ....but follow ur heart...u know him better than us
Posted: at 6-11-2009 03:45 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
[1] 2 3 4