“Obasanjo Is Our Father In PDP, We’ll Beg Him” - Sule Lamido

Date: 18-02-2015 6:20 am (9 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 18-02-2015 06:20 AM (9 years ago)

The Jigawa State governor, Alhaji Sule Lamido, has met with President Goodluck Jonathan on the exit from the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) of former president, Chief Olusegun Obasanjo. Speaking with State House correspondents after the meeting, Lamido said Chief Obasanjo remained the father of the PDP, who happened to be angry with his children.In Lamido’s words, “Baba is more than a party man. He is an icon, a national symbol, a leader and an inventor, a creator of all the institutions today in Nigeria. From the presidency to the governors who are his own sons, we are all his creations. And so, when a father is angry with his own children, we will only say we are sorry to him. But then, we cannot be renounced for whatever it is.

“If you do any political DNA of our blood, you will find his blood in us. No matter what we are, we may not be able to live up to his expectations. We might have made some mistakes, but abandoning us is not the solution, because the country is first before anything else. So, he is our baba, even up to the president. Baba is our baba, no matter what. He is angry with us, but then, what do we do? He gave us the life at a time when Nigerians were fighting us, he stood for us. Since 2011, in 2007, he stood firm for us. He is our father. And so, if we made some mistakes, we are only human because we are heading human institutions. Wherever we are, we are right in his heart. He feels for us, he cares for us.”

Speaking on the possibility of a reconciliation even after Obasanjo had publicly torn his PDP membership card, the governor further said “When there is some kind of misunderstanding between a father and a child, you don’t go to NTA or any other media to say you are going to do this. I mean the bond between us is so strong. I know he is equally pained. I know what he is going through because he is our father, but I will not tell you the strategy, because when he was producing us, you were not there. When he was making us, were you there?”

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 18-02-2015 06:20 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- beneno at 18-02-2015 06:59 AM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 18-02-2015 06:59 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dafemoclassi at 18-02-2015 07:03 AM (9 years ago)
ABOKI IS REALLY TALKING SENSE HERE....I PITY THOSE THAT ARE INSULTING OBJ IN ONE WAY OR THE OTHER....THOSE THAT INSULT OBJ - ( DOYIN OKUGBE, FANI KAYODE & CO).....ARE VAGABOND, BASTARD, FOOLISH AND UNDER CURSE !!
Posted: at 18-02-2015 07:03 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- Kaybaba75 at 18-02-2015 07:34 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: dafemoclassi on 18-02-2015 07:03 AM
ABOKI IS REALLY TALKING SENSE HERE....I PITY THOSE THAT ARE INSULTING OBJ IN ONE WAY OR THE OTHER....THOSE THAT INSULT OBJ - ( DOYIN OKUGBE, FANI KAYODE & CO).....ARE VAGABOND, BASTARD, FOOLISH AND UNDER CURSE !!
This is to tell how loyal these aboki could be.
Posted: at 18-02-2015 07:34 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- Adbb at 18-02-2015 07:41 AM (9 years ago)
and he is right obj brought them all to the sport light even gej himself is a product of obj
Posted: at 18-02-2015 07:41 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- dleg at 18-02-2015 07:51 AM (9 years ago)
OBJ made them mostly Doyin Okupe because he is from my home town. I know when and how it started then from his house in 1999. He was nothing before baba brought him up. Now he has boldness to insult baba
Most of my friends now see reasons why l don’t like and sacrifice my time for them bcos they use you and dump you.
Posted: at 18-02-2015 07:51 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- echeeche at 18-02-2015 09:33 AM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 18-02-2015 09:33 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- TABONTE at 18-02-2015 10:09 AM (9 years ago)
god pls kill obasanjo and buhari so that Nigeria can move forward and avert the dangers to lives and properties they are creating
Posted: at 18-02-2015 10:09 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- blakman1 at 18-02-2015 10:54 AM (9 years ago)
Doyin okugbe, Fedi Kayode whatever his name is are all vagrant. These are few of the idiots we have in Yoruba land, they lack respect for elder.Anyway there is different between. master and servant
Posted: at 18-02-2015 10:54 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- steveoneal at 18-02-2015 11:43 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: TABONTE on 18-02-2015 10:09 AM
god pls kill obasanjo and buhari so that Nigeria can move forward and avert the dangers to lives and properties they are creating
Before that would happen,the god you called on, will first wipe your family out.,,,, baaaaaastard.!!!!
Posted: at 18-02-2015 11:43 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- femjay at 18-02-2015 12:02 PM (9 years ago)

Who are U̶̲̥̅̊ self ....you  this vagabond .....  Don't you have manners ? ....... I hope you know wot will happen to you before u dey wish anoda people dead ........

Fuccking f.o.r.k.e.d bastard .....(FFB ). ..... ......
Posted: at 18-02-2015 12:02 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- femjay at 18-02-2015 12:03 PM (9 years ago)

Who are U̶̲̥̅̊ self ....you  this vagabond .....  Don't you have manners ? ....... I hope you know wot will happen to you before u dey wish anoda people dead ........

Posted: at 18-02-2015 12:03 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- femjay at 18-02-2015 12:03 PM (9 years ago)

Posted: at 18-02-2015 12:03 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- femjay at 18-02-2015 12:14 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: blakman1 on 18-02-2015 10:54 AM
Doyin okugbe, Fedi Kayode whatever his name is are all vagrant. These are few of the idiots we have in Yoruba land, they lack respect for elder.Anyway there is different between. master and servant

Hey bro ..... Yes you are right .... But I will like you to direct ur post  Towards them nt by indirectly abusing the  Yoruba land  with them .... It is nt nice of you saying few idiots are in yoruba land pls ......... yorubas are well cultured people  and you know that for real ..... But Doyin and fani Kayode .... Are bloody fools ... They  are money hunters ... They lacks Integrity and decorum all in the name of Money .......so pls take note of that .........

Tanks and  remain blessed ......
Posted: at 18-02-2015 12:14 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- livinus5 at 18-02-2015 01:28 PM (9 years ago)
Is he God that you say you people are his creation.Stop  this nonsense believe you attribute to someone who has refused to give up because GEJ has refused to become his stouch or dance to his tune.Let him go to hell lets see if PDP will not succed without him.
Posted: at 18-02-2015 01:28 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- SweetDaddy1 at 18-02-2015 02:40 PM (9 years ago)
bSule Lamido, since Obasanjo is your father in PDP And he is not happy because he wanted to change
The Vice President and JONATHAN said baba the Vice is trustworthy and I want to work with him in my
Second term, was that enough reason for him to tear his birth certificate and say I'm no more a member of
My family. Your baba had been disowned by his own son for phyuking the son's wife, so be careful who you call
Your baba.
Posted: at 18-02-2015 02:40 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Abubu86 at 18-02-2015 05:34 PM (9 years ago)
@Tabonte, u are a disappointment 2 ur useless parent
Posted: at 18-02-2015 05:34 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- EMALLY at 18-02-2015 07:57 PM (9 years ago)
Even if he is God
Posted: at 18-02-2015 07:57 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- EMALLY at 18-02-2015 08:14 PM (9 years ago)
Bull crap
Posted: at 18-02-2015 08:14 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- walexyta at 19-02-2015 02:38 AM (9 years ago)
The Hausas are one of the few tribe that understand what is called loyalty, good talk Lamido!
Posted: at 19-02-2015 02:38 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie