[BOMBSHELL] These Are What I Found Out About Boko Haram – Obasanjo REVEALS!

Date: 20-02-2015 1:54 pm (9 years ago) | Author: franel
- at 20-02-2015 01:54 PM (9 years ago)
«§» 20 February 2015

Former president, Olusegun Obasanjo, has revealed new facts about Boko Haram, its founder and the insurgents. Obasanjo spoke to eNCA’s Raphael Ambasu in Kenya last week when he launched his memoir, My Watch. When asked why his efforts fell short despite being part of the negotiating team, Obasanjo said, ”

I wasn’t negotiating on behalf of anybody. I decided to find out facts on my own. After the Boko Haram attacked the UN house in Abuja, I thought it was getting too far, I wanted to know if there is an organization, and if there is an organization, what is its objective? Are they organized? Do they have leaders? What are their grievances? Are they ready to talk and all that, which I took up on my own.

“I spoke to the president and said “look can I do this on my own?”, he said “look you can go and do it” and I thank him and I went. In fact he said he will give me a plane to go around. I said “look I don’t want a plane to go around because if I take a government plane to go around, I become a government agent and that would be suspect. No I don’t want the government to give it, so I did it on my own.

Then find, Yes, there is an organization, they have leaders, they have objectives, Sharia is their objective and Sharia law is not a problem, it is part of our constitution; they have grievances which nobody seems to be attending to, which is the development situation in their area.

“You see how they came about Boko Haram, that’s not the name they give themselves but their leader before he was killed in cold blood by the police. Mohammed Yusuf called in graduates that were with him and said “look bring your certificates, one who has first class, one who has second class, upper second class, lower and all that and one who has masters, so okay with your certificates can you use them to feed yourself? if you cannot use it to feed yourself, of what use is it?” So that’s where they got that appellation Boko Haram. Do they want to talk? At that time they wanted to talk, they even said they will talk not in Africa and I said to their proxy but look this is an African problem, it will be solved on African soil. Do they have leaders? yes they have leaders. So all things that I found out are reported faithfully to the authority.”

Posted: at 20-02-2015 01:54 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- TABONTE at 20-02-2015 07:41 PM (9 years ago)
rubbish! god pls kill obj and co and liberate Nigeria from the mess they have caused us
Posted: at 20-02-2015 07:41 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Cindyj at 20-02-2015 07:56 PM (9 years ago)
Story for the gods...why can't you mention the names of the leaders and their sponsors. God will surely clear people like this from Nigeria so that we can live in peace.
Posted: at 20-02-2015 07:56 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- discollins at 20-02-2015 07:58 PM (9 years ago)
Is that the solution?
Posted: at 20-02-2015 07:58 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- beneno at 20-02-2015 08:30 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 20-02-2015 08:30 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Gold777 at 20-02-2015 08:47 PM (9 years ago)
Obj na d senior fool in his kingdom of useless and senseless region but thank God president jonathan nor get hand for boko haram mata and to think of it clearly, which people did u discuss with? Obj we go check u and d northern leader including buhari   
Posted: at 20-02-2015 08:47 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- ainnylove at 20-02-2015 08:58 PM (9 years ago)
Half story
Posted: at 20-02-2015 08:58 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Megath at 20-02-2015 09:15 PM (9 years ago)
may those people that caused and is causing uneasy for this nation die by fire, amen.
Posted: at 20-02-2015 09:15 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- european1 at 20-02-2015 09:35 PM (9 years ago)
Obasanjo have been saying this thing for long time...that he meet with the boko-haram..but the president his weak...
Posted: at 20-02-2015 09:35 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- gentulity6 at 20-02-2015 10:02 PM (9 years ago)
Old Man
Posted: at 20-02-2015 10:02 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- BobGbadus at 20-02-2015 10:42 PM (9 years ago)
If GEJ had listened to Baba Iyabo, it could had been a different story today.... Huh?
Posted: at 20-02-2015 10:42 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- vimak at 20-02-2015 11:10 PM (9 years ago)
BABA IYABO,WHEN YOU ALLOWED SHARIA LAW IN UR ADMISSTRATION WHAT DO YOU EXPECT?
Posted: at 20-02-2015 11:10 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- vimak at 20-02-2015 11:15 PM (9 years ago)
FROM WHAT IS HAPPENING NOW U ARE THE MEAN FOUNDER OF BOKO HARAM,BECAUSE  U TURNED A DEFF EAR WHEN SOME NORTHERN STATES WAS ESTABLISHING SHARIA LAWS...
Posted: at 20-02-2015 11:15 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- kelemann at 20-02-2015 11:37 PM (9 years ago)
It seems this old fool called OBj has run out of his mind ooo. He is so economical wit the truth bcos the first time he visited bh family members, the next day they murdered all the people that he spoke with. We now know who is their sponsor. Na baba iyabo.
Posted: at 20-02-2015 11:37 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- elchymo at 20-02-2015 11:54 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 20-02-2015 11:54 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- bobby105 at 21-02-2015 12:01 AM (9 years ago)
This obj that did nothing while he was on that seat is always blabbing around. .this Mr. One eye is been affected by old age because he even reduces his age like an Astylum seeker in his own country. if anyone has his address please post here so that i can send him a letter.
Posted: at 21-02-2015 12:01 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- dareper at 21-02-2015 12:31 AM (9 years ago)
Sick man. Hitting by senility
Posted: at 21-02-2015 12:31 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Ken1230 at 21-02-2015 01:22 AM (9 years ago)
Obasanjo is the cause of Boko Haram through Yerima of Zamfara State. The military should arrest both of them now and jail them
Posted: at 21-02-2015 01:22 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- EmekaBlue at 21-02-2015 03:17 AM (9 years ago)
where d Bombshell Huh?...I even sabi pass am.. Grin
Posted: at 21-02-2015 03:17 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- etilogue at 21-02-2015 07:52 AM (9 years ago)
What is he trying to insinuate, " they have objectives, Sharia is their objective and Sharia law is not a problem ". And he's backing Buhari says it all.
Posted: at 21-02-2015 07:52 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie

1. Davido Trolled As His Sidechick Calls Him 2 Minutes Man With Tiny Manhood

2. VIDEO: Singer, Wizkid Gushes Over Prophet Odumeje, Shares Plan For Him

3. Fans Dig Out Evidence To Prove Wizkid’s Claim About Don Jazzy Being An Influencer

4. We Don’t Have a Choice - Indomie Reveals Why Costs Of Its Noodles Was Reduces

5. Don Jazzy Unfollows Wizkid After He Mocked Him Online

6. Tunde Ednut Slams Wizkid For Disrespecting Davido And Don Jazzy

7. Missing 400-Level UniAbuja Student, Murjanatu Zubairu Found Dead

8. Edo Governor Obaseki Announces N70, 000 New Minimum Wage For Civil Servants

9. Actor, Adeniyi Johnson Shares Epic Throwback Photo With Wife, Seyi Edun On Movie Set

10. Nigerian Woman Urges Married Women To Stop Wasting Their Prayers On Cheating Husband

11. 15Yr Old Secondary School Student, Ebube Offo Commits Suicide Over Expulsion In Enugu

12. Keep Watching Over Me - Actress Nancy Isime Sends Message To Late Mother Who Died 28Yrs Ago

13. 56Yr Old Nigerian Woman Celebrates After Giving Birth To Twins After 26Yrs Of Waiting

14. Nigerian Court Orders Police To Pay N300M Fine For Killing 3 Shiite Members In Zaria

1. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

2. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

3. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

4. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

5. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

6. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

7. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)

8. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

9. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)

10. "Polygamy Is Allowed In Celestial Church, Our Prophets Can Marry Many Wives" — Oshoffa's Son