Nigeria Predicted To Be Among 10 Fastest Growing Economies In The World This Yr.

Date: 27-02-2015 8:42 pm (9 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 27-02-2015 08:42 PM (9 years ago)

A new survey by Bloomberg  has predicted that Nigeria, China, the Philippines, Kenya, India and Indonesia will rank among the 10 fastest growing economies in world this year.

Nigeria with an expected growth rate of 4.9 per cent  sixth behind China (7 per cent), the Philippines (6.3 per cent), Kenya (6 per cent), India (5.5 per cent) and Indonesia (5.4 per cent).

In a list of 20 dominated by emerging economies in Asia and Africa, other fast growing economies include: Malaysia in seventh place, Peru, Thailand, United Arab Emirates (UAE), Kazakhstan, Colombia and Saudi Arabia.

Others are Taiwan, Turkey, South Korea, Poland, Mexico, Ireland and Singapore. Bloomberg says :

“Emerging markets in Asia and Africa still reign supreme: They’re at the top of global growth projections over the next two years.

“The world is expected to grow 3.2 per cent in 2015 and 3.7 per cent next year after expanding 3.3 per cent in each of the past two years," according to a Bloomberg survey of economists.

“China, the Philippines, Kenya, India and Indonesia, which together make up about 16 per cent of global gross domestic product, are all forecast to grow more than 5 per cent in 2015.”

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 27-02-2015 08:42 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- zoe61 at 27-02-2015 08:59 PM (9 years ago)
day dream, is it with this weak good for notting president?
Posted: at 27-02-2015 08:59 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Ritabrenice at 27-02-2015 09:08 PM (9 years ago)
Ok good
Posted: at 27-02-2015 09:08 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Amibomatc at 27-02-2015 09:52 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: zoe61 on 27-02-2015 08:59 PM

You have read the forcast. It was not done by the Jonathan´s campain team rather Bloomberg. So i wonder why all these hatred. You are insulting your president means that you have no respect in your life, not even sure you have respect for your parents.

Well if you like it or not Jonathan is the current president of Nigeria and under his administration Nigeria became the largest economy in Africa it is bein followed up with this new forcast. So you can hang yourself for being a Nigerian under Jonatha´s administration or you can go and exhume your great grand father to come and rule you .
Posted: at 27-02-2015 09:52 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Larry28 at 27-02-2015 10:03 PM (9 years ago)
k
Posted: at 27-02-2015 10:03 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Purpleone at 27-02-2015 10:29 PM (9 years ago)
And they say GEJ is not working
Posted: at 27-02-2015 10:29 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- leonardi at 27-02-2015 11:01 PM (9 years ago)
Do you mind them, they want change not progress. Maybe change for the worst
Posted: at 27-02-2015 11:01 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- ayo4great at 27-02-2015 11:07 PM (9 years ago)
This is just a prediction. no one or president should take glory in what has  not happen
Posted: at 27-02-2015 11:07 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- bashoo8888 at 27-02-2015 11:13 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: Amibomatc on 27-02-2015 09:52 PM
You have read the forcast. It was not done by the Jonathan´s campain team rather Bloomberg. So i wonder why all these hatred. You are insulting your president means that you have no respect in your life, not even sure you have respect for your parents.

Well if you like it or not Jonathan is the current president of Nigeria and under his administration Nigeria became the largest economy in Africa it is bein followed up with this new forcast. So you can hang yourself for being a Nigerian under Jonatha´s administration or you can go and exhume your great grand father to come and rule you .
This guy dey reason wit his ANUS... i lyk it keep it up.. lyk father lyk son Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 27-02-2015 11:13 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- beneno at 27-02-2015 11:51 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 27-02-2015 11:51 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- zoe61 at 28-02-2015 12:17 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: Amibomatc on 27-02-2015 09:52 PM

u are an idiot, senseless blind fool thank God am duel national, am amoung those who campained for GEJ but his admistration is full of coruption and bribery he failed the youth, he failed the nigerian ppl can u name what he has done for the 6 years in power? pls don't start naming the 1920 china train, and were is nigeria $469 billion oil money made under 4 years of GEJ government?GEJ was 2 years vice president,2years acting president,3 yeas as president he did not do notting even his wife said that he failed and he need 4 years more to prove competence Hell NO WAY for idiot like u and him
Posted: at 28-02-2015 12:17 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- egwuevans17 at 28-02-2015 01:26 AM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 28-02-2015 01:26 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- echeeche at 28-02-2015 03:17 AM (9 years ago)
wen
Posted: at 28-02-2015 03:17 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- DrSoba at 28-02-2015 05:07 AM (9 years ago)
You guys are just fighting over nothing,  talking about growth and forecast only in the papers.  How has the growth and forecasts benefited the poor masses on the street. We don't want to read about the growth in papers anymore, we are Nigerian we travel there often,  we want to see and feel the growth.
Posted: at 28-02-2015 05:07 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Amoramo at 28-02-2015 06:29 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: DrSoba on 28-02-2015 05:07 AM
You guys are just fighting over nothing,  talking about growth and forecast only in the papers.  How has the growth and forecasts benefited the poor masses on the street. We don't want to read about the growth in papers anymore, we are Nigerian we travel there often,  we want to see and feel the growth.

@DrSoba, I believe if this talk about growth and forecast for Nigeria was a bad one you in particular will have use that against the president. Now the forecast favours Nigeria, it is meaningless and only on paper. Nigerians indeed, really need to change their mindset about our great country Nigeria.
Posted: at 28-02-2015 06:29 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Amoramo at 28-02-2015 06:30 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: DrSoba on 28-02-2015 05:07 AM

@DrSoba, I believe if this talk about growth and forecast for Nigeria was a bad one you in particular will have use that against the president. Now the forecast favours Nigeria, it is meaningless and only on paper. Nigerians indeed, really need to change their mindset about our great country Nigeria.
Posted: at 28-02-2015 06:30 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Solidstonez at 28-02-2015 07:04 AM (9 years ago)
Like  care

Posted: at 28-02-2015 07:04 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- platinumgee at 28-02-2015 07:09 AM (9 years ago)
alright
Posted: at 28-02-2015 07:09 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- Nicksam at 28-02-2015 01:36 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: zoe61 on 27-02-2015 08:59 PM
THIS MUMU THIS WHY SOME OF YOU PEOPLE DON'T LIKE GOOD THING
Posted: at 28-02-2015 01:36 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Nicksam at 28-02-2015 01:39 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: zoe61 on 28-02-2015 12:17 AM
u are an idiot, senseless blind fool thank God am duel national, am amoung those who campained for GEJ but his admistration is full of coruption and bribery he failed the youth, he failed the nigerian ppl can u name what he has done for the 6 years in power? pls don't start naming the 1920 china train, and were is nigeria $469 billion oil money made under 4 years of GEJ government?GEJ was 2 years vice president,2years acting president,3 yeas as president he did not do notting even his wife said that he failed and he need 4 years more to prove competence Hell NO WAY for idiot like u and him
MUMU WHO IS NIGERIA BEST LEADER IF I MAY ASK
Posted: at 28-02-2015 01:39 PM (9 years ago) | Hero