Policeman, 2 Women Collapse At Patience Jonathan’s Rally In Benin

Date: 14-03-2015 8:10 pm (9 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 14-03-2015 08:10 PM (9 years ago)

No fewer than three persons, including a policeman and two women collapsed on Saturday at the Samuel Ogbemudia stadium in Benin, after waiting for several hours in the scorching sun for Dame Patience Jonathan who was to address women groups under the auspices of Women for Change for Development Initiative, ahead of the 28 March presidential election.

The victims who apparently collapsed from exhaustion, were immediately taken away in stretchers from the stadium to a nearby Ambulance Van for medical attention.

Several other women who were tired of standing after a long wait, were also seen sitting on the hot astro turf at the stadium.

Mrs. Jonathan who was scheduled to arrive Benin at 8:00 a.m. did not show up at the stadium until 1:35 p.m. by which time many of the women had left.
The wife of the president while addressing the scanty crowd of women remaining at the stadium when she finally arrived, said her husband has performed well in office and stressed that God that made him President would see to his re-election., saying, “Goodluck asked me to go and tell them Goodluck is coming back again, PDP is coming back again.”
She insisted that her husband must be allowed to do a second term of office, adding that, “other presidents have served for eight years. Now is our turn. Constitution provides two tenure of eight years. Why is our own different?”

In apparent reference to the All Progressives Congress (APC) candidate, General Buhari, Dame Jonathan said: “they were in Aso Rock before, what did they forget that they want to go and take?”

Mrs. Jonathan who seemed not comfortable with the anti-corruption campaign of the APC and the way the issue of corruption has dominated the political space, wondered if corruption has a different meaning in Nigeria.

“Abroad if people work hard and buy planes they are commended, but in Nigeria, no matter the business you do, if you buy a plane, you are corrupt,” she said.
She therefore called on women and the people of Edo state to vote en-masse for President Jonathan to enable him continue his good works, even as she promised women more appointments if her husband was re-elected.

Three youths were also apprehended by other youths while removing the First Lady’s posters at the stadium. Two of them were however handed over to the police after they were beaten, while the third escaped.

The boys who claimed to be PDP members said they were angered by the meagre amount paid them by organisers of the event after they were mobilised to work at the stadium.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 14-03-2015 08:10 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- maizaxx at 14-03-2015 08:33 PM (9 years ago)
Please a word of advice to the first ladies officials; please doctor her to know the choice of words she is to use. Yes constitutionally your husband is allowed a second term but that is subject to him being re elected and not a must as deduced from your statements. Although that is if what was written here was trully said by you.
Posted: at 14-03-2015 08:33 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dareper at 14-03-2015 08:45 PM (9 years ago)
Hmmm
Posted: at 14-03-2015 08:45 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- beneno at 14-03-2015 08:57 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 14-03-2015 08:57 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- civictayo4great at 14-03-2015 09:11 PM (9 years ago)
TEACHER:
Jonathan, 2 8?
JONATHAN:
March 28, Sir.
TEACHER:
This boy, I wonder how dull you are. Did I ask you of the month of March. Sit down!
(turns to a female pupil) You Patience, solve this problem.
PATIENCE:
Sir no bi me start d problem. Na Jega, dat boy weh de sit by d door. Make you sendam out, d problem go solve be dat.
TEACHER:
If I send him out, what will I do to dull pupils like Jonathan and you?
PATIENCE :
Make you allow us repeat class, Sir.
BUHARI: (Raises hand and cuts in)
Don't agree sir. They'll always fail. Dismiss them. The answer is 10.
TEACHER:
Very good! But give me 10 reasons why Jonathan should be dismissed, first. Remember he's still the class captain.
BUHARI:
1. He never speak the truth.
2. He is wicked.
3. He never ware shoes to the school.
4. He cheats.
5.He sold all the bulbs in this classroom, that's why we can't read when it is dark.
6. He dances even when the class is in trouble.
7. He over sleeps.
8. He keeps rats in the same box we keep our monthly contributions.
9. He doesn't take correction and
10. Hates to be advised.
TEACHER:
Class, what Buhari listed are bad qualities of a leader. So I will give you the chance to choose another class captain before the end of March. Is that okay?
MANY:
Yes sir!!, it is okay sir.
Posted: at 14-03-2015 09:11 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- ficull at 14-03-2015 09:38 PM (9 years ago)
Its NOT worth it.... to go die for the politticians??? You will go to their rallies, you will stay under the scotching sun, they will stay in shades... they will give you 5k and steals BILLIONS... and yet, you go lay down your life for them.. its not worth it
Posted: at 14-03-2015 09:38 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- odegbalegu at 14-03-2015 10:29 PM (9 years ago)
civic, I beg just change the Teacher. he is confusing me. I prepared very well for this test last month but changed the date to this month. and now, he is changing the questions with card reader.
Posted: at 14-03-2015 10:29 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- echeeche at 14-03-2015 10:43 PM (9 years ago)
 Grin Grin
Posted: at 14-03-2015 10:43 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- vickie_guz at 15-03-2015 04:31 AM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 15-03-2015 04:31 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Nicksam at 15-03-2015 09:21 AM (9 years ago)
MAY TOO MUCH CROWED
Posted: at 15-03-2015 09:21 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- zoe61 at 15-03-2015 04:50 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 15-03-2015 04:50 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- lebanj at 15-03-2015 06:14 PM (9 years ago)
Dame u think say aso rock na ur family house abi
Posted: at 15-03-2015 06:14 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- PoliticxGuru at 14-08-2015 02:10 PM (8 years ago)
this is so sad, in dis country?Huh?
Posted: at 14-08-2015 02:10 PM (8 years ago) | Hero