Woman Branded ‘World’s Ugliest Woman’ Fights Back In An Inspirational Way

Date: 16-03-2015 12:38 pm (9 years ago) | Author: kaygee
- at 16-03-2015 12:38 PM (9 years ago)

A woman branded the World’s ugliest woman has hit back by releasing an anti-bullying  documentary. Lizzie Velasquez who has been mocked by bullies from around the world,was a 17-year-old surfing the web, she came across a video of herself on YouTube that described her as the ‘world’s ugliest woman’.
The devastated teenager spent days shutting herself from the world behind a wall of tears, thinking her life was over.

But now 25, the inspirational woman has hit back at the trolls with an anti-bullying documentary about her life, describing her battle with Marfan syndrome and lipodystrophy ,a rare condition which stops her putting on weight.She said
All we had known all my life was that I had a syndrome which meant that I couldn’t gain weight.At the time, I thought everyone looked like me.’I didn’t recognise or tell that they didn’t look like me.It was afternoon. I decided to go look for music on YouTube – and that’s when I found it,’

‘I don’t even know why I clicked on it but I did and that’s when I lost it.Calling me a monster or asking why my parents didn’t abort me… how in the world can I forgive the people who told me to kill myself?’
She fought back by giving a TED Talk in 2013 which garnered over 10 million viewers and which she says ‘changed everything’.

Posted: at 16-03-2015 12:38 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Wysetots at 16-03-2015 12:48 PM (9 years ago)
Sorry dear.......you didn't create yourself
Posted: at 16-03-2015 12:48 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- echeeche at 16-03-2015 01:15 PM (9 years ago)
Gods creation
Posted: at 16-03-2015 01:15 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- bankadetoun at 16-03-2015 03:06 PM (9 years ago)
IT IS WELL
Posted: at 16-03-2015 03:06 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Aniagain at 16-03-2015 04:14 PM (9 years ago)
So touching, sowie, @least u r more beautiful than giftous

Posted: at 16-03-2015 04:14 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- olamilogy at 16-03-2015 05:02 PM (9 years ago)
@list u fine pass DAREPER 'S wife
Posted: at 16-03-2015 05:02 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- odegbalegu at 16-03-2015 05:42 PM (9 years ago)
a very beautiful you. Jesus loves you.
Posted: at 16-03-2015 05:42 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zoe61 at 16-03-2015 05:47 PM (9 years ago)
it's well with u
Posted: at 16-03-2015 05:47 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- emmywonda at 16-03-2015 05:51 PM (9 years ago)
lol...all of Una dey crase for here ooo...beauty cums from d heart not about how best u luk....iz beta u are ugly outside n beautiful inside Dan bin d opposite
Posted: at 16-03-2015 05:51 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- zeigbo at 16-03-2015 05:57 PM (9 years ago)
sorry

Posted: at 16-03-2015 05:57 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- emmanuelokek at 16-03-2015 07:04 PM (9 years ago)
be proud of urself ,dats all
Posted: at 16-03-2015 07:04 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- beneno at 16-03-2015 09:58 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 16-03-2015 09:58 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- danielsony at 16-03-2015 11:20 PM (9 years ago)
She ugly shaa!
Posted: at 16-03-2015 11:20 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Frederick01 at 16-03-2015 11:46 PM (9 years ago)
My sister believe me anyone who will judge you will face the full wrath of God. I am telling you that you are more beautiful than I taught. God has a purpose of creating you this way so be proud of yourself as you are and the good Lord will always be there for you. I love you so much.
Posted: at 16-03-2015 11:46 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- EmekaBlue at 17-03-2015 03:14 AM (9 years ago)
she is deformed not ugly
Posted: at 17-03-2015 03:14 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Abubu86 at 17-03-2015 06:42 AM (9 years ago)
Just have faith
Posted: at 17-03-2015 06:42 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dennisjean at 17-03-2015 10:53 AM (9 years ago)
God loves you more Dear
Posted: at 17-03-2015 10:53 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Fazob at 17-03-2015 12:05 PM (9 years ago)
Oh why bothering about what people  say about u, remember that God do not look at that way. He most surely love u the way u are. don't look at urself as if u came from somewhere else. You were created by God and He said all His creations are Good. Just look up your self in the Mirror and say I am wonderfully and fearfully made.
Posted: at 17-03-2015 12:05 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mathiasobi at 17-03-2015 12:51 PM (9 years ago)
And then we say Jesus,Mohammed, and others is perfect when even God isn't.  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 17-03-2015 12:51 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- HRHprince at 17-03-2015 01:18 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: obi on 17-03-2015 12:51 PM
And then we say Jesus,Mohammed, and others is perfect when even God isn't.  Roll Eyes

God is perfect.
But sometimes does the way he likes or pleases for us to learn lesson.
For us to thank and praise him
There must be a reason or reasons for her condition.
It could be physical or spiritual.
Physical in terms of what she eats
Spiritual in terms of others to thank God for their lives.
If you are thinking your condition is bad, there are worst situations
Posted: at 17-03-2015 01:18 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming