APC House Of Assembly Candidate In Akwa Ibom Killed While Campaigning

Date: 19-03-2015 7:09 am (9 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 19-03-2015 07:09 AM (9 years ago)

Mr. Okon Uwah, a House of Assembly candidate in Akwa Ibom State has being killed yesterday while campaigning in Ward Three in the Ukanafun Local Government Area of the State.  Uwah who was killed was also a former Deputy Speaker of the Akwa Ibom State House of Assembly and was contesting on the platform of the All Progressives Congress to represent Ukanafun State Constituency, before meeting his untimely death.

The State Commissioner of Police who spoke to a Punch reporter confirmed the incident and said the Governor is angry about the killing and asked him on phone to fish out his killers.

“I have just spoken with His Excellency, Governor Godswill Akpabio and he said I should bring all those responsible to book even if they are members of the Peoples Democratic Party.

“Because of that I have changed my plan to travel to Abuja for an engagement. I have moved the Area Commander in Ikot Ekpene and the Divisional Police Officers to Ukanafun,” he said. May his soul rest in peace.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 19-03-2015 07:09 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- arc1 at 19-03-2015 07:27 AM (9 years ago)
I want to become mr. money think of 6 feet
Posted: at 19-03-2015 07:27 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- Majfvy at 19-03-2015 08:02 AM (9 years ago)
How did it happen?
Posted: at 19-03-2015 08:02 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Haso112 at 19-03-2015 08:27 AM (9 years ago)
Where is that dumb FFK, he should come and blab now.. ''Those who live in glasses houses don't throw stones'' Now the power hungry PDP dunces have killed this one too..
Posted: at 19-03-2015 08:27 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Abubu86 at 19-03-2015 08:42 AM (9 years ago)
The whole politics is turning bloody in dis country. May God protect us and our loved ones
Posted: at 19-03-2015 08:42 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- odegbalegu at 19-03-2015 08:58 AM (9 years ago)
dirty politics of hate. RIP
Posted: at 19-03-2015 08:58 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- godswisdom at 19-03-2015 09:26 AM (9 years ago)
Where is that dumb FFK, he should come and blab now.. ''Those who live in glasses houses don't throw stones'' Now the power hungry PDP dunces have killed this one too..
My good friend the story did not reveal who killed the aspirant so don't conclude it was PDP.
Posted: at 19-03-2015 09:26 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- echeeche at 19-03-2015 09:48 AM (9 years ago)
Too bad
Posted: at 19-03-2015 09:48 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- uplogsa at 19-03-2015 03:47 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: godswisdom on 19-03-2015 09:26 AM
My good friend the story did not reveal who killed the aspirant so don't conclude it was PDP.
tell him ooo
Posted: at 19-03-2015 03:47 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Rachenny at 19-03-2015 04:13 PM (9 years ago)
do u need a soothsayer to come tell u it is def. PDP...honestly this is really bizarre and cruel some of them.....mtcheeww..RIP 
Posted: at 19-03-2015 04:13 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- BusyHorse at 19-03-2015 05:35 PM (9 years ago)
leave that yeye FFK make him dey run him mouth anyhow, no matter weytin them talk or how them try to blackmail the opposition, we know the whole true story, we know the koko!  Sad
Posted: at 19-03-2015 05:35 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- BusyHorse at 19-03-2015 05:36 PM (9 years ago)
leave that yeye FFK make him dey run him mouth anyhow, no matter weytin them talk or how them try to blackmail the opposition, we know the whole true story, we know the koko!  Sad
Posted: at 19-03-2015 05:36 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- zoe61 at 19-03-2015 06:02 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 19-03-2015 06:02 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- danielsony at 20-03-2015 11:49 AM (9 years ago)
Enemies at work,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, leave PDP alone
Posted: at 20-03-2015 11:49 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- lukasjames at 20-03-2015 02:45 PM (9 years ago)
chai dear is god oooo PDP work
Posted: at 20-03-2015 02:45 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie