Police Are Not Taking The Threat About My Life Seriously - Rev Mbaka

Date: 20-03-2015 9:58 am (9 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 20-03-2015 09:58 AM (9 years ago)

Rev. Fr. Ejike Mbaka, an Enugu-based Catholic priest and founder of the Adoration Ministry, who says he his against president Jonathan’s Government for not performing up to expectation has again cried out that his life is in danger and security agents are doing nothing concerning it. Mbaka accused Enugu police of not taking his threat seriously wondering why a threat to life should be taken lightly.
According to the Media Officer of the Adoration Ministry, Ike Maximus Ugwuoke who released a press statement yesterday said, on Wednesday some men packed in a Hilux bus came to look for the Reverend Father, but were disappointed when they couldn’t find him. The media officer also accused the police of negligence. Below is part of the Statement titled “Jonathan Wants Me Dead Before The 2015 Elections’’ released by him;
“It is with a deep sense of concern that we are constrained to make this statement on the continued threat to the life of Rev. Fr. Ejike Mbaka over his 2015 New Year message titled “From Good Luck to Bad Luck”.
“The Enugu State Police Command has refuted claims by Fr. Mbaka that his life is in danger.
“It dismissed Fr. Mbaka’s outcry over threat to his life as baseless.
“The Police Public Relations Officer, Mr Ebere Amarizu , DSP, was quoted as saying, “We do not have any report by Fr. Mbaka over threat to his life. We have not received any complaint from him”.

“On the backdrop of the above, one begins to wonder whether the alarm raised by Fr. Mbaka on an alleged plot to kill him was a mere rhetoric as the police had made it to appear merely because there has not been an official report to the police over it.
“Absence of a formal report on threat to one’s life doesn’t negate the reality of such threat more so when the victim had made a public outcry on this issue.
“To argue otherwise is akin to denying the fact of death in the face of a man’s corpse merely because there is no certificate certifying his death…
“Yesterday (Wednesday) strange hoodlums in a black Hilux besieged his parish compound but they left disappointed when they could not see him.
“Wherever and whoever this threat is coming from, we state that there are strong and compelling circumstances pointing towards the fact that Fr. Mbaka’s latest attacks were stemming from his said 2015 New Year message, which was not favourable to the President Goodluck Jonathan-led administration.”

Posted: at 20-03-2015 09:58 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Paulevery at 20-03-2015 10:22 AM (9 years ago)
Hmmmmmmmmmm... Touch not My Anointed one,  to My Prophets, do no harm, says the Lord of Host    Plz leave Fr Mbaka Alone for goodness sake
Posted: at 20-03-2015 10:22 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 20-03-2015 10:27 AM (9 years ago)
Hmmmmm hilux bus or watever. Did they drop any message like threats??? If they do, then publish it or whr is d pic to show. B4 we start to cry wolf whr there's none, we shld be careful and I don't like dis fr Mbaka is dragging catholic church to dis political blackmail. Catholic Bishop of enugu shld look into dis.
Posted: at 20-03-2015 10:27 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- freethinker at 20-03-2015 10:33 AM (9 years ago)
LET REV MBAKA MAKE OFFICIAL REPORT, NOT ON TV
AGAIN, LET NOT OPPOSITION USE THIS OPPORTUNITY TO ATTACK REV MBAKA AND PUT IT ON PRESIDENT JONATHAN'S HEAD
Posted: at 20-03-2015 10:33 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- echeeche at 20-03-2015 10:51 AM (9 years ago)
A bad country without the fear of God may God save ur life
Posted: at 20-03-2015 10:51 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- longben at 20-03-2015 11:06 AM (9 years ago)
Pant wey mama peace wear troway 1977 is more important to the Jonathans than a dress wearing MONKEY pretending to be a FOOL!! mbaka is not worth a piece of used toilet paper to Jonathan so quit crying because he refused to acknowledge your monkey rants with even a word. MUMU
Posted: at 20-03-2015 11:06 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Foxtroft at 20-03-2015 11:18 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: freethinker on 20-03-2015 10:33 AM
LET REV MBAKA MAKE OFFICIAL REPORT, NOT ON TV
AGAIN, LET NOT OPPOSITION USE THIS OPPORTUNITY TO ATTACK REV MBAKA AND PUT IT ON PRESIDENT JONATHAN'S HEAD
Making sense for the first time. Good job, am proud of you. Keep it up please
Posted: at 20-03-2015 11:18 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- kelemann at 20-03-2015 12:51 PM (9 years ago)
Mbaka now we know that you are an apc member. For the past 6yrs GEJ has never done harm to any of his political opponents how much more an ordinary Catholic priest. If truly you are a man of God, the God you serve will protect you., but if the reverse is the case even thousands of police cannot protect you. Leave politics to politicians bcos u can't serve two masters.
Posted: at 20-03-2015 12:51 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- beneno at 20-03-2015 01:14 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 20-03-2015 01:14 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- vimak at 20-03-2015 02:09 PM (9 years ago)
If anything happen to u it's ur fault..he who beat the war drum should be prepared to meet the warlords..stay out of dirty games called politics and face ur God's giving task.
Posted: at 20-03-2015 02:09 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Blessed75 at 20-03-2015 05:06 PM (9 years ago)
Rev sir what is all this i don't really understand what is your problem a man of God for that matter every time you're fighting with  politicians how can you think that PRESIDENT JONATHAN'S will plan Evil to you don't allow God to get angry on you that's all i can say
Posted: at 20-03-2015 05:06 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- uplogsa at 20-03-2015 07:23 PM (9 years ago)
Dis father shud go and rest abeg. Attention seeker. Protect ur life wit prayer na
Posted: at 20-03-2015 07:23 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- schmit at 20-03-2015 09:34 PM (9 years ago)
Dis father own don too much
Posted: at 20-03-2015 09:34 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- bangkock at 21-03-2015 12:06 AM (9 years ago)
a rev. Fada with a politicaious ambition talkin trash
Posted: at 21-03-2015 12:06 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- blensey at 21-03-2015 12:41 AM (9 years ago)
God will protect you sir IJN Amen
Posted: at 21-03-2015 12:41 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- factfinding at 21-03-2015 07:47 AM (9 years ago)
Rev F.Mbaka are you afraid of death? of course you shouldn't be afraid for God is with you, or don't you have faith in God anymore? no man will kill you if God did not permit it you should know that.
Posted: at 21-03-2015 07:47 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DKING1 at 21-03-2015 09:33 AM (9 years ago)
@ most of you, am disappointed with guys like you for saying those things when you know the truth.....apart from Buhari being a muslim is there any other reason he shouldn't be given the chance to rule in naija....mind you am not apc oo but pdp... and am an active member but left them because they commit a lot of atrocities with no one to challenge them....if not our life for naija no go be like this. ABEG MAKE WHO GOD OR ALLAH WANT TO WIN, WIN.
Posted: at 21-03-2015 09:33 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- chylind5 at 21-03-2015 05:07 PM (9 years ago)
Mbaka's own don too much. I am not just talking based on mere assumptions, I know what I am saying. When u leave what God called you for and enter into politics, what do you expect? Abegiiii! I need to sleep jare. Onye kpatara nku ahuhu si ngwere biara ya ugwo.
Posted: at 21-03-2015 05:07 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chylind5 at 21-03-2015 05:15 PM (9 years ago)
He don fight the former Governor Chimaroke Nnamani, and swore that the man will never return for second tenure, finally what happened? The man returned and completed his tenure and even won for Senate. The Father has fought virtually all the eastern governors. Come to Adoration Ground, they no long preach the word of God but politics. Because of his fight with the ex Governor, there was a stampede in the adoration ground which led to the death of 12 ppl. Y can't he just leave politics for the politicians. Even Catholics are no longer with him. Abegiiii
Posted: at 21-03-2015 05:15 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Remi Tinubu Receives First Female Nigerian-British Military Academy Graduate In Aso Rock

2. Tragedy As Young Zambian Woman Commits Suicide Over Debt

3. How Siblings Flog Teacher And Lock Up Admin Officer For Disciplining Their Brother In PH

4. Nigerian Lady Sparks Outrage As She Shares Video Of Banga Rice, Chicken She Bought For N150k

5. "Nigeria Is Setting Dangerous Precedent For International Businesses" - Binance CEO Slams FG

6. Delta Police Debunks Shooting At Protesters For Assaulting An Officer

7. Celebrities, Fans Celebrate Actor, Junior Pope’s Posthumous Birthday

8. Nigerians React To Tinubu-Led Administration’s Cybersecurity Levy

9. 'I’m Receiving Death Threats For Criticizing Wizkid' - Nasboi Cries Out

10. A Lot Of Single Ladies Are In Love With Someone That Won't Marry Them - Pastor Kingsley Okonkwo

11. Lagos Police Arrest Fake Medical Doctor, Seal Hospital

12. VIDEO Singer, Rema Celebrates 24th Birthday In Style In Los Angeles

13. Anyim Vera Hints At Meeting Davido, Sabinus Over ‘New Celebrity’ Status

14. Singer Tuface' Baby Mama Pero Adeniyi Praises Her Lover For Changing Her Life

1. Moment Canadian Mayor Praises Tinubu For Work Done in Lagos While Honouring Peter Obi at Event

2. Following CBN Directive, OPay, Palmpay, Others Clamps Down On Crypto

3. Onanuga Shares A Post Alleging Peter Obi Demarkets Nigeria, Calls Him ‘Bitter Obi'

4. Yvonne Jegede Reveals The Truth About Colleague, Mercy Johnson, While Calling Her Out (Video)

5. Father-in-Law Of Wofai Fada, Engineer Kunle Cole Gives Reasons For Son’s Wedding Rejection

6. Soldier, Abdullahi Ismail Dismissed From The Nigerian Army For Sleeping With Colleague’s Wife

7. Primate Ayodele Issues Warning To Tinubu, Predicts Northern Opposition To Presidential Ambition

8. Houseboy - Angela Okorie Fires Back At Mercy Johnson's Husband After His Post on 'Mad People'

9. Actors In Nollywood Films Used To Be Cast Based On Social Media Followers – Uzor Arukwe

10. Ipswich Town Promoted to The Premier League After 22 Years