I Was Offered N30,000 To Convey A Kidnapped Woman Into The Bush - Okada Man

Date: 21-03-2015 9:55 pm (9 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 21-03-2015 09:55 PM (9 years ago)

A 24-year-old commercial motorcyclist who confessed to being a member of a kidnap syndicate that specialised in abducting their victims from Ogun and Lagos states, has been arrested by men of the Ogun State Special Anti Robbery Squad. The suspect, Taiwo Akilo, was arrested at the weekend while on the verge of taking the syndicate’s female victim to their hide out inside a bush around Imodi- Ijasi, along Ijebu-ode/Ikorodu road. The captive, one Mrs Abosede Adenuga, was reportedly abducted at about 10.50pm, around Ikorodu area of Lagos, last Sunday.

Explaining how the suspect met his Waterloo, Ogun State Commissioner of Police, Mr Val Ntomchukwu, said:
The Ogun State Police Command has intensified efforts to tackle challenges of kidnapping in the State, particularly, in Ijebu axis as the Special Anti Robbery Squad of the command ambushed and arrested a member of a kidnap gang that abducted one Mrs Abosede Adenuga, from Lagos State on 16th March 2015 at 1050pm.
’The SARS operatives of the command deployed to police the Ibefun/Ikorodu road where some suspected kidnappers operate and hide their captors, were informed of the kidnap case by some informants. They said the gang was heading to Ijebu axis to hide their captor. The kidnappers met their waterloo when they were ambushed by the police at Imodi -Ijasi along Ijebu Ode/Ikorodu road.
On noticing the presence of policemen, the kidnappers jumped on a motorcycle to escape. They were given a hot chase by the operatives who used another motorcycle to pursue them. During the process, one of them, Tunde Akilo, was arrested while the woman was rescued. The following items were recovered from the gang: one locally- made, cut-to-size double barrell gun loaded with one live cartridge, four live cartridges, a Volkswagen car with Reg No MUS 471 AU used by the kidnappers and assorted charms.”

I WAS OFFERED N30,000
Speaking with Crime Guard, the suspect disclosed that he was offered N30,000 for the botched kidnap by one Ahmed whom he said was the leader of the gang. The father of two who blamed his indulgence on poverty, stated that he was into aluminium business before he diversified to commercial motorcycle (okada) in order to eke out a living.

HOW WE CARRIED OUT THE OPERATION
According to Akilo who had a scorpion tattoo on his left arm:
“ Yes, I was arrested by the police inside the bush. I was hired by Ahmed who is the head of the gang. He called me on Sunday around 9.30pm, to convey a woman to the bush. On reaching the meeting point , I met four other persons.
While they went to kidnap the woman around Ikorodu, I was asked to watch out for any intruder. After they succeeded in kidnapping her, we drove to Imodi- Ijasi . On the way, Ahmed stopped the car and shot at the tyre. He instructed me to drive the woman on the motorbike to a designated point inside the bush. We blindfolded our victim and ordered her to mount the bike. I drove the motorbike while the woman sat between me and another member of the gang.

END OF THE ROAD
As I was about leaving, Ahmed sighted a motorcyclist coming. He hijacked the motorcycle and also drove inside the bush. But all of a sudden, we sighted some policemen who ordered us to stop but we did not. In the process of trying to run away from the policemen, I missed my way inside the bush. Unfortunately, I was arrested while others who were conversant with the terrain escaped, leaving me at the mercy of the policemen.
“This is my first time of joining them. I was tempted by the payment of N30,000. Ahmed owns the motorbike. All I was instructed to do was to drive the woman inside the bush . He said he would pay me after ransom was paid by the woman’s family.”
The command boss stated that efforts were still on to apprehend other fleeing members, even as he commended members of the public for availing the command with information. He reiterated the command’s commitment to always provide adequate security for lives and property of people in the State.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 21-03-2015 09:55 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- beneno at 21-03-2015 09:59 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 21-03-2015 09:59 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- victororo at 21-03-2015 10:18 PM (9 years ago)
ur end has come idiot.d fool shuld b locked up for life.
Posted: at 21-03-2015 10:18 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- Abubu86 at 21-03-2015 10:28 PM (9 years ago)
He should dance 2 d wrath of d law. I keep saying dat a bad egg doesn't have anything 2 do with either language or religion.
Posted: at 21-03-2015 10:28 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chealseafc at 21-03-2015 11:03 PM (9 years ago)
face your music i beg.
Posted: at 21-03-2015 11:03 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zoe61 at 22-03-2015 01:09 AM (9 years ago)
jail await u
Posted: at 22-03-2015 01:09 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- dennis_005 at 22-03-2015 01:27 AM (9 years ago)
You fail woefully, you are a disgrace to yourself and your family lazy man cool your head in prison dogs eat your dick
Posted: at 22-03-2015 01:27 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- mensch at 22-03-2015 08:36 AM (9 years ago)
look this okada boys make some money,
why they indulge themself in stealing is what i dont know. maybe quick money that always kills

no your life will be full of regrets.  bye bye to kirikiri.
Posted: at 22-03-2015 08:36 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dareper at 22-03-2015 08:06 PM (9 years ago)
Jail em all
Posted: at 22-03-2015 08:06 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- echeeche at 23-03-2015 09:51 AM (9 years ago)
nawooo
Posted: at 23-03-2015 09:51 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- skushis at 23-03-2015 09:56 AM (9 years ago)
LET HIM DANCE TO HIS TONE
Posted: at 23-03-2015 09:56 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- Ritabrenice at 19-08-2015 11:00 PM (8 years ago)
Dance to the Rhythm
Posted: at 19-08-2015 11:00 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- elchymo at 21-08-2015 08:04 PM (8 years ago)
U don enter gbese
Posted: at 21-08-2015 08:04 PM (8 years ago) | Hero

1. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

2. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

3. Shops, Residential Houses Demolished by Ebonyi Govt For Construction of New Flyover

4. Passengers Stranded, Flights Disrupted as Fire Breaks Out at Lagos Airport

5. Actor, Zubby Michael Finally Mourns Late Colleague Junior Pope, Netizens React

6. Oyo State Government Declares Friday Half Working Day For Local Govt Election

7. I Saw it Very Clearly - Nigerian Pastor Insists World Will End Today, April 25th

3. 'Brand Ambassador', Phyna Calls Out Pepsi For Supplying Her Expired Drinks

4. How Past Abia Govt Paid N107.2 Bn To Contractors For Non-existent Abia Airport & Other Projects

5. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

7. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

9. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

10. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper