'I Regret My Action'' - Orubebe Apologizes To Nigerians

Date: 01-04-2015 6:44 am (9 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 1-04-2015 06:44 AM (9 years ago)

Former Niger Delta Affairs Minister Elder Godsday Orubebe last night apologised for his outburst during the release of elections results in Abuja. He regretted that he allowed his emotion to betray him and has pleaded with Niger Delta youths not to perpetrate violence because of the election of Gen. Muhammadu Buhari.

Orubebe, who held up proceedings for about 30 minutes, told reporters in Abuja:
”Election is a passionate thing and I really regret what took place this morning. I was unnecessarily pushed by Jega to get to that level. I want to apologise particularly to young Nigerians that look up to take politics as a career to say that what happened was not intended to cause them any embarrassment.
To Nigerians generally, I regret my actions as even an elder in the church, and a leader, the young men expected to see a lot from me and I believe that if there was any disappointment they got from me I apologise to Nigerians and to the youths of this country.”

TheNation adds that a sober Orubebe asked Niger Delta youths not to take the laws into their hands on the outcome of the Presidential Election.
“We have always talked about peace in this country and remember that when there was crisis in the Niger Delta, I was one of the architects that sacrificed to got the creeks to tell the militants that we need peace in this country alongside President Goodluck Jonathan.”
On President Goodluck Jonathan’s sportsmanship attitude, he said:
“Two things are in place. The president is the president of everybody. As a statesman and as a president; he has done what he should do.”
On how the PDP will take the defeat, Orubebe said:
“I cannot decide for the PDP. It  is a large family. We were sent on an errand to come back to report. We will go and report to the party and the party will take the necessary action it has to take.
You remember what happened in Ekiti’s  governorship election when the governor congratulated his opponent and the party went back and said this is what they have seen. The candidate is not the party, he is a candidate and he has acted very well as a statesman, and as the president, the father of all. For us, we are agents to be here to see what transpired here and give report to them.”

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 1-04-2015 06:44 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- beneno at 1-04-2015 07:05 AM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 1-04-2015 07:05 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Abubu86 at 1-04-2015 07:25 AM (9 years ago)
Jegamycin: a drug used for calming nerves and remaining
focused even in the face of unnecessary provocation.
Orubebevin: a drug/elixir used to activate adrenalin
glands that makes one shamelessly misbehave in public.
Mostly used by touts, okada riders and ex militants.
Take ur dosages now.
Posted: at 1-04-2015 07:25 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- paultimi at 1-04-2015 07:27 AM (9 years ago)
After he has succesfully fooled nigerians on national TV, he is here beggin, all dis niger delta men, seems he drank ogoro b4 goin to d situation room, SAI BABA all d way
Posted: at 1-04-2015 07:27 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- Haso112 at 1-04-2015 07:42 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: Abubu86 on  1-04-2015 07:25 AM
Take ur dosages now.

Yeah and we need to force that drug down some peoples throat.. @Freethinker and one Yeye smelling girl called @Giftous, won oloshis... Where are they, let us serve you some Jegamycin.
Posted: at 1-04-2015 07:42 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ritabrenice at 1-04-2015 07:46 AM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 1-04-2015 07:46 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- echeeche at 1-04-2015 08:41 AM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 1-04-2015 08:41 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- orekiata at 1-04-2015 08:49 AM (9 years ago)
We are given two eyes, two ears and one mouth for a reason, listen more, pay attention observe very carefully before talking.  Mind your speech cos words are eggs once shattered can't be re-assembled.
Posted: at 1-04-2015 08:49 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bigjim at 1-04-2015 10:07 AM (9 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked thank God he has com back to his senses.
Posted: at 1-04-2015 10:07 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- bankadetoun at 1-04-2015 10:14 AM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 1-04-2015 10:14 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Judah1 at 1-04-2015 10:16 AM (9 years ago)
Orubebe you are an elderstateman. We were disappointed  but accepted your apology.  But you must  offer apology to Jega for showing youv maximum respect in the face of brutal assaults on his personality. Let us try and build Nigeria together.

Jega v Orubebe

I score it: Jega 1 Orubebe 0

Posted: at 1-04-2015 10:16 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- Mikexp at 1-04-2015 10:25 AM (9 years ago)
'i'm sorry' is enough to build a bridge to connect two kingdoms. you are forgiven papa
Posted: at 1-04-2015 10:25 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Larry28 at 1-04-2015 10:31 AM (9 years ago)
Its late crying over a spoilt milk..
Posted: at 1-04-2015 10:31 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Ken1230 at 1-04-2015 11:24 AM (9 years ago)
That is what we will always hear sorry but had it being that people were killed this ogogoro man will have being proud. You are lucky that it will take 2 months more before Buhari is sworn in.
Posted: at 1-04-2015 11:24 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Fazob at 1-04-2015 11:51 AM (9 years ago)
Common, let us for once adopt a reasonable disposition in judging issues. Those who were watching the presentation of election results from the states will honestly attest to the fact that a dangerous scene was gradually crippling in had it not been for the timely intervention of Orubebe. if you did not see it coming, then it is either you were not watching keenly or you were bias.     
Posted: at 1-04-2015 11:51 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Naijasharon at 1-04-2015 12:13 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: Abubu86 on  1-04-2015 07:25 AM
Take ur dosages now.
Posted: at 1-04-2015 12:13 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- zoe61 at 1-04-2015 02:39 PM (9 years ago)
sorry 4 ur self
Posted: at 1-04-2015 02:39 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- adamatthais at 1-04-2015 03:25 PM (9 years ago)
That's what happens when one acts become thinking.
Posted: at 1-04-2015 03:25 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- jdybad at 1-04-2015 05:11 PM (9 years ago)
he was a big disgrace
Posted: at 1-04-2015 05:11 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- discollins at 1-04-2015 07:56 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: orekiata on  1-04-2015 08:49 AM
We are given two eyes, two ears and one mouth for a reason, listen more, pay attention observe very carefully before talking.  Mind your speech cos words are eggs once shattered can't be re-assembled.

I feel u
Posted: at 1-04-2015 07:56 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming