"He Says Worse To Me Every time We See" - Pat Utomi Defends Oba Of Lagos

Date: 08-04-2015 9:08 pm (9 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 8-04-2015 09:08 PM (9 years ago)

Respected former presidential candidate and social commentator, Pat Utomi has come out to defend Lagos monarch, Oba Rilwan Akiolu whose comments against the Igbos sparked outrage and diverse reactions from Nigerians in the last few days. The king had threatened that anyone, especially Igbos who fail to vote Akin Ambode of APC in Lagos will die in the lagoon within seven days. In defence of the King, Pat Utomi said the king was jesting as he’s used to making such remarks when he’s joking. See his tweets below…...

Pat Utomi @UtomiPat
Follow
The arena of politics slippery slope. The remarks by the Oba of Lagos are inappropriate but all who know him know he talks so in jest.
10:55 AM - 7 Apr 2015

Pat Utomi @UtomiPat
Follow
Have known Oba Akiolu for 20yrs. He says worse to me every time we see but I have no doubt he is fond of me. How do you tell outsiders so

Pat Utomi @UtomiPat
Follow
Typical of Oba as he sees me: Pat go return our land where you built that Lagos Business School. I respond; hold Asiwaju who signed C of O

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 8-04-2015 09:08 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- beneno at 8-04-2015 09:21 PM (9 years ago)
warever  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 8-04-2015 09:21 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- schmit at 8-04-2015 09:27 PM (9 years ago)
We don hear
Posted: at 8-04-2015 09:27 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- yofemi at 9-04-2015 12:10 AM (9 years ago)
Buhari apologized for him and Tinubu disowned him as APC spoke person. Only the fools would come out to say he was joking. This act is more offensive than what APC is accusing Fayose of. Now APC is begging for forgiveness. Buhari appreciated the forgiveness he got from everywhere, now it is the turn of APC to forgive as well.
Posted: at 9-04-2015 12:10 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- abannaa at 9-04-2015 12:12 AM (9 years ago)
Oga that is between you and him. This is a different issue altogether.
Posted: at 9-04-2015 12:12 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- abannaa at 9-04-2015 12:16 AM (9 years ago)
He should be Man enough to say i'm sorry. He should bring his E.G.O. down Apologize.
Posted: at 9-04-2015 12:16 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- abannaa at 9-04-2015 12:17 AM (9 years ago)
He should be Man enough to say i'm sorry. He should bring his E.G.O. down and Apologize.
Posted: at 9-04-2015 12:17 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- mathiasobi at 9-04-2015 01:01 AM (9 years ago)
Bamboo   Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue
Posted: at 9-04-2015 01:01 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- Azubuike1 at 9-04-2015 04:03 AM (9 years ago)
I am now fully convinced that Pat Utomi's testes did not descend properly. He has no hard balls. Coward!
Posted: at 9-04-2015 04:03 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Azubuike1 at 9-04-2015 04:03 AM (9 years ago)
I am now fully convinced that Pat Utomi's testes did not descend properly. He has no hard balls. Coward!
Posted: at 9-04-2015 04:03 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- vimak at 9-04-2015 06:20 AM (9 years ago)
According to Mr pat utomi..the oba didn't say that with any seriousness really? ,if u u watch the video clip u 'll see the oba akiolu swearing saying that he meant every word he said,so stop defending him he,from the look of things he was in agreement with the state government...
Posted: at 9-04-2015 06:20 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Deepsea81 at 9-04-2015 08:18 AM (9 years ago)
I am not an Igbo man but seriously Igbos should take this seriously and know that the Yorubas with their coward way of life are serious when they joke cuz they want to stab you behind.
Posted: at 9-04-2015 08:18 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Simms at 9-04-2015 09:36 AM (9 years ago)
Ndigbo really should stop giving this foolish Oba undeserved attentions he is now getting. I will not pray to GOD to help me beat someone I know very well I can beat anytime and anywhere. Let the Yoruba people bring it on whenever they are ready. Well! If we all have to wait for Yoruba people to get ready for a fight we have to wait until the cows come back from feeding. Please pay no mind to this fool.
Posted: at 9-04-2015 09:36 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Nicksam at 9-04-2015 09:57 AM (9 years ago)
MUMU
Posted: at 9-04-2015 09:57 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Lisabi at 9-04-2015 10:04 AM (9 years ago)
I am not an Igbo man but seriously Igbos should take this seriously and know that the Yorubas with their coward way of life are serious when they joke cuz they want to stab you behind.

Idiot where are you from?. Bastard of your type
Posted: at 9-04-2015 10:04 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dembal at 9-04-2015 10:30 AM (9 years ago)
if the Oba did not meant want he said to the igbos then let him apologise to the igbos full stop!
Posted: at 9-04-2015 10:30 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- juicypac777 at 9-04-2015 11:46 AM (9 years ago)
This criss-crossed eyed albino is the biggest fool in nigeria. yeye man. This so called oba will die before the election.
Posted: at 9-04-2015 11:46 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- spekay at 9-04-2015 12:47 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: deep sea on  9-04-2015 08:18 AM

Hear toilet mouth
This is how you mislead others by generalizing too much

Posted: at 9-04-2015 12:47 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- EMALLY at 9-04-2015 05:15 PM (9 years ago)
I had respect for this guy, but his lack of wisdom in this matter makes me purge. Sounds like a fool.
Posted: at 9-04-2015 05:15 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- zauber at 9-04-2015 07:42 PM (9 years ago)
 Grin Pat utimi, who is your father?
Posted: at 9-04-2015 07:42 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming