I Cannot Guarantee Rescue Of Chibok Girls But My Govt. Will Try – Buhari

Date: 13-04-2015 8:57 pm (9 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 13-04-2015 08:57 PM (9 years ago)

President-Elect, Mohammadu Buhari says as much as he wants the abducted Chibok girls rescued, he cannot assure that his government when sworn-in will be able to do so.

“As much as I wish to, I cannot promise that we can find them,” Buhari was quoted to have said in a statement.
“Today we remember the kidnapping of 276 girls from a school in Chibok one year ago. This crime has rightly caused outrage both in Nigeria and across the world.
“Today is a time to reflect on the pain and suffering of the victims, their friends and families. Our thoughts and prayers, and that of the whole Nigerian Nation, are with you today.
“I want to assure all of them, and particularly the parents, that when my new Administration takes office at the end of May, we will do everything we can to defeat Boko Haram. We will act differently from the Government we replace: we hear the anguish of our citizens and intend to respond accordingly.
“This new approach must also begin with honesty. We do not know if the Chibok girls can be rescued. Their whereabouts remain unknown. As much as I wish to, I cannot promise that we can find them.
“But I say to every parent, family member and friend of the children that my Government will do everything in its power to bring them home.
“What I can pledge, with absolute certainty, is that starting on the first day of my Administration Boko Haram will know the strength of our collective will and commitment to rid this nation of terror, and bring back peace and normalcy to all the affected areas.
“’Boko Haram’ means ‘Western Education is Sinful’. When they are defeated militarily, as they will be, we will ensure our citizens in the affected areas have improved educational opportunities as a direct counterbalance to Boko Haram’s twisted ideology. In particular we will educate ever more young girls ensuring they are empowered as citizens of Nigeria.
“Let us use this anniversary to remind each other that the attack on Chibok was an attack on the dreams and aspirations of our young people.
“We stand united in our pledge to resist terror in Nigeria– not just through military means but also through the power of opportunity and the hope of a better future for all,” the statement read.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 13-04-2015 08:57 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- beneno at 13-04-2015 09:25 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 13-04-2015 09:25 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Larry28 at 13-04-2015 09:27 PM (9 years ago)
Baba u don dey change ur words small small oh
Posted: at 13-04-2015 09:27 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- chylind5 at 13-04-2015 10:31 PM (9 years ago)
Lmao. Una never see something!
Posted: at 13-04-2015 10:31 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- royalsam450 at 13-04-2015 10:52 PM (9 years ago)
Baba abeg u won tun to jona tell us now make we know wot to do
Posted: at 13-04-2015 10:52 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- royalsam450 at 13-04-2015 10:54 PM (9 years ago)
He be like say this baba go worst pass jona i don dey fear small small
Posted: at 13-04-2015 10:54 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- dareper at 13-04-2015 11:10 PM (9 years ago)
Story
Posted: at 13-04-2015 11:10 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- chisparlis at 13-04-2015 11:36 PM (9 years ago)
All this apc, if I hear say una de complain na thunder go fire una generation.. Make una leave jona alone.
Posted: at 13-04-2015 11:36 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- sweetypweety at 13-04-2015 11:51 PM (9 years ago)
But really guyz. We all know there is a possibility those girls aren't alive anymore. But if he can curtail d insurgency then we will be assured of d safety of d rest of us and d country
Posted: at 13-04-2015 11:51 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- danielsony at 14-04-2015 02:33 AM (9 years ago)
Na waoh!
Posted: at 14-04-2015 02:33 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickman2 at 14-04-2015 06:05 AM (9 years ago)
talk don dey change oooh..
Posted: at 14-04-2015 06:05 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dickman2 at 14-04-2015 06:06 AM (9 years ago)
jonathan is still the best man for the nation...SAY NO TO BUHARI
Posted: at 14-04-2015 06:06 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Deepsea81 at 14-04-2015 06:32 AM (9 years ago)
ZOO una don dey cry when the party have not started yet? hahahahahah Una all go cover like muslim women make una no worry
Posted: at 14-04-2015 06:32 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Gold777 at 14-04-2015 07:22 AM (9 years ago)
Buhari bring back d girls u kept with ur boko haram boys. U can't fool us we d wise men knw ur plans
Posted: at 14-04-2015 07:22 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- echeeche at 14-04-2015 07:31 AM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 14-04-2015 07:31 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- dleg at 14-04-2015 07:40 AM (9 years ago)
Buhari promised to defeat boko haram which he has not change his promise regarding that, Also on the chibok girls, he can not comit himself to anything from now because he need to assume office to know the real situation before he can begin to promised himself in bringing them back. No one knows where they are including GEJ and the millitary.
Nigerian are very sensible to statement. The only thing is he promised to bring them back even if they are dead.
Posted: at 14-04-2015 07:40 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- factfinding at 14-04-2015 08:03 AM (9 years ago)
Wow story don dey change small small LWKMD  Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 14-04-2015 08:03 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Nicksam at 14-04-2015 08:24 AM (9 years ago)
THIS MAN SELF NOT SURPRISED THIS HOW POLITICIANS DO
Posted: at 14-04-2015 08:24 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- itemzee at 14-04-2015 08:50 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: popinje on 14-04-2015 06:35 AM
all dis PDP ppl wey dey here, make una leave dis man alone, una want make hem promise 2 bring those girls home when him nor know where dem dey? after 1 year wey una Jona fumble and womble d whole situation surrounding dis girls? abi na simple english una nor undertand from watin dem write above? na ppl like una dey wait 4 promise like 'i go put AC 4 una street'.................simple english, Buhari say him go make sure say him finish kpatakpata boko haram and him go bring security come back 2 d country and if d girls still dey alive, in dat process wey him demolish boko haram, him go bring dem home, simple. una want make him say him must bring those girls home? girls wey nobody know their present situation abi dem don die self( God forbid) all dis PDP ppl, make una leave dis man alone 2 consentrate on bring back d country out of d failure una jona don put d country joooooooooor.
Pls tell all these losers called PDPigs to go get sumting doing till 2019 and leave buhari alone, afterall they never voted him. Don't just knw what their problems are, is it that they prefare lies and deceit than truths as we've Been geting in past 16years? Buhari simply Said“This new approach must also begin with honesty. We do not know if the Chibok girls can be rescued. Their whereabouts remain unknown. As much as I wish to, I cannot promise that we can find them., the key word in the statement is HONESTY don't why it's hard to understand.
Posted: at 14-04-2015 08:50 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- flexy4real247 at 14-04-2015 09:51 AM (9 years ago)
Words well spoken of a true leader.
Posted: at 14-04-2015 09:51 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie