PHOTO: He's Got The Master Key That Could Open Any Vehicle, Now He's Arrested

Date: 23-04-2015 6:41 am (9 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 23-04-2015 06:41 AM (9 years ago)

A suspected thief arrested by the police in Lagos, Tokunbo Ojo, says a master key he owned made it easy for him to steal from vehicles during public functions such as weddings and burials.

PUNCH Metro learnt that Ojo recently got lucky as he stole N3.2m from a car parked at the campaign rally of the Peoples Democratic Party in Abeokuta, Ogun State.

49-year-old Ojo, who hails from Aramoko, Ekiti State, was nabbed by operatives of the Special Anti-Robbery Squad with the master key on Tuesday, April 14.

According to the police, the suspect consulted a welder in 2013 to make the master key for him, which he used to open parked vehicles, carting away money and other valuables in the vehicles.

Ojo had allegedly attended weddings, burial ceremonies, political campaigns and other functions where he used the key to break into parked vehicles.

While speaking with PUNCH Metro, Ojo, a father of two, who lived on Agbotikuyo Street, Agege, explained that he usually dressed well and pretended to be one of the invited guests at functions before carrying out his evil deeds.

He said:
“I used to work as a house painter. But in 2013, my work was no longer flourishing. So I developed the idea of using a master key to steal.
I consulted a welder friend to make the key for me. I got it from him for N500. Since 2013, I had gone to high-class events for operations. I usually dressed like one of the guests and would mingle with other guests as if I was invited.
Later, I would go out as if I forgot something in my vehicle. And I would proceed to one of the expensive vehicles where I suspected there would be valuables. The master key could open any vehicle.”

Ojo added that during the recent electioneering, he stole N3.2m from a car parked at the venue of a campaign rally in Abeokuta, Ogun State. He said he also stole laptops, phones and jewellery from other cars he opened.

He continued:
“The campaign rally was in Abeokuta, Ogun State, and it was the PDP campaign rally. I saw N3.2m inside one of the vehicles I opened. Nobody suspected anything. I used the money to get a Toyota Highlander. The police have taken the vehicle from me.
My wife and two children did not know this was the work I did. I stole in order to survive. I regret my actions now. I wish I could be forgiven.”

PUNCH learnt that the police caught Ojo red-handed and arrested him at a function in Lagos after they got a tip-off about his activities at public ceremonies.

The police said investigations revealed that Ojo did not work alone, adding that they were still on the lookout for his fleeing accomplices.

The Lagos State Police Public Relations Officer, DSP Kenneth Nwosu, confirmed the arrest. He added that the police recovered a vehicle from the suspect.

He said:
“The suspect confessed to using a master key to break into cars and sometimes steal money and other valuables. We also recovered a Toyota Highlander from him.”

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 23-04-2015 06:41 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- beneno at 23-04-2015 07:53 AM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 23-04-2015 07:53 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- echeeche at 23-04-2015 08:44 AM (9 years ago)
Pay back time
Posted: at 23-04-2015 08:44 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- ngfineface at 23-04-2015 09:36 AM (9 years ago)
See hin face like dead bodi. Mtcheeew
Posted: at 23-04-2015 09:36 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Giftous1 at 23-04-2015 09:49 AM (9 years ago)
Nice
Posted: at 23-04-2015 09:49 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- vickie_guz at 23-04-2015 11:43 AM (9 years ago)
Good for u
Posted: at 23-04-2015 11:43 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- winace at 23-04-2015 12:02 PM (9 years ago)
They will be for forgievness wen caught but they don't think like dat wen they are robbing o
Posted: at 23-04-2015 12:02 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- chealseafc at 23-04-2015 01:47 PM (9 years ago)
yawaa don gas for you be dat na.
Posted: at 23-04-2015 01:47 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Oways at 23-04-2015 02:06 PM (9 years ago)
Professional lefty
Posted: at 23-04-2015 02:06 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- elchymo at 23-04-2015 02:41 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 23-04-2015 02:41 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- zoe61 at 23-04-2015 05:24 PM (9 years ago)
what is he doing with the money he look so hungry
Posted: at 23-04-2015 05:24 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Larry28 at 23-04-2015 05:51 PM (9 years ago)
Face the music, since u have been playing it alone
Posted: at 23-04-2015 05:51 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- benosky4 at 23-04-2015 06:25 PM (9 years ago)
he won't last in the prison cos he probably have the master key to escape.

Posted: at 23-04-2015 06:25 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- elchymo at 19-08-2015 07:36 PM (8 years ago)
Master key guy. Welldone oo
Posted: at 19-08-2015 07:36 PM (8 years ago) | Hero

1. Celebrity Bar Man, Cubana Chief Priest in Messy Land Tussle With Imo State Government

2. Owners of Abuja Chinese Supermarket Where Nigerians Are Barred Respond to FCCPC‘s Summons

3. I Brought Afrobeat to America, Even Before Wizkid & Drake's Collabo - Singer, Rotimi (VID)

4. PHOTOS: 8 Years Old Girl Severely Assaulted and Left Almost Blinded by Her Aunt in Lagos

5. Tanzania Shuts Down 5 Hydroelectric Stations to Reduce Excess Electricity in The National Grid

6. 'God Won't Forgive Me If I Forget Leaders Who Put Me In Office When...' - APC Gov. Aspirant,

7. VIDEO: Davido Lists Artistes He Loves To Collaborate With

8. Teenager, Abiodun Adewuyi Sentence To Three Years In Jail For Stealing Water Taps In Edo

9. "I’ll Have 11 Children Until My Late Son, Kambili Returns" – Actor, Yul Edochie Vows

10. Actress, Uche Ogbodo Advices Single Colleagues To Marry Themselves

11. Police Arrest Two Suspects Over killing Of Okada Rider In Niger State

12. "APC Is The Answer To Nigeria’s Problems" - Ganduje Claims

13. Israel DMW Reacts As Doctor Lists Benefits Of Marrying A Virgin

14. ‘I Stopped Going To Gym Because Of Heaven’ – Actor Williams Uchemba