Why My Marriage Crashed – Actress, Monalisa Chinda

Date: 23-04-2015 6:51 am (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 23-04-2015 06:51 AM (8 years ago)

The beautiful actress,  film producer and television personality in this interview with topcelebritiesng,  talked about her crashed marriage ,what she regrets most in life etc
The River state born actress divorced her husband , Dejo Richards several years ago and has a daughter . On her crashed marriage , she said :
"I tried to make it work but it takes two people to tango. That’s the only thing I regret. raising my child without a father. It’s a bit painful. But I have to live with it. It’s better that way than to expose my daughter to all sorts of domestic violence. It will definitely disorient her and affect her upbringing. She will be dis-functional. God knows the best. Maybe I should be more careful."
Continue to read excerpts from the interview below :

What do you regret most about your past?
One thing I regret most is the fact that I am divorced. Where I come from I am the first daughter. I am from a royal family. It has never been on record that the first daughter will walk out of her matrimonial home. But it is a matter of life and death otherwise I would have stayed back and make my marriage work. I tried to make it work but it takes two people to tango. That’s the only thing I regret, raising my child without a father. It’s a bit painful. But I have to live with it. It’s better that way than to expose my daughter to all sorts of domestic violence. It will definitely disorient her and affect her upbringing. She will be dis-functional. God knows the best. Maybe I should be more careful.

Do you still believe in love?
I believe in love. Love is the reason for our existence. It’s really not enough if you want to get something done, you have to do away with that emotion and be real.

Are you religious?
I’m from a religious background. I’m an Anglican and all the moral teachings I learnt while I was growing up are still there till date. While I was seven, I was a member of my church choir. I attended an Anglican school, Archdeacon Memorial Grammar School, it’s a convent school. I’m quite religious.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 23-04-2015 06:51 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- leonardi at 23-04-2015 07:06 AM (8 years ago)
Most actresses have broken homes and I think they are the causes
Posted: at 23-04-2015 07:06 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- odegbalegu at 23-04-2015 07:11 AM (8 years ago)
proud women hardly keep their marriage
Posted: at 23-04-2015 07:11 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickman2 at 23-04-2015 07:28 AM (8 years ago)
ok..
Posted: at 23-04-2015 07:28 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- proly at 23-04-2015 07:41 AM (8 years ago)
Hmmmm....
Posted: at 23-04-2015 07:41 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- beneno at 23-04-2015 07:50 AM (8 years ago)
Posted: at 23-04-2015 07:50 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- chylind5 at 23-04-2015 08:01 AM (8 years ago)
I love u sweetie, married or divorced, u are d Best
Posted: at 23-04-2015 08:01 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- echeeche at 23-04-2015 08:45 AM (8 years ago)
Do something now
Posted: at 23-04-2015 08:45 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Mamaogidi at 23-04-2015 09:08 AM (8 years ago)
Pls try and settle with him ok
Posted: at 23-04-2015 09:08 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- ngfineface at 23-04-2015 09:33 AM (8 years ago)
You have been talking about these for years.. Deal with it and get a future abeg
Posted: at 23-04-2015 09:33 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Gold777 at 23-04-2015 10:54 AM (8 years ago)
When u dey misbehave u fink those men outside truly love u but 4getin say they just wanted to have ur honeypot and wake away hissss.. u never cry yet becos woman when nor dey husband house and every man waste bin. Domestic wat? D men when dey come phyuk u for house while ur daughter the same house na weitin? Dometic sex abuse abi?
Posted: at 23-04-2015 10:54 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- ayobamigal at 23-04-2015 11:29 AM (8 years ago)
HMMMM
Posted: at 23-04-2015 11:29 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- winace at 23-04-2015 11:46 AM (8 years ago)
Though she has been talking abt dis for a long time now. I expect her to move on wit her life. Dis shld not be part of her life again. We expect her to loosen up and get a good man. We ll in dis country kn d tribe dat enjoy beating their women and treat them like slave.
Posted: at 23-04-2015 11:46 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- vickie_guz at 23-04-2015 11:49 AM (8 years ago)
Don't regret, go tell him now "Darling am sorry"
Posted: at 23-04-2015 11:49 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Oways at 23-04-2015 02:02 PM (8 years ago)
I think she really love the man she married dearly..bcos till date she cant let go off her memory and right now men shortage all around 9ja
Posted: at 23-04-2015 02:02 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- elchymo at 23-04-2015 03:04 PM (8 years ago)
Posted: at 23-04-2015 03:04 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- zoe61 at 23-04-2015 05:29 PM (8 years ago)
Posted: at 23-04-2015 05:29 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Larry28 at 23-04-2015 05:44 PM (8 years ago)
Hmmmm
Posted: at 23-04-2015 05:44 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- benosky4 at 23-04-2015 06:47 PM (8 years ago)
insatiable and proud women are the major cause of broken homes.

I advise she go and makeup with the Bros b4 he go solo

Posted: at 23-04-2015 06:47 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Fertymor at 24-04-2015 01:07 PM (8 years ago)
God will take control... Amen
Posted: at 24-04-2015 01:07 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac