SHADY! Diezani Alison-Madueke Set Has Refunded $1.48Bn To Federal Account So Far

Date: 23-04-2015 10:02 am (8 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 23-04-2015 10:02 AM (8 years ago)
Wow!!! So the CBN governor was not crying foul just for nothing after all, some money were indeed missing from the NNPC account (around $20Bn to be precise), Jonathan and his female ministers have vehemently denied this throughout, but with power about to change hands refunds has started happening left, right and center, but why refund if money was not missing in the first place? something is just not right

Nigeria’s Minister of Petroleum Resources, Diezani Alison-Madueke, has disclosed that she has stepped on toes but denied planning to flee the country to escape alleged corruption charges under the incoming Buhari government.

Speaking with State House correspondents at the end of the weekly meeting of Federal Executive Council at the Presidential Villa, Abuja yesterday (Wednesday), she said..

“I have not sought such assistance because I am not aware that I have been indicted of any crime that I will need a soft landing,”
“Over the last four years, I have been severally and unfortunately accused and labeled in so many malicious and vindictive ways.
“In this period of time, I have stepped on many big toes, particularly the toes of the cabals that were in the industry when we came in.
“I have said severally said that we will open up the industry to all Nigerians, and we have, but that is not to the pleasure of certain cabals. And I have been continuously maligned because of this.”

The minister, while noting that everything that has a beginning must have an end, said she has done the best for Nigeria in her present job and has attained many firsts in the history of oil and gas especially in the reforms she has initiated.

According to her, the ministry has taken billions of dollars from multinationals and their subcontractors and put them in the hands of Nigerians through the Nigerian content law.

With the reforms initiated under her watch, she said hundreds of thousands of Nigerians are now playing major roles the oil and gas industry, a situation she said has irked many people.

She also on Wednesday disclosed that the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC) has started refunding the $1.48bn unremitted fund into the Federation Account as recommended by an audit firm, PriceWaterHouse Coopers.

Posted: at 23-04-2015 10:02 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- freethinker at 23-04-2015 10:43 AM (8 years ago)
I DONT KNOW WHAT THIS WOMAN HAS DONE TO YORUBAS AND HAUSA/FULANI
READ WHAT SHE SAID VERY WELL
HER ONLY SIN IS THAT SHE COMES FROM MINORITY TRIBE WHERE IS NOT SUPPOSE TO COME FROM
Posted: at 23-04-2015 10:43 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beneno at 23-04-2015 11:16 AM (8 years ago)
Posted: at 23-04-2015 11:16 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- winace at 23-04-2015 11:17 AM (8 years ago)
If she is a thief according to some of u, then wat will u say abt Tinubu, IBB, Atiku and d baba of thieves Obasanjo. Beside d oil sef na their own. Make una community and region produce somethg make una steal am biko. Make una leave her alone. No be only she haba
Posted: at 23-04-2015 11:17 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Patode at 23-04-2015 11:26 AM (8 years ago)
It is unfortunate that anytime one is found wanting, the person reverts to his/her ethnicity.
If I attend a course abroad and fail, I'll say that the instructor was racist.
The videos and ipods that were produced for the elections were paid for by 'our money'.
If I'm caught for 'armed robbery', I'll say that they should go and catch the other robbers first.
Posted: at 23-04-2015 11:26 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- sirdykepapa at 23-04-2015 11:29 AM (8 years ago)
This dazi woman is the worst thing that happened in our life time...she is such a thief and the president does noting about it.. well things are about to change but don't forget that Buhari while serving as a petroleum minister in the 70ties built two refineries...she should be jailed for life. EX EGYPTIAN PRESIDENT GETS 20YRS IN JAIL..EVERY PAST PRESIDENT WHO HAS STOLEN A DIME SHOULD BE TRIED AND JAILED
Posted: at 23-04-2015 11:29 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- tmaxdon at 23-04-2015 11:39 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: freethinker on 23-04-2015 10:43 AM
HER ONLY SIN IS THAT SHE COMES FROM MINORITY TRIBE WHERE IS NOT SUPPOSE TO COME FROM

Freethinker , please think without sentiments,with all these tribal excuses and sentiments we won't get anywhere in Nigeria, because if we all continue defending people we don't know much or anything about because they are from our tribes, we will continue wallowing in the problems we have today. Ever since I become interested in Nigerian Politics , I have not seen any Hausa or Yoruba defending politicians that were charged or accused of corruption, I don't know why the case is different with some south southerners and south easterners. Surprisingly, you guys are not enjoying anything neither from the government just like other parts of the country.. I guess most of you have to grow up beyond tribal and religious sentiments for us to develop collectively, if truly you love Nigeria and proud to be African.. I have not seen in any civilized society where people defend corrupt people because they are from the same region or religion..There were different news concerning the missing money in the past few days, if at all there are no iota of truth in the news , she should have been able to deny them , if not for anything but for the fact that GEJ also said that no money was missing but there ware just some account inbalances for 1. something Billion dollars...I have to tell you that no tribe in Nigeria is minority or unimportant but a tribe will be respected everywhere if they can produce upright citizens, who judge things with common sense and without religious or tribal sentiments...
Posted: at 23-04-2015 11:39 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- labanji86 at 23-04-2015 12:16 PM (8 years ago)
tmaxdon has said it all
Posted: at 23-04-2015 12:16 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- Platinum1982 at 23-04-2015 12:24 PM (8 years ago)
Am not a tribalist and I will never and can never be 1 or belong to things of such, Tribalism kills a Nation, Tribalism hinders economic growth, Tribalism causes deficiency in human development, Tribalism is never good to human existence, I will never be a fan to tribalism, Nepotism, Sentiment or otherwise cos I hate those things, Who ever commits a crime should be charged accordingly and face the punishment that equals the offence.
Posted: at 23-04-2015 12:24 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- ngfineface at 23-04-2015 01:18 PM (8 years ago)
See gobe Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 23-04-2015 01:18 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- elchymo at 23-04-2015 03:48 PM (8 years ago)
Posted: at 23-04-2015 03:48 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Deepsea81 at 23-04-2015 05:39 PM (8 years ago)
I be original tribalism man make una go die for any river wey near una because una be fools. Why the like of Danjuma and Atiku have never been prosecuted lead by example Aboki cow no fit wise pass us make una get sense. Juts to say them loose election na war how many southerner or easterner have loose election wey go plan mass killing and war? Abi because Una family member no dey among people wey bomb roast for jos?
Posted: at 23-04-2015 05:39 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Judah1 at 23-04-2015 07:18 PM (8 years ago)
Uneducated tribalists. A thief is a thief.It does not matter if she comes from North, West, East or SS or from Hell.  If Deziani is found wanting as a thief, stealing from the masses. She should be sentenced  to 250 yrs imprisonmentioned with hard labour. It does not matter who get caught again. Justice should be dispensed as a deterrent.
WAI.
Posted: at 23-04-2015 07:18 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- Snow0573 at 23-04-2015 07:27 PM (8 years ago)
no matter how u try 2 rehabilitate or reform an idiot, d ignorance will still be persisting... deep sea
Posted: at 23-04-2015 07:27 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- johnaguinam at 23-04-2015 09:38 PM (8 years ago)
@freethinker who d f*ck is minority tribe...minority mawa gi onu idiot
Posted: at 23-04-2015 09:38 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- makedemtalk at 23-04-2015 11:43 PM (8 years ago)
YOU ARE STUPID FOR YOUR STATEMENT,,,,THIEF NAA THIEF,IF THE NAME IS NASIR OR DANGOTE INSTEAD OF MADUEKE,YOU BABOON ARE READY TO NAIL RIGHT???SHE IS A THIEF SIMPLE.....FREESMOKER,STOP DOPING,OR ELSE,ISLAMIC STATE WILL VISIT YOU IN YOUR DREAM...
Posted: at 23-04-2015 11:43 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Nicksam at 24-04-2015 07:44 AM (8 years ago)
WHO AND WHO IS SAINT IN NIGERIA GOVERNMENT IF I MAY ASK
Posted: at 24-04-2015 07:44 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Godisall at 24-04-2015 10:25 AM (8 years ago)
Am from Igbo Land but the truth is this,all this Woman Stella Oduah, Ngozi Okonjo, Mama Peace,Diezani Alison-Madueke are Evil, there Children are here in US eating and spending our money. #THEYMUSTRETURNALLOURMONEY, even OBJ,Danjuma , IBB,Abdulsalami,Yar'Adua, Atiku, Obasanjo and Abucha family, Is turn by turn...Buhari,will deal with Stella Oduah, Ngozi Okonjo, Mama Peace,Diezani Alison-Madueke then another David will come and deal with Obasanjo, Danjuma,IBB,Abdulsalami, Atiku, and Abucha Families...watch and see .....#GODISALL#

AND all this wicked Governors na God go reward you and your families back the way you eat your state found
peter odili,peter obi,Chime, Theodore orji ,Owelle Rochas , Amaechi, Orji kalu,Achike Udenwa,Ikedi Ohakim, chimaroke nnamani. ..add your Governor if you want or keep quiet dont reply me..i dey vax
Posted: at 24-04-2015 10:25 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- Godisall at 24-04-2015 10:28 AM (8 years ago)

Stella Oduah, Ngozi Okonjo, Mama Peace,Diezani Alison-Madueke #RETURNALLOURMONEY#
Posted: at 24-04-2015 10:28 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- elchymo at 19-08-2015 07:28 PM (8 years ago)
Thief
Posted: at 19-08-2015 07:28 PM (8 years ago) | Hero