WTF! Buhari Bars AIT From Covering Activities

Date: 27-04-2015 9:31 pm (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 27-04-2015 09:31 PM (8 years ago)

The President-elect, Gen. Muhammadu Buhari has barred the  African Independent Television ( AIT) from covering his engagement until issues of ethics and standards are sorted out.

It was learnt that Buhari gave the directives through his security team, which asked the AIT crew to leave the Defence House during the visit of the Cuban Ambassador to him.

Although the station was informed politely by one of the officials, the crew refused to leave the venue.
Reacting to the incident, the APC Presidential Campaign Organisation Spokesperson, Mallam Garba Shehu disclosed to the media that what gave rise to the measure was concerns over security and ethical standards which members of the family of the Presidnt- elect raised.

He said: “AIT has been asked to stay aside based on security and family concerns. In addition, Gen Buhari has decided that they will have to resolve some issues relating to standard and ethics.

“We will be talking with them to try and resolve the matter but for now the station has been asked to stay aside because like I said there are some family and security concerns. They have been asked to step down their coverage until we resolve the matter with them on ethics and standards”.

However, Shehu said it is not true  that the Nigerian Television Authority (NTA) has been bared along with the AIT,
According to him, the NTA crew are free to attend the events of the President-elect and to cover them accordingly.

When asked whether he should be quoted, Shehu said: “Yes you can quote me that I said that we have asked them to step aside and that we  are resolving the the issues of ethics and standards with them”.

It would be recalled that Buhari and APC had raised the issue of hate campaign against the AIT  during the presidential election campaign.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 27-04-2015 09:31 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- onlyGodknows at 27-04-2015 09:45 PM (8 years ago)
If this is so, hope there will be freedom of press and communication in this new dispensation? People enjoyed that in the Jonathan administration.
Posted: at 27-04-2015 09:45 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- benbella1 at 27-04-2015 10:40 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: onlyGodknows on 27-04-2015 09:45 PM
If this is so, hope there will be freedom of press and communication in this new dispensation? People enjoyed that in the Jonathan administration.
nigerians never know what they've got themselves into, shebi dem want change.
Posted: at 27-04-2015 10:40 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- chealseafc at 27-04-2015 11:01 PM (8 years ago)
are we really save with this man so?.
hope we will still enjoy freedom of speech like we did under GEJ?.
Posted: at 27-04-2015 11:01 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- freethinker at 27-04-2015 11:04 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: benbella1 on 27-04-2015 10:40 PM
nigerians never know what they've got themselves into, shebi dem want change.
[/quote
WE ARE IN TROUBLE OOOOOOOOOOOO
Posted: at 27-04-2015 11:04 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- PoliticxGuru at 27-04-2015 11:05 PM (8 years ago)
una never c anything yet
Posted: at 27-04-2015 11:05 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- freethinker at 27-04-2015 11:05 PM (8 years ago)
ONCE A DICTATOR WILL ALWAYS BE A DICTACTOR
NAIJA UNA DEY HEAR WETIN I DEY HEAR?
FULANI MAN
Posted: at 27-04-2015 11:05 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- vickie_guz at 27-04-2015 11:12 PM (8 years ago)
Military blood still runs in his vein. Naija go hearam
Posted: at 27-04-2015 11:12 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- fallah at 27-04-2015 11:20 PM (8 years ago)
Useless people with their useless  comments, who among of you will ever be in good mood with any stations, which Stands to dehumanised you as a result of huge money given to them. AIT  must face the consciences . No any freedom for them as they too failed to hold yours freedom to rule this nation.
Posted: at 27-04-2015 11:20 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- ashiru at 27-04-2015 11:24 PM (8 years ago)
AIT have started harvesting their crops ooh
Posted: at 27-04-2015 11:24 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- mathzno at 27-04-2015 11:32 PM (8 years ago)
But all what was aired on AIT during the campaign was 200% true na!!! Very soon special squad go start to dey hunt people sound the country.
Expect more people to be placed in creates and shipped or flown to face kangaroo judgement
Posted: at 27-04-2015 11:32 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kelemann at 27-04-2015 11:35 PM (8 years ago)
As him never enter office him don dey clamp down on a media house, this mallam no sabi say Na democracy we dey and there should be freedom of information. This not the change dat we voted for. Naija people big wahala dey ooooo.
Posted: at 27-04-2015 11:35 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- tmaxdon at 27-04-2015 11:37 PM (8 years ago)
I guess you all watched the documentary AIT made all in the name of political propaganda..They went as far as mocking Buhari's dead daughter.. he has every right to ask them to leave for family reasons..which one of you is a professional journalist and can  justify such an act by AIT ? No one would love to hear the mockery of his or her dead loved ones and smile with the same person mocking him.. Journalism is not also practiced the way AIT practiced their journalism.. Moreover, they went to visit him in his own house (property), he has every right to ask them out , its not a public place.. The sane world where they understand real freedom don't abuse it the way AIT did during the election...
Posted: at 27-04-2015 11:37 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- ficull at 27-04-2015 11:38 PM (8 years ago)
NICE MOVE JARE.. GMB ALL THE WAY
Posted: at 27-04-2015 11:38 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tmaxdon at 27-04-2015 11:43 PM (8 years ago)
I am sure you all know he can decide whoever he wants to see on his property? being the President elect hasn't taken his freedom from him too, people talking about freedom here that haven't even experienced it mentally...
Posted: at 27-04-2015 11:43 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- dondada4040 at 27-04-2015 11:44 PM (8 years ago)
APC¡ change, sai Buhari, this is the beginning, animal in human skin. Them go soon dash us human right, which will soon be more of a privilege. I just de observe for now.
Posted: at 27-04-2015 11:44 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- xjiggy at 28-04-2015 12:23 AM (8 years ago)
Many of una no sabi English. Dem say make dem step aside for family reasons and ethics and standard. Una think say na every television station dey video Presido Obama? Abi becos dem say freedom of speech im mean say make we  abandon true journalism for mediocre misrepresentation of information and tabloid journalism. AIT don't lose focus becos of money. Dem don turn themselves to bread and chin chin broadcasting outfit. Make dem go learn wetin journalism be from Channels
Posted: at 28-04-2015 12:23 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- xjiggy at 28-04-2015 12:28 AM (8 years ago)
Admin by the way, wet in be una job? Dis useless poster facefacebppker wey dey insult our intelligence with her useless post, why una never bar her for the Nood post wey she put up here? And make una remove the thing with immediate alacrity. I no wan wake up see this nonsense tomorrow
Posted: at 28-04-2015 12:28 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- babafero at 28-04-2015 02:35 AM (8 years ago)

Pastor nabbed for marriage, N4m scam

advertisement
Click to learn more...

TOP HEADLINES
Nigeria recalls envoys from South Africa over attacks on immigrants by mobs
APC accuses Jonathan of 'last-minute dubious activities'
Biometric registration: Bank customers rush as deadline nears
Opinion: Can Buhari, Tinubu share power?
16 Ex-govs in Senate dangerous, says group

A 32-year-old cleric, Pastor Abel Benard Aniude of Trimphant Kings Assembly, Enugu, has been nabbed by police detec­tives in Enugu for allegedly duping a 25-year-old lady, Ojiaku Chiamaka of N4 million.

The pastor was said to have wooed Chia­maka on facebook in December 2013 and promised her marriage. Using preparations for the marriage as a bait, the clergy alleg­edly swindled the lady over N4 million.

He was arrested by police detectives at his No 42 Odudukoko street, Gariki Awku­nanaw, Enugu State on April 13 following complaints filed by the victim.

The state Commissioner of Police, Mr. Mohammed Adamu, who confirmed the ar­rest, told Saturday Sun that the suspect and his younger brother, Tobias Aniude serving a jail term in Enugu prison, were notori­ous for using facebook to promise innocent women marriage and eventually dupe them.

The pastor’s younger brother, Tobias was said to have been arrested for kidnap­ping and armed robbery and later remanded in Enugu prison in March. In the prison, Tobias was alleged to have continued using facebook to scam more innocent Nigerians.

The victim, Chiamaka, who works as a sales girl with her brother, Emmanuel Mon­day Ojiaku at Mokola, Ibadan, Oyo State, was said to have diverted proceeds from sales in her brother’s shop to meet the de­mands of Pastor Aniude.

Police investigations revealed that the cleric started coming to meet Chiamaka in Ibadan in July 2014 during which he began to collect money ranging between N300,000 and N700,000 from the victim.

By September 2014, the cleric was said to have fixed last December for their wed­ding with instructions to Chiamaka to start buying wedding cloths. He, however, came up with a lie that he had an accident during Christmas and as such the wedding could not go on as planned.

The wedding was later shifted to Febru­ary 14, 2015 when the pastor again came up with another story that he was attacked by armed robbers and as such the wedding be moved to April 1, 2015, a development that eventually opened the mind of Chiamaka to the reality that she might have been dealing with a con man.

Giving details of what transpired be­tween him and Chiamaka, Pastor Aniude told Saturday Sun: “I am an Assistant Pas­tor with Triumphant Kings Assembly. I have been in ministry for five years now. I am jobless.

“I met Chiamaka on facebook in Decem­ber, 2013. I promised to marry her. Then, she started sending money to my bank account in Enugu. I visited her at Ibadan twice and collected the sum of N1million from her.”

He further explained: “I have to send my wife away with my two kids from my house to Aba. When I told my wife that I wanted to marry a second wife but she refused, that prompted me to send her packing.

“I used part of the money Chiamaka was sending to buy a car and built a bungalow in my village at Nochele Ndeaboli in Aliri Local Government Area, Enugu State.

“I deceived her that I wanted to marry her on Christmas day, December 25, 2014. I also lied to her that I had a motor accident. I rescheduled it for February 14, 2015. I lied to her again that armed robbers attacked me. I rescheduled it for Easter period, April 4, 2015 before the police anti-kidnappers squad arrested my wife, my Pastor Sam Ezenagu before I was arrested”.

Explaining how his younger brother, Tobias got involved in the scam, the sus­pect said: “It was when I have duped her that I handed over her phone number to my younger brother, Tobias who is currently serving in Enugu prison yard. My younger brother called Chiamka and told her that the wedding invitation cards were ready but that I am not serious and he is ready to marry her and so she should send him money.”

In her own account of the scam, Chiam­aka explained: “I met Pastor Abel Bernard Aniude on facebook in December 2013 and we started chatting on facebook. Pastor Abel deceived me that he wanted to marry me. I worked in the shop of my brother, Emmauel Ojiaku who sells electronics in Ibadan. I started to send N700,000 and N300,000 to Pastor Abel through his UBA and Diamond account numbers”.

“In July 2014, Pastor Abel came to Ibadan and lodged in a hotel and after hav­ing sex with me, I gave him N300,000. Also on September, 2014, Pastor Abel came to Ibadan and lodged again in same hotel and after having sex me, I gave him N700,000. I don’t known how I ended up sending N4 million into his bank accounts.”

She pleaded that her brother should for­give her. “My family should forgive me. I was deceived. I have learnt my lesson in a hard way”, she said.

The victim’s brother, Emmanuel Oji­aku stated: “Chiamaka is my blood sister. She was in the village in Nnewi, Anambra State where one guy impregnated her and later the guy denied the pregnancy, she de­livered the baby and after sometimes, the baby died. I went to the village in Nnewi and brought her to Ibadan to stay with me so that she will not suffer”.

On how Chiamaka was able to have ac­cess to his money, Emmanuel said: “I deal in electrical appliances in Ibadan. I took my sister, Chiamaka to be like a sales girl. Sud­denly my wife took ill and had to take her to India for treatment.

“Chiamaka was in charge of my shop. I didn’t suspect her rather I handed over the shop to her. It was March 27, 2015 when Chiamaka came back from the shop and I discovered that she was having N1700, which led to searching of her room and I discovered N65,000 under her bed. I brought out cutlass and threatened her and collected her phone before she confessed to me that she has sent over N4 million to Pas­tor Abel.”

The General Overseer of Triumphant Kings Assembly, 47-year-old Pastor Sam Ezenagu where Pastor Abel works as Assis­tant Pastor told Saturday Sun: “I was doing counselling in my church, four years ago when Pastor Abel walked in and told me that he wanted to assist me in my ministry. We started working together. Every Sunday service we always give him N3,000.

“Suddenly, Pastor Abel brought a Honda Sport car and we celebrated it and asked him where he got the car. Pastor Abel told me that it was one of those he prays for that gave him the car. The church rejoiced with him. Also, in some months, I will not see Pastor Abel and if I call him, he would tell me he was doing some business some­where.”

Pastor Ezenagu added: “It was April 12, 2015, Pastor Abel called me that police­men has arrested his wife. I ran to Aba. I asked whether there is any problem, I took a lawyer along with Pastor Abel and that was how he was arrested. Pastor Abel had to confess that he always dupe some ladies on facebook and how he got involved in the N4 million scam.

CP Adamu assured that Pastor Abel will soon be charged to court for trial.
Posted: at 28-04-2015 02:35 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- dleg at 28-04-2015 05:15 AM (8 years ago)
People should remember that this is his house and every man has the right to decide who enter his premises and those who dont. There must be personal reason for that and beside it is family reason.
No one here will also want to put his family in danger when he sense it coming.
AIT should wait till May 29 in ASO ROCK.
Dopesi (AIT OWNER) will not also allow Buhari crew in his resident either. So, why are we raising issues out of this?
Posted: at 28-04-2015 05:15 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. APC Youths Besiege APC Secretariat, Demand Fresh Primary Election In Ondo

2. Come Out And Confess Why You Kill Mohbad - Ghanaian Prophet Who Prophesied JP’s Death Calls Sam

3. Korra Obidi’s Ex, Justin Dean Laments As His 4Yr Old Daughter Twerks Like Mother

4. My Mother, Enemy Of Progres!Man Reveals How His Mother Ended His Plans To Travel Out Of Nigeria

5. I Never Wanted Him to Play Chess - Record Breaker, Tunde Onakoya's Dad Breaks Silence (Video)

6. One Dead, Three Injured, N8.7m Recovered On Kaduna Road Crash

7. Court Strikes Out Suit Seeking Ro Remove Hannatu Musawa As Minister As She's A Serving NYSC Mem

8. "Davido Was The First Big Artiste Who Supported My Career" - Skitmaker, Sabinus

9. "End This Hiding, Submit Yourself To The Law" - Ologbondiyan To Yahaya Bello

10. Despite Devilish Conspiration, Air Peace To Begin Abuja-London Flights

11. Two Chinese Men, Company Docked By EFCC Over Illegal Mining Activities

12. Police Inspector Sunday Baba Shot Dead By Gunmen In Rivers

13. I'm Yet To Be Contacted By NFF – Peseiro Breaks Silence On Super Eagles' Return

14. My Father Raised Me To Be A Modern Day Man – DJ Cuppy Praises Billionaire Father, Otedola

15. UPDATE: Security Operatives Launch Manhunt For 109 Fleeing Inmates Of Suleja Prison

4. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

5. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

7. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

8. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor