Man takes wife to court over stubbornness

Date: 08-12-2009 10:41 am (14 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 8-12-2009 10:41 AM (14 years ago)

For refusing to obey her husband’s order not to visit her mother, a woman, Jamila Abubakar has been dragged before an Abuja Upper Area Court to answer questions to a petition submitted by her husband.

The husband, Alhaji Abubakar Dorowa of Jamilu Motors had complained to the court about his wife’s disobedience and lack of submissiveness. He said he married his wife on March this year and they have been living peacefully until recently when she changed her character without any reason.

“I don’t understand my wife anymore and if I ask her what is wrong, she won’t say anything, hence I brought her to court,” he stated.

Alhaji Dorowa told the judge that he told his wife not to go to her mother’s house at Keffi but she left his house the following day and has not returned.

“Let the court order her to return to her home and to also ask her why she left the house without my permission because as her husband I deserve the right to know her movement,” he added.

In her response, Mrs Jamila Abubakar told the court that she is tired of staying with a man she does not know his movement.

She said her husband keeps late nights and does not explain the reasons to her or where he is coming from.

“I went to see my mother so as to waste time with her since my husband doesn’t come home on time,” she said.

In his ruling, Judge Yahahya Hamza Gashua ordered Jamila to return to her matrimonial home and also cautioned Alhaji Abubakar to make corrections on areas his wife complained about.

Posted: at 8-12-2009 10:41 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- macgreat at 8-12-2009 11:03 AM (14 years ago)
Naija!. . .

Posted: at 8-12-2009 11:03 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- tolexo at 8-12-2009 11:10 AM (14 years ago)
ok,   congratulations
Posted: at 8-12-2009 11:10 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- oyez at 8-12-2009 11:24 AM (14 years ago)
lol...very soon husband go report wife because he told her to boil one egg and fry another egg but she boiled the wrong egg and fried the wrong one

Posted: at 8-12-2009 11:24 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Toks-E at 8-12-2009 11:26 AM (14 years ago)
na wa oooo.. for marriages dat their foundations arent based on love

Posted: at 8-12-2009 11:26 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kemoprosper at 8-12-2009 12:26 PM (14 years ago)
LESS THAN A YEAR MARIAGE?Huh?Huh?? NA WA OO
Posted: at 8-12-2009 12:26 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- simele at 8-12-2009 01:04 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: nametalkam on  8-12-2009 10:41 AM

For refusing to obey her husband’s order not to visit her mother, a woman, Jamila Abubakar has been dragged before an Abuja Upper Area Court to answer questions to a petition submitted by her husband.

The husband, Alhaji Abubakar Dorowa of Jamilu Motors had complained to the court about his wife’s disobedience and lack of submissiveness. He said he married his wife on March this year and they have been living peacefully until recently when she changed her character without any reason.

“I don’t understand my wife anymore and if I ask her what is wrong, she won’t say anything, hence I brought her to court,” he stated.

Alhaji Dorowa told the judge that he told his wife not to go to her mother’s house at Keffi but she left his house the following day and has not returned.

“Let the court order her to return to her home and to also ask her why she left the house without my permission because as her husband I deserve the right to know her movement,” he added.

In her response, Mrs Jamila Abubakar told the court that she is tired of staying with a man she does not know his movement.

She said her husband keeps late nights and does not explain the reasons to her or where he is coming from.

“I went to see my mother so as to waste time with her since my husband doesn’t come home on time,” she said.

In his ruling, Judge Yahahya Hamza Gashua ordered Jamila to return to her matrimonial home and also cautioned Alhaji Abubakar to make corrections on areas his wife complained about.

na wao
Posted: at 8-12-2009 01:04 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Akpan01 at 8-12-2009 01:17 PM (14 years ago)
funny

Posted: at 8-12-2009 01:17 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- black_samurai at 8-12-2009 01:17 PM (14 years ago)
hahahahahah!!!!! She married for money but is missing her boyfriend she was inlove with! She's seeking excuses!

Posted: at 8-12-2009 01:17 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Akpan01 at 8-12-2009 01:19 PM (14 years ago)
hmmm could be o

Posted: at 8-12-2009 01:19 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- vivian07 at 8-12-2009 01:36 PM (14 years ago)
marriage isnt as easy as it looks like.......bt dis is way far from it...
Posted: at 8-12-2009 01:36 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- gimac at 8-12-2009 01:51 PM (14 years ago)
that is what happen when people married stranger
Posted: at 8-12-2009 01:51 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Agatex at 8-12-2009 02:00 PM (14 years ago)
sometin is missing, there is communication gap between the couple they need to bridge it.
Posted: at 8-12-2009 02:00 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- 25_vivi at 8-12-2009 02:45 PM (14 years ago)
very stupid ... the court has no rite decidedin wat happins in ppls houses

Posted: at 8-12-2009 02:45 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- oyez at 8-12-2009 02:51 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: 25_vivi on  8-12-2009 02:45 PM

says who? the court has all the rights to decide what goes on in ur mind sef.

Posted: at 8-12-2009 02:51 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- HOPEA23 at 8-12-2009 03:30 PM (14 years ago)

Posted: at 8-12-2009 03:30 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dirtykid at 8-12-2009 04:04 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: 25_vivi on  8-12-2009 02:45 PM

Depends on the type of Marriage they have.. what happens when is a court Marriage ?? huh ?? but the whole thing sounds funny  Grin Grin

Posted: at 8-12-2009 04:04 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- diplomatik at 8-12-2009 04:06 PM (14 years ago)
na wa ooo...passing jare..

Posted: at 8-12-2009 04:06 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- DarkCoco at 8-12-2009 07:20 PM (14 years ago)
i need to go to court too cuz ma parents are gettin on ma nerves....LMAO....imms sue them

Posted: at 8-12-2009 07:20 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- luvbug at 8-12-2009 07:33 PM (14 years ago)
mine is to sue my son cos when i tell him to poo poo in the children's toilet he will rather do it in my toilet
Quote from: DarkCoco on  8-12-2009 07:20 PM
i need to go to court too cuz ma parents are gettin on ma nerves....LMAO....imms sue them
mine is to sue my son cos instead of doing his poo poo in children's toilet he will rather do it in my toilet
Posted: at 8-12-2009 07:33 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming