Police Rescues 52 Year Old Woman Kidnapped In Lagos - Photos

Date: 07-05-2015 10:13 am (8 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 7-05-2015 10:13 AM (8 years ago)

The Lagos state police command has rescued a 52 year old woman who was kidnapped by 6 armed men along the Eleko Epe expressway in Lagos some days ago. (kidnappers pictured above)

Narrating how she was kidnapped, the woman, name and face withheld, said she was on her way to Ajah market when 6 armed men kidnapped her and immediately started asking her for anyone she wants to call...

"They were saying "Now who do you want to call, who do you want to call? I said for what? They said we wouldn't leave you until you give us money. I said how much? They said 250. I was even begging them saying where will I get that type of money from? I said ok let me pay 100. They said no. Later one of them now said do you understand what we are saying? We are asking for 250 million? I said where will I get that kind of money from, that I don't have that money and I have never seen that kind of money before"she said
Speaking on the matter, the Lagos state police commissioner, Kayode Aderanti said after much negotiation with her family, her abductors agreed to collect N3 million.

"The son of the victim on getting to the place where he was asked to bring the ransom, one of the kidnappers came out to collect the ransom. Unknown to him, some of my officers were stationed around the area and were able to arrest him and he led them to where other members of the gang were and where the victim was been kept right inside the bush"he said
Three of the gang members were arrested and paraded before press men at the state police command. They confessed to the crime, saying their gang leader, Niyi Omoshola died during a gun battle with the police. They said this was the 4th kidnapping they were attempting. Two of the gang members are currently at large
"We started just this year. We have kidnapped three people this year, two women and one man. The first kidnap, they gave me 115, 000. The second one they gave me 80 and the third one they gave me 80, 000"one of the arrested gang member said
The police say the arrested gang members will be charged accordingly while efforts will continue for the arrest of the fleeing members.

Posted: at 7-05-2015 10:13 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- XTnote at 7-05-2015 10:34 AM (8 years ago)
the rate with which yorubas are topping the chat in this kidnapping tinz is becoming alarming ooo
 Cool
Posted: at 7-05-2015 10:34 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- XTnote at 7-05-2015 10:36 AM (8 years ago)
Its like they just discovered a new talent
Posted: at 7-05-2015 10:36 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- echeeche at 7-05-2015 10:37 AM (8 years ago)
Nawoo oh for this wicked people in nija
Posted: at 7-05-2015 10:37 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- ngfineface at 7-05-2015 11:06 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: xtino on  7-05-2015 10:34 AM
the rate with which yorubas are topping the chat in this kidnapping tinz is becoming alarming ooo
 Cool

Where was it written that the kidnappers are Yoruba's? Na so una go dey find trouble.
Posted: at 7-05-2015 11:06 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- uplogsa at 7-05-2015 01:51 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: xtino on  7-05-2015 10:36 AM
Its like they just discovered a new talent
  Grin Grin
Posted: at 7-05-2015 01:51 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- winace at 7-05-2015 03:18 PM (8 years ago)
Na unemployment dey cause or quick money?
Posted: at 7-05-2015 03:18 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- bong11 at 7-05-2015 05:07 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: ngfineface on  7-05-2015 11:06 AM
Where was it written that the kidnappers are Yoruba's? Na so una go dey find trouble.
Has Niyi Omoshola turn to be Ibo name: abi you no sabi read

Posted: at 7-05-2015 05:07 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- bong11 at 7-05-2015 05:08 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: uplogsa on  7-05-2015 01:51 PM
  Grin Grin
No bro. is in their blood we all know

Posted: at 7-05-2015 05:08 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- dickman2 at 7-05-2015 05:57 PM (8 years ago)
them try..
Posted: at 7-05-2015 05:57 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- PoliticxGuru at 7-05-2015 08:40 PM (8 years ago)
4th is kidnapping Na wa oooo
Posted: at 7-05-2015 08:40 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- MrZack at 7-05-2015 10:11 PM (8 years ago)
There is no fast way to making money but rather through hard work. most of the young folks these days want to live large but are not ready to pay the price to achieve the status they so much desire. May God help us all.
Posted: at 7-05-2015 10:11 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- babafero at 7-05-2015 10:45 PM (8 years ago)
Yoruba people has just discovered their talents  .........hahahahahahahahahahahaha
Posted: at 7-05-2015 10:45 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- elchymo at 19-08-2015 08:50 AM (8 years ago)
Na wa oo
Posted: at 19-08-2015 08:50 AM (8 years ago) | Hero

1. Burna Boy Blasts Foreign Blogs Over Old Image Of His Shaved Beards

2. U.S., India Rejected Mr Ibu Because He Couldn't Survive Flying Abroad - Nigerian Actors Guide

3. Check Out List Of Africa's Youngest Serving Presidents, 2024

4. Yul Edochie Publicly Announces Judy Austin His Soul Mate' In New Loved Up Video

5. Police Arrest Man Who Pretended To Carry Out Transaction Robbed PoS Operator At Gunpoint In Edo

6. Japanese Nappy Maker Shifts From Babies To Adults

7. Residents Panic As Man & Pregnant Woman Get Abducted In Ikorodu

8. Gov. Dr Alex Otti Flags Off Construction Of 11km Road In Abia North

9. Dangote Commences Donation Of 80,000 Bags Of Rice To Lagos Residents

10. Tragedy As 4 Die In Bauchi Auto Crash, Over N1.6Million Recovered From Victims

2. Ex Chelsea Star, Geremi Njitap Files For Divorce After DNA Reveal He Isn't Father Of Their Twin

3. Netizens React To Influencer, Enioluwa’s Alleged Leaked S*x Tape

4. "He Must Have Range Rover, Benz, BMW, At Least ₦100m” - Lady Sets Standards For Suitors (Video)

5. Kim Kardashian Finally Opens Up On Why She Divorced Kanye West

6. “Stay Clear Of Verydarkman Matter” – Samklef Issues Warning To Davido

7. Selena Gomez Shares Sexy Photo As She Put On A Very BUsty Display

8. Man Videos Himself Taking His Own Life on Facebook Because His Girlfriend Cheated on Him

9. Photos: Customs Officers Attacked By Suspected Smugglers In Adamawa

10. "Why I Broke Up With My Girlfriend When I Became A Star" – Singer, Asake