NOT AGAIN! 29-Year-Old Nigerian Man Arrested In Thailand For Drugs

Date: 09-05-2015 6:32 am (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 9-05-2015 06:32 AM (8 years ago)

A 29-year-old Nigerian, Onyejiekwe Morgan Chinemerem, has been arrested by the Thailand Metropolitan Police in his rented room in Bangkok for allegedly masterminding the sale of crystal methamphetamine and cocaine.

He was arrested in a sting operation with 31.47 grams of crystal methamphetamine or “ice” and 889.63 grams of cocaine as revealed by
Metropolitan Police Commissioner Police Lt Gen Sriwarah Rangsitpramkul and Police Colonel Suthep Chanasit, an inspector of the Metropolitan Police Division 4, in a press conference at 4 pm on Tuesday, 29th of April.

According to Suthep, the Nigeria man was arrested at the stairway between the 8th and 9th floors of HR Residence in the Bang Kapi District while trying to flee.

He said the police got tips that Nigerian men living on the 9th floor of Building 17 of the HR Residence have been involved in the sale of hard drugs by hiring a Thai man, who was identified only as ‘M’ as their courier/delivery boy.

Thus, the police set up a sting operation that involved police informant getting across to M asking him to purchase the crystal meth and cocaine from him.

M then told the Nigerian men that a customer would like to buy 30 grammes of crystal meth and 200 grams of cocaine for 460,000 bahts (about $14,000 or almost N3 million) said Suthep.

M led the detectives to the room of the Nigerian men to buy the drugs and it was there the police found two Nigerians in the room.

Once the police identified them, two Nigerians ran out of the room, one fled the scene and Chinemerem was arrested at the stairway and he later confessed that he and his friend were responsible for smuggling the drugs to sell mainly using post parcels.

The charges levelled against him include the possession of crystal methamphetamine and cocaine with the intention to sell.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 9-05-2015 06:32 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- angesco at 9-05-2015 07:02 AM (8 years ago)
The BEST way to get rich is to WORK HARD in a legitimate occupation!

And to be satisfied with yourself and how you are making your money.

In Indonesia people have JUST been EXECUTED for drug trafficking.

Money. Money. Money. For what?

Big house in the village. Different types of cars. Bigger store in the local market.

Is it really worth it?Huh??
Posted: at 9-05-2015 07:02 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 9-05-2015 07:24 AM (8 years ago)
Dats why every whr good and responsible nigierians go to, they label them bad wit fis kind of criminals who is tanishing dis country name. And some will pooint fingers at GEJ as if he is worst.
Posted: at 9-05-2015 07:24 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- robertedo3 at 9-05-2015 07:38 AM (8 years ago)
Another   İbo man again ? Na wa for dat tribe oo
Posted: at 9-05-2015 07:38 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Squeezud at 9-05-2015 07:58 AM (8 years ago)
I wonder when people will learn! I believe that he would have been comfortable with a decent job in that country, their currency is high! Now those at the village will chop the remaining money while he suffers in jail!
Posted: at 9-05-2015 07:58 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- victorstic1 at 9-05-2015 08:13 AM (8 years ago)
HMMMM MY IGBO BROTHER ABEG NA MAKE UNA SOFTLY WITH THIS NA DEATH UNA DEY PLAY WITH O!  SOME PEOPLE WILL BENEFIT FROM HIS HIS DEATH
Posted: at 9-05-2015 08:13 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- echeeche at 9-05-2015 08:22 AM (8 years ago)
Gbam   ,,,,, i,m sleeping maybe latter
Posted: at 9-05-2015 08:22 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- PoliticxGuru at 9-05-2015 08:40 AM (8 years ago)
Dem no go ever hear word, these people needs deliverance
Posted: at 9-05-2015 08:40 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- dollypiper at 9-05-2015 09:10 AM (8 years ago)
Soon you will hear Igbo is the most industrious tribe in the world, even Obama is jealous of them... like say we no know how them they do am ....mtchew
Posted: at 9-05-2015 09:10 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- uplogsa at 9-05-2015 01:30 PM (8 years ago)
Dolly if it's easy go do ur own
Posted: at 9-05-2015 01:30 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Troublemenot at 9-05-2015 03:03 PM (8 years ago)
In every 100 Nigerians arrested anywhere in the world 98 will be Ibos. na only una sabi money abi wetin
Posted: at 9-05-2015 03:03 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- excessbounty at 9-05-2015 10:28 PM (8 years ago)
you see whole world has branded Nigerians especially igbo fraud cause they are brave.in God we trust
Posted: at 9-05-2015 10:28 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- makedemtalk at 9-05-2015 10:38 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: angesco on  9-05-2015 07:02 AM
The BEST way to get rich is to WORK HARD in a legitimate occupation!

And to be satisfied with yourself and how you are making your money.

In Indonesia people have JUST been EXECUTED for drug trafficking.

Money. Money. Money. For what?

Big house in the village. Different types of cars. Bigger store in the local market.

Is it really worth it?Huh??
TRUE,BUT IT'S NOT IN THE IGBO'S AGENDA....
Posted: at 9-05-2015 10:38 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- makedemtalk at 9-05-2015 10:40 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: dollypiper on  9-05-2015 09:10 AM
Soon you will hear Igbo is the most industrious tribe in the world, even Obama is jealous of them... like say we no know how them they do am ....mtchew
Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin,COS THEY PRODUCE THE BEST DRUG FOR THE WORLD....
Posted: at 9-05-2015 10:40 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- orji1234 at 9-05-2015 10:49 PM (8 years ago)
Who is pastor akintola that was caught with drug? From which tribe? Akintola thought these boys drug in Thailand. Yoruuuuubaaaa thing
Posted: at 9-05-2015 10:49 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- makedemtalk at 9-05-2015 10:57 PM (8 years ago)
AMERICAN MOTTO: IN GOD WE TRUST...
IGBO MOTTO: IN DRUG WE TRUST,,,IN RITUAL WE TRUST,,,,IN 419 WE TRUST,,,IN KIDNAPPING WE TRUST....
SEE AS EM RESEMBLE FREETHINKER....ABI NAA FREETHINKER THEM ARREST SO??? WE NO FIT SAY FOR THOSE OJUKWU BOYS....
Posted: at 9-05-2015 10:57 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- bukolabk at 10-05-2015 04:19 AM (8 years ago)
The matter no be here ooooh Igbos I hail ooo una no dey tire haba
Posted: at 10-05-2015 04:19 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Nicksam at 10-05-2015 07:09 AM (8 years ago)
THIS IS THE CAUSE OF OUR LEADERS BOTH THE PRESENT AND THE PAST STARTING FROM OBJ MAY GOD HELP US
Posted: at 10-05-2015 07:09 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- nostiliga at 10-05-2015 05:58 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: robertedo3 on  9-05-2015 07:38 AM
Another   İbo man again ? Na wa for dat tribe oo
[/quote
It mustn't always  be about tribe.  Nigeria  is a mess today because  of clueless  fools like you.. you are a total  disgrace  to you tribe..
Posted: at 10-05-2015 05:58 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- elchymo at 19-08-2015 07:47 AM (8 years ago)
Na wa oo
Posted: at 19-08-2015 07:47 AM (8 years ago) | Hero