The Hottest Place In Hell Should Be Reserved For Some Governors - Ben Murray-Bruce

Date: 11-05-2015 6:12 am (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 11-05-2015 06:12 AM (8 years ago)

Chairman of the Silverbird Group and Senator-elect Ben Murray-Bruce yesterday continued to express his mind about the situation of the country via micro-blogging site twitter. His tweets showed how angry he is about the non-payment of workers salaries by some governors in the country. He also expressed displeasure about how lawmakers enrich themselves when they people they represent live in abject poverty.

“I’m not going to the senate to make money. I have much more than I need. I’m going there to serve God by fighting for the good of Nigerians!” he declared.
“Party politics is money politics. I assure Nigerians I’ll fight for the right of Independent Candidates to run for office in all elections.
“When I see anger in youths on Twitter, I’m inspired to make a change at the Senate. Don’t stop being angry until you see results you want!
“Constitution allows recall of your Rep/Senator at NASS. Tell them if they don’t support reduction in salary/allowances, you’ll consider it,” he wrote.

Shifting his anger to the governors, Murrray-Bruce said: “The hottest place in hell should be reserved for Governors who live large at public expense while workers with children have not been paid!
While workers in some states, especially Osun and Benue States have been owed for months, their governors reportedly spent hundreds of millions in the past elections. While Governor Gabriel Suswam spent on the senatorial election, Governor Rauf Aregbesola donated towards President-elect Muhammadu Buhari’s success at the polls.

“As far as I’m concerned, until all state workers are paid their salary, no gov, no commissioner, no SA should collect salary or allowance!
“Nigerians are tired of politicians that deliver activity but get paid as if they deliver results. Politics isnt a business. It’s a sacrifice.
“Let us settle this matter once and for all by agreeing that any budget where recurrent is more than capital expenditure WILL NOT be passed!
The Silverbird boss also lamented the level of corruption in the country which has encouraged the coexistence of extreme wealth and extreme poverty.
“As I flew from Abuja Airport, I wanted to weep at the sheer number of parked Private Jets. Extreme wealth coexisting with extreme poverty!
“If we want EFCC to work, the President must be stri*ped of power to appoint EFCC boss. EFCC Chair should be appointed by the Chief Justice,”
he said.

He also educated Nigerians that political parties are not the agents of change they desire. “These guys breath in PDP and breath out APC. NASS must Remove Immunity Clause for real change.

“Why for instance does Nigeria spend tens of billion sponsoring her rich elite to go on pilgrimage. Why can’t they pay out of their pocket?

Ben Murray-Bruce
‏@benmurraybruce
Rich politicians get free pilgrimage, free medical, free police escort, while those they represent get.....nothing!!! #Nigeriamustchange.

Murray-Bruce will join the 8th Assembly as Senator representing Bayelsa East Senatorial District in the National Assembly on the platform of the People’s Democratic Party (PDP).

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 11-05-2015 06:12 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Alasi1 at 11-05-2015 06:40 AM (8 years ago)
See this Man oo, I'm so sure that all these writeups will soon change once he step in that House Of Assembly. Anyway sha, if you try your best and change some of these things then you owe me some KUDOS
Posted: at 11-05-2015 06:40 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- Abubu86 at 11-05-2015 07:10 AM (8 years ago)
Mr Senator, u will be held responsible for your statements when you fail to perform. He should have that at the back of his mind
Posted: at 11-05-2015 07:10 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Abubu86 at 11-05-2015 07:14 AM (8 years ago)
Mr Senator, u will be held responsible for your statements when you fail to perform. He should have that at the back of his mind
Posted: at 11-05-2015 07:14 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zednaijaman at 11-05-2015 07:40 AM (8 years ago)
Governors like Suswam ba?
Posted: at 11-05-2015 07:40 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- captainsmart at 11-05-2015 08:23 AM (8 years ago)
I don't normally comment but I realized ppl don't appreciate good people,pls b4 u comment kindly go nd check dis man records he mean all what he said.what we need to do is to encourage him nd pray for him not to start doubting him,he has a good record.God bless him nd  u all .
Posted: at 11-05-2015 08:23 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- fearlesspaul at 11-05-2015 08:36 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Alasi1 on 11-05-2015 06:40 AM
See this Man oo, I'm so sure that all these writeups will soon change once he step in that House Of Assembly. Anyway sha, if you try your best and change some of these things then you owe me some KUDOS

he owes u or u owe him? see grammar
Posted: at 11-05-2015 08:36 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Kel1980 at 11-05-2015 08:43 AM (8 years ago)
Hausa people lazy people .they will start to comment against this epistle ,useless fools.the only business they kno is  sharing Nigerian money in the name of politics
Posted: at 11-05-2015 08:43 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- ademola2008 at 11-05-2015 02:00 PM (8 years ago)
They Should find out if he has paid his workers salary and how well does he treat his staff. Mtchew too much mouth. One of his on air staff is down with kidney related ailment that he needs N10m for surgery. Silverbird communications is not doing anything. The man get mouth too much,
Posted: at 11-05-2015 02:00 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- beneno at 11-05-2015 02:04 PM (8 years ago)
Posted: at 11-05-2015 02:04 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- joseusi007 at 11-05-2015 03:12 PM (8 years ago)
I am sure your god , told you to organise the most beautiful girl  of Nigeria pageant. The beauty pageant  is certain a programme organise from the pit of hell. 
Posted: at 11-05-2015 03:12 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- echeeche at 11-05-2015 07:21 PM (8 years ago)
HEARD FROM YOU SIR
Posted: at 11-05-2015 07:21 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- scotik at 11-05-2015 10:34 PM (8 years ago)
U r qualify to be a Nigeria president, please after 4 years come out and contest.
Posted: at 11-05-2015 10:34 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Abikubu at 11-05-2015 11:06 PM (8 years ago)
Does it mean that Nigerians and the incoming government are helpless to bring these manifest thieves or governors to account here on earth that they should face justice in the after-life?   No! Justice delayed is justice denied!!

It begs the question as to why B. Murray-Bruce joined the PDP, knowing that the party and its government were unmitigated disasters for Nigeria and have effectively run the country to the ground? The governors must be probed, especially those owing workers salaries!
Posted: at 11-05-2015 11:06 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- Nicksam at 12-05-2015 07:02 AM (8 years ago)
KEEP IT UP
Posted: at 12-05-2015 07:02 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Deepsea81 at 12-05-2015 07:22 AM (8 years ago)
@ Ken, you dey see road god Bless your sense of reasoning more i thought i was alone seen the truth " Hausa people lazy people .they will start to comment against this epistle ,useless fools.the only business they kno is  sharing Nigerian money in the name of politics" they re not only LAzy COWs that any western power would just come and use the way they want. Hausa are complete epitome of animals
Posted: at 12-05-2015 07:22 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- onyenmeme at 12-05-2015 02:01 PM (8 years ago)
it ia encouraging word for him to say he realy want to serve ,he is not poor like all this elected officers but the point is most of them a cursed and evil that is why we still see the samething all the time.hope they will not kill him like obj adminstration  kill okadigbo
Posted: at 12-05-2015 02:01 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- eric2000 at 12-05-2015 02:47 PM (8 years ago)
for those that don't know who ben murray bruce is,please do some reading..this man is a trail blaze,a visionary and a true Nigerian who will  put country first before person interest..
Posted: at 12-05-2015 02:47 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- elchymo at 19-08-2015 04:21 AM (8 years ago)
Pls don't end up there urself
Posted: at 19-08-2015 04:21 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- ucamaco0048 at 3-05-2016 06:31 PM (7 years ago)
An Angel among devil's ,, God bless you  BMB. " sir "
Posted: at 3-05-2016 06:31 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie