22 Year Old Student Charged to Court For Stealing Boyfriend's Phone

Date: 12-05-2015 1:50 pm (8 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 12-05-2015 01:50 PM (8 years ago)

A 22-year-old female student identified as Juliet Mathew, was on Monday docked in an Oshodi Magistrate Court for stealing three phones from her boyfriend worth N90,000. The suspect who resides at No. 22 Pipeline Street, Iyana-Odo in Igando, Lagos, was arraigned for stealing. While testifying in court, the prosecutor, Kehinde Olatunde, said the accused committed the offences on April 1 at No. 2, Ilare Close, Mafoluku, Oshodi, noting that the phones belonged to one Moses Ogundeyi.According to Olatunde, “The accused stole one blackberry Q5 valued at N25,000, a Samsung X3 worth N45,000, a nokia valued at N5,000 and one Spetranet browsing valued at 15,000.” He said Ms Mathew made away with the phones after passing the night at Ogundeyi’s apartment. “The accused came to sleep over in the complainant’s house and the following morning when the complainant went to take his bath, the accused picked his phones and ran away.
“She was later arrested after a month of her disappearing with the phones,” he noted The prosecutor added that the accused who confessed to the crime said she needed money urgently and her boyfriend refused to give her causing her to resort to stealing his phones. Olatunde added that, “The accused admitted stealing those items, she claimed she sold all the items at the computer village to one Chimezie for N25,000.” The offence, according to the prosecutor, contravened Section 285 of the Criminal Law of Lagos State, 2011. The accused however pleaded not guilty to the offence and was consequently granted bail by the Magistrate, Mr Akeem Fashola in the sum of N50,000 with one surety in like sum.
Fashola consequently adjourned the case till June 9.

Posted: at 12-05-2015 01:50 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- echeeche at 12-05-2015 01:54 PM (8 years ago)
Nawoo oh Chai,,,,,,?Huh?
Posted: at 12-05-2015 01:54 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Paulevery at 12-05-2015 02:24 PM (8 years ago)
Juliete!   Julietee!! Julieteeeeeeeeee!!! You went to far ,
Posted: at 12-05-2015 02:24 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- PoliticxGuru at 12-05-2015 02:32 PM (8 years ago)
after admitting to the stealing she pleaded not guilty, Abeg Na only me no understand this statement?Huh?? Abi I dey read another story
Posted: at 12-05-2015 02:32 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- allenspike at 12-05-2015 02:49 PM (8 years ago)
Pleaded not guilty: simply means she has no regret stealing those items

Posted: at 12-05-2015 02:49 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- afolayan86 at 12-05-2015 03:50 PM (8 years ago)
Justice must be done on her we have lots of them outside there am one of the Victim....before i marry but i still get plan for the her if i see her!
Posted: at 12-05-2015 03:50 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- elchymo at 12-05-2015 05:22 PM (8 years ago)
Wetin one person dey do with 3 phones? Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 12-05-2015 05:22 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- osarobo62 at 12-05-2015 07:19 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: PoliticxGuru on 12-05-2015 02:32 PM
after admitting to the stealing she pleaded not guilty, Abeg Na only me no understand this statement?Huh?? Abi I dey read another story
she admitted taking and having the phones ,....but not guilty of stealing them
Posted: at 12-05-2015 07:19 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Originalsly at 12-05-2015 10:48 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: osarobo62 on 12-05-2015 07:19 PM
she admitted taking and having the phones ,....but not guilty of stealing them
hmmm...so what is stealing?...all along I thought it was taking someone's property without their knowledge/permission. This kind person would say "the guy killed himself ...but I swear he didn't commit suicide."
Posted: at 12-05-2015 10:48 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- winace at 12-05-2015 11:26 PM (8 years ago)
Hmmm na wa o
Posted: at 12-05-2015 11:26 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- beneno at 13-05-2015 07:12 AM (8 years ago)
OOOOOH
Posted: at 13-05-2015 07:12 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Nicksam at 13-05-2015 09:37 AM (8 years ago)
TOOOOOOOO BAAAAAAADDDDDDD
Posted: at 13-05-2015 09:37 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- osarobo62 at 13-05-2015 02:38 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Originalsly on 12-05-2015 10:48 PM
hmmm...so what is stealing?...all along I thought it was taking someone's property without their knowledge/permission. This kind person would say "the guy killed himself ...but I swear he didn't commit suicide."
if a child found N100 on the floor in his father's parlor and took it to buy something,...it is not stealing.
but when a child finds the N100 his father hid inside the chair cushion ,and takes it to buy something, that is stealing.
Posted: at 13-05-2015 02:38 PM (8 years ago) | Hero