Don't Congratulate Buhari, Myself And Others, Just Pity Us - El Rufai

Date: 18-05-2015 6:40 am (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 18-05-2015 06:40 AM (8 years ago)

Kaduna State Gov­ernor-elect, Malam Nasir Ahmed El- Rufai, has called on Nigerians to stop congratu­lating him and the Presi­dent-elect, General Muham­madu Buhari, saying they should rather pity them and pray for their success.

According to him, the call became necessary because they are inheriting an econo­my that was already bankrupt, insisting that it had become so bad that the President Good­luck Jonathan- led govern­ment had to allegedly obtain loan to pay salaries.

El-Rufai made the remarks at two separate functions held yesterday, at Arewa House, Kaduna.

The events were a special reception for elected officials by Kaduna Peoples Asso­ciation (KAPA) and a special prayer for them by the APC Yoruba Political Forum.

He told KAPA that Ka­duna State had incurred debt totaling over N90billion, an amount, he noted, might shoot up to N100billion be­fore the May 29 hand-over date.

He assured his government would not share the public fund to any person or group, no matter how highly placed.

At the Yoruba APC Politi­cal Forum’s event, where the governor-elect was showered with prayers for the success of his administration, El- Rufai said what the incom­ing government needed most, are prayers.

His words: “When people call me to congratulate me or come to congratulate me and General Buhari, I always tell them, thank you, but what we need are your sympathy and prayers. This is because, myself and General Buhari are taking over bankrupt gov­ernments; it is so bad that the Jonathan administration is finding it difficult to pay sala­ries, in fact, they had to obtain loan to pay salaries.

“In the case of Kaduna State, the PDP government has incurred debt to the tune of over N90 billion, and this may get to N100 billion be­fore May 29. Therefore, what you have done (prayer) is exactly what we need to suc­ceed.”

He was, however, quick to enjoin other elected officials to be ready to work for the people, who elected them and remove greed and selfishness in the discharge of their du­ties, saying if they failed to work for the people, the peo­ple would chase them out the way they did to the PDP.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 18-05-2015 06:40 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Deepsea81 at 18-05-2015 08:02 AM (8 years ago)
So in other words you guys will Borrow more and put Nigeria in more trouble and debt, I see where all these are leading to! Why borrow and pay yourselves Billions in salaries, furniture and the rest? Why not cut down on ur salaries and furniture whatever bonuses you giving yourselves? I say again and again democracy is not Africa thing cuz it gives them more power to steal and sweep things under the carpet. A country where people live below $1, political thieves are collecting billions if all the people die of starvation who will you rule?
Posted: at 18-05-2015 08:02 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- factfinding at 18-05-2015 08:27 AM (8 years ago)
All this jargon and complain is to create avenue to LOOTS...STEAL..and Embezzled Nigeria fund..when they resume office, the same thing was said when the out going govt was taken over, also goes on and on on the past leaders, none of them ever congratulate or praise the out going govt,if nothing is left there for you why accepting it? why not reject or refuse to become the governor so that we Nigeria will believe that what your saying is true. stop making a fool of your self thinking your fooling Nigerian's, we all know the game.
Posted: at 18-05-2015 08:27 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beautysharp at 18-05-2015 08:49 AM (8 years ago)
Democracy means government of some people by some people and for some people. Don't worry we know where you are heading to.
Posted: at 18-05-2015 08:49 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Abubu86 at 18-05-2015 09:08 AM (8 years ago)
They should milk-out all those outgoing office holders,so as to realise fund for starting up the meaningful projects.
Posted: at 18-05-2015 09:08 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SOGaiya at 18-05-2015 09:38 AM (8 years ago)
we hear u bt nt yet satisfy
Posted: at 18-05-2015 09:38 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beneno at 18-05-2015 10:11 AM (8 years ago)
Posted: at 18-05-2015 10:11 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Kel1980 at 18-05-2015 10:51 AM (8 years ago)
El rufai is a wicked moron and selfish in nature I can't pity u I pity kaduna state ,u re going to steal all there money  the way u sold all the govt land in Abuja,demolish d shops and houses of ordinary people.shame on u
Posted: at 18-05-2015 10:51 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- joforndu at 18-05-2015 11:36 AM (8 years ago)
Change agent wake up from your slumber and begin to work leadership is a serious business we are waiting for the miracles you promised during your campaigns!!
Posted: at 18-05-2015 11:36 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- satsaver at 18-05-2015 11:39 AM (8 years ago)
Oga forget that thing, them force u?
Posted: at 18-05-2015 11:39 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- PoliticxGuru at 18-05-2015 12:06 PM (8 years ago)
we still dey wait
Posted: at 18-05-2015 12:06 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- adamatthais at 18-05-2015 12:13 PM (8 years ago)
Make you na look for solution ooo, all I want is change.
Posted: at 18-05-2015 12:13 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- elchymo at 18-05-2015 12:50 PM (8 years ago)
Posted: at 18-05-2015 12:50 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- ulala at 18-05-2015 01:48 PM (8 years ago)
If nah Europe, all this outgoing govt would be hold responsible
Posted: at 18-05-2015 01:48 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- churchsundy at 18-05-2015 01:50 PM (8 years ago)
HAHAHAH- FEAR DONE DEY CATCH THEM ...WE NEED THAT CHANGE YOU PEOPLE PROMISE OR 2019 YOU ARE STEPPING DOWN LIKE OUR BIG BROS JONA
Posted: at 18-05-2015 01:50 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie

1. Reactions As FFK's Wife, Dr Precious Drops a Cryptic Post, Hints at Separating From Hubby Again

2. Wife Left Reeling After Hubby's Abrupt Behavior After Returning Home To Find His Friend Dining

3. Lady Recounts How 4 Abuja Big Boys Abandoned Her & Her Friend In A Nightclub After Spending N2m

4. Newlywed Seeks Advice Amid Husband's Proposal For 'Swinging' With His Best Friend And Wife

5. 53-yr-old Allen Adeyemi Tejan Identified As Victim Of Fatal Assault In Sunderland Tragedy

6. Sweet Husband - Nigerian Lady Hails Her Man For Tattooing Her Face on His Chest

7. Tragedy Strikes as 11-Year-Old Boy, Iremide Opeifa Drowns In Ogun State Hotel Pool

8. Six Travellers Burnt Beyond Recognition In Enugu State (Photos)

9. Nigerian Govt Kept My Husband In Jail With Boko Haram Members – Wife Of Detained Binance Execut

10. BREAKING: FG Approves Salary Increase For Civil Servants

11. Mother Of Four Hacked To Death By Neighbour & His Son In Edo While Intervening In Fight

12. BBN Stars, Doyin, Tacha Hit Hard On Wizkid Over Comment On Davido, Don Jazzy

13. Joint Forces Eliminate Senior ISIS Commander, Abu Huzeifa In Sahel Region

14. Drama As Power Outage Disrupts Minister Of Power,Adelabu's Address At National Assembly Hearing

15. Man, Hanif Johnson Jailed Three Times Becomes Youngest Judge In Pennsylvania

16. 45-year-old Cleric, Sunday Adewoye Arraigned For Alleged Rap3 Of 22-Year-Old Woman In Lagos

17. Governor Hope Uzodimma Assumes Role Of Imo State Commissioner For Lands

18. Update: Police Inspector Arrested For Cutting Off His Pregnant Wife’s Hand Over N3000 In Jos

19. Odumodublvck Declares Himself The 'Most Peaceful' Afrobeats Artiste At The Moment

20. Bishop Returns To The Pulpit With An Eye Patch Weeks After He Was Repeatedly Stabbed (Video)

1. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

2. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

3. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

4. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

5. I Will Reconcile Atiku And Wike If I Emerge PDP National Chairman – Suswam

6. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

7. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

8. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

9. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

10. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)