Mikel Obi Has Been Ignoring All My Calls And Text Messages - Stephen Keshi

Date: 23-05-2015 2:31 pm (8 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 23-05-2015 02:31 PM (8 years ago)
Super Eagles head coach, Stephen Keshi has complained of being snubbed by the team's midfielder, Mikel Obi.

Speaking recently with NationSport, the national team handler said he heard about the Chelsea player's  injury and had put a call across to him to know his state of health. He was however shocked that his calls were not picked and returned and he didn't reply his text messages either.

"When I heard that Mikel was injured I tried severally to get him on phone to ask after his health but surprisingly he did not pick the calls. I sent text messages too but up till now that I speak with you he hasn't called back or sent me text.

"This is unlike him anyway and it doesn't mean that I won't try to call him again. Since he is a member of the team, my duty is to call every member of the team to know their well-being and condition.  I also believe that he will call me since we have the national business to do together."

He added that the case is not with Stoke City player, Osaze Odemwingie who had a surgery September last year and just resumed to his club.

"I have been in constant touch with Osaze since he had his surgery and I am happy he is back on the pitch playing again. I spoke with him again three days ago. I have been calling all the members of this team and I can assure you that they are all ready for the task ahead." He affirmed.

Posted: at 23-05-2015 02:31 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Ken1230 at 23-05-2015 03:17 PM (8 years ago)
Mikel era is gone.
Posted: at 23-05-2015 03:17 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kelemann at 23-05-2015 04:33 PM (8 years ago)
Keshi forget about mike land build a new team if you want to succeed. How can u talk about building a team wit a bench warmer who plays for only 5mins in few matches for his team.
Posted: at 23-05-2015 04:33 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- odegbalegu at 23-05-2015 04:40 PM (8 years ago)
look in another direction, we need results not excuses.
Posted: at 23-05-2015 04:40 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- freethinker at 23-05-2015 04:59 PM (8 years ago)
maybe u called too late
maybe he has been expecting you to call but to no avail, after many months u come call
Posted: at 23-05-2015 04:59 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beneno at 23-05-2015 05:03 PM (8 years ago)
000000h
Posted: at 23-05-2015 05:03 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- anthonia406 at 23-05-2015 05:27 PM (8 years ago)
Always having one problem or the other with players,First,it was Osaze,then,Obafemi Martin,Yobo,Emenike,and now Mikel.
Posted: at 23-05-2015 05:27 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- tjbrown01 at 23-05-2015 05:32 PM (8 years ago)
give him time pls nxt
Posted: at 23-05-2015 05:32 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- Purpleone at 23-05-2015 05:52 PM (8 years ago)
Mikel own too much self , dat number 10 whey him dey wear no be beans and him no even dey perform to deserve am self .Na my own be dat , ask Okocha and Kano now
Posted: at 23-05-2015 05:52 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- bospak at 23-05-2015 07:16 PM (8 years ago)
Nigeria can get  better 10 than Michel
Posted: at 23-05-2015 07:16 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- PoliticxGuru at 23-05-2015 08:05 PM (8 years ago)
forget that bench warmer jare osazi is even better to call back
Posted: at 23-05-2015 08:05 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- joorny at 23-05-2015 09:22 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: anthonia406 on 23-05-2015 05:27 PM
Always having one problem or the other with players,First,it was Osaze,then,Obafemi Martin,Yobo,Emenike,and now Mikel.
Make u no blame keshi at all..U no know say these players are on cash?Abi u forget say wen naija man get cash,he no get respect for nobody.
Posted: at 23-05-2015 09:22 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- makedemtalk at 24-05-2015 07:28 PM (8 years ago)
KESH ABEG LEAVE MIKEL,MUKAILA IS AVAILABLE....FREE D BOY,STUPID KESHI...
Posted: at 24-05-2015 07:28 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming