Can You Provide An Answer To The Question Ex-Beauty Queen, Regina Askia Asked On Facebook?

Date: 26-05-2015 9:13 pm (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 26-05-2015 09:13 PM (8 years ago)

Former Nigerian beauty queen and ex-Nollywood actress Regina Askia took to her Facebook wall a few hours ago to ask a very pertinent question, asking why the South African xenophobic attacks received widespread media attention and awareness, which wasn’t the same for the homosegxwality bill passed in Nigeria a few months ago.

She shared the message below on Facebook and simply asked: ‘what is the difference between South Africa’s xenophobia and Nigeria’s law against homosegxwals?’

“Hello Face Book family…….Its me again. I have a question. We were all so outraged by the murders and hatred we saw when South Africa was maiming and killing foreigners in their communities.

There was a huge social media outcry against Xenophobia and changes were eventually effected. Pray tell me, what is the difference between South Africa’s xenophobia and Nigeria’s law against homosegxwals? Is being a homophobe not somewhat parallel to be a xenophobe? In the same vein, Is Joseph Zuma’s law to brand HIV positive people with makings of their status not in the same line of social moral dysfunction?

I feel the human race has evoled or should have evolved to where we all have a healthy understanding of “LIVE AND LET LIVE” starting by getting rid of anything that diminishes or lessens another human. What is your view? ( Now if you cant contribute constructively to this convo without throwing a tantrum , insults or acting ignorant….please walk on by. Cheers).”

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 26-05-2015 09:13 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- climax_man at 26-05-2015 09:30 PM (8 years ago)
No answer..
Posted: at 26-05-2015 09:30 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- steve25 at 26-05-2015 09:37 PM (8 years ago)
i also want to ask her this question,let her answer,why do the police always arrest anyone who attempt to commit suicide? why? is it not his right to live or die? my friend dont bring your brainwashed western civilization to my virgin country,,goverment are there to stop anything that can bring harm not just to this generation but also to the unborn,,,
Posted: at 26-05-2015 09:37 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Deepsea81 at 26-05-2015 09:42 PM (8 years ago)
she is Elizabeth foolish woman lost soul
Posted: at 26-05-2015 09:42 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- asobcom at 26-05-2015 09:46 PM (8 years ago)
Ask www.google.com, abeg just dey hustle ur $5 per hr job wey u dey do and eat ur Pizza slowly no come pollute people here.
Posted: at 26-05-2015 09:46 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Oways at 26-05-2015 09:46 PM (8 years ago)
Ok, just remain there and dont come back to 9ja..bcos no place for homo
Posted: at 26-05-2015 09:46 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osarobo62 at 26-05-2015 10:28 PM (8 years ago)
they are not the same situation my dear...one is illegal mob rule, and the other, a legal government law.
Posted: at 26-05-2015 10:28 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- dareper at 26-05-2015 10:32 PM (8 years ago)
Is she lez?
Posted: at 26-05-2015 10:32 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- osarobo62 at 26-05-2015 10:41 PM (8 years ago)
probably bi.
Posted: at 26-05-2015 10:41 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- domoso at 26-05-2015 11:22 PM (8 years ago)
the difference between human being and animals or other creatures is brain. that is why you can see them having sex at anywhere or anyplace but have you ever saw a male dog, goat, ram or cock going after another not the female one then why you upon all the superiority you have on other creatures
pls stop that madness
Posted: at 26-05-2015 11:22 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- domoso at 26-05-2015 11:31 PM (8 years ago)
the difference between human being and animals or other creatures is brain. that is why you can see them having sex at anywhere or anyplace but have you ever saw a male dog, goat, ram or cock going after another not the female one then why you upon all the superiority you have on other creatures
pls stop that madness
Posted: at 26-05-2015 11:31 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- beneno at 27-05-2015 12:09 AM (8 years ago)
warever
Posted: at 27-05-2015 12:09 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Asterimou at 27-05-2015 12:21 AM (8 years ago)
I am sure you are trying to come to the limelight again but not with this kind of question and answer manner. i am very sure Nigerians will not be pleased with you. You are begining to behave like "if you are in rome behave as a roman" kind of thing.  This will not help you.
First, i will like to ask you why you are so concerned about homoseuxal more than anything happening in Nigeria like the fuel scarcity issue currently plaquing Nigeria or the 200 Chibok girls that was aducted many months ago.
It was only a few decade the earth was created God destroy Sodom and Gomorrah for same sex immoral act. Since we are made in God's image its only pertinnet that we reason and act like God. The religion in Nigeria all condermn this immoral acts. You are too young to think you are wiswer than our fathers and forefathers. From human history also there have been xenophobic issues if you know your Bible very well. God have made numerous laws to address the issue. He never killed or destroy a nation cos of that. As far as we are humans, God knew that we all have different qualities and personalities. He knew there will be personality conflicts and he made provision, that if we follow, we can address this issue. Today as in the past, there is conflict in the family and society and many are always resolved in peace and few in wars. Still we still coexist as one human entity. I have never read in the Bible where God made laws to address homosegxwals. the first time such was heard was followed by complete destruction that till today, Sodom never existed. Its unnatural and its kinda evil and against God's purpose for humans to populate the earth. anyone, even you Regina, who work against God's purpose will meet the same fate as Sodom and Gomorrah. Be careful! there are so many atheist outside Africa esp in Europe and America. be careful not to adopt their reasoning. You will not earn God's favor in your life if you do. Very soon, these advocate of evil will perish.
Posted: at 27-05-2015 12:21 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- PoliticxGuru at 27-05-2015 12:23 AM (8 years ago)
she try
Posted: at 27-05-2015 12:23 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Ken1230 at 27-05-2015 01:38 AM (8 years ago)
The girl is losing her senses everyday since Igbo man dumped her. If you like make your daughters be lesbians na you sabi but do not come back to Nigeria with them.
Posted: at 27-05-2015 01:38 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- newtoncruz at 27-05-2015 02:50 AM (8 years ago)
she don,t even know the name of the south african president, JACOB instead he said JOSEPH
Posted: at 27-05-2015 02:50 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- etiese at 27-05-2015 03:03 AM (8 years ago)
she is asking a real question. if you are not a gay why do you bother to stop gays from doing their thing? it is our right to chose who to love and be with.
Posted: at 27-05-2015 03:03 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Egharevba147 at 27-05-2015 03:28 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: etiese on 27-05-2015 03:03 AM
she is asking a real question. if you are not a gay why do you bother to stop gays from doing their thing? it is our right to chose who to love and be with.
God will punish you
Posted: at 27-05-2015 03:28 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- angesco at 27-05-2015 04:39 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Egharevba147 on 27-05-2015 03:28 AM
God will punish you

Thank goodness God does not take instructions from those who are ALWAYS asking Him to punish people!
Posted: at 27-05-2015 04:39 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- hylink at 27-05-2015 07:36 AM (8 years ago)
She is looking for attention
Posted: at 27-05-2015 07:36 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming

1. Woman Shares Text Message She Received From Her Father After She Missed His Call Twice

2. Yul Edochie Takes His Second Wife, Judy Austin To His Village In Anambra

3. I Have No Hand in The Killing - Delta Monarch Cries Out After Being Declared Wanted by The Army

4. Newly Wedded Wife Bathes Husband With Hot Water For Stopping Her From Making Calls

5. Renowned Nigerian Playwright, Wole Oguntokun Is Dead

6. How Woman Suffered Organ Failure From Hair Cream Which Caused Her Kidney To Shut Down

7. 'I Can't Drive Any Of My Kids Away If DNA Test Shows They're Not My Biological Children' - Man

8. BREAKING! CBN Increases Capital Base For Commercial Banks

9. AGAIN! Nigeria Thrown Into Darkness As National Grid Collapses Ahead Of Easter Holidays

10. 17Yr Old Girl Raped And Strangled To Death By Her Cousin In South Africa

11. "Don’t Curse Nigeria, Remove Bad Leaders In 2027" – Tinubu To Religious Leaders

12. He Sees Liam As A Competitor And A Threat- Late Mohbad’s Wife, Wunmi Laments

13. Chinese Boss Beaten Blue And Black Over Unpaid Salary By Zimbabwean Workers

14. Court Orders Release Of 313 Suspected Terrorists In Borno

15. Police Apprehend 22 Thuggery Suspects, Declare 30 Wanted In Kano

16. VIDEO: Fans Treat Rema Like King After Visiting Benin For The First Time In 6 Years

17. Court Remands 42Yr Old Man For Allegedly Defiling & Impregnating 11Yr Old Girl In Lagos

18. 400L Nasarawa Varsity Student, John Rudeh Declared Missing After Palliative Stampede

19. Delta King Declared Wanted Over Okuama Killing, Surrenders Self

20. Falana Reveals It’s Illegal To Declare Suspects, Wanted

2. Netizens React To Influencer, Enioluwa’s Alleged Leaked S*x Tape

3. Kim Kardashian Finally Opens Up On Why She Divorced Kanye West

4. Selena Gomez Shares Sexy Photo As She Put On A Very BUsty Display

5. Man Videos Himself Taking His Own Life on Facebook Because His Girlfriend Cheated on Him

6. FAAN Shuts Down KFC Outlet At The Lagos Airport Over Discriminatory Treatment of Ex Gov's Son

7. Photos: Customs Officers Attacked By Suspected Smugglers In Adamawa

8. "Why I Broke Up With My Girlfriend When I Became A Star" – Singer, Asake

9. 44Yr Old Bassirou Faye Wins Senegal's Presidential Election, Defeats 62Yr Old Ex Prime Minister

10. Stop Harassïng Enioluwa, I'm The One in The Leaked S*x Tape - US P0rn Star, Briggs Speaks (VID)