Don’t Bribe Police Men, Report Them Instead - IG Beg Nigerians

Date: 26-05-2015 9:38 pm (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 26-05-2015 09:38 PM (8 years ago)

The new Inspector-General of Police, Solomon Arase, have appealed to Nigerians not to give bribe to policemen even if they ask of it saying, it takes two to tango and Nigerians shouldn’t be part of it. He made the statement today in Abuja while fielding questions from journalists during a meeting with senior officers on the issue of whether or not bail was free.

“We have a zero tolerance for payment of money to free suspect. I am appealing to members of the public, not to corrupt my men; It takes two to tango. If they ask you for bribe and you refuse to give, and you have avenues where your grievances can be ventilated, I do not see any reason why you should give them bribe. The Commissioner of Police is there; the Area Commander is there; the DPO is there; and the technical platform (to report corrupt policemen) is there. We have opened ourselves to public accountability. So, you cannot now say the whole problem should be blamed on the police force’’
, he said.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 26-05-2015 09:38 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- climax_man at 26-05-2015 10:05 PM (8 years ago)
Pls beg ur men nd nt us..
Posted: at 26-05-2015 10:05 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Oways at 26-05-2015 10:25 PM (8 years ago)
Nice one Sir
Posted: at 26-05-2015 10:25 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dareper at 26-05-2015 10:27 PM (8 years ago)
Noted, make sure u really mean business oo. No be tomorrow if GMB retain u we go dey hear another tori
Posted: at 26-05-2015 10:27 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- PoliticxGuru at 26-05-2015 11:30 PM (8 years ago)
nice talk
Posted: at 26-05-2015 11:30 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- freethinker at 26-05-2015 11:55 PM (8 years ago)
GOOD, BUT TIME WILL TELL
Posted: at 26-05-2015 11:55 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beneno at 27-05-2015 12:07 AM (8 years ago)
00000h
Posted: at 27-05-2015 12:07 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- shaddybaby at 27-05-2015 12:48 AM (8 years ago)
Yes sir, if dem allow d report reach ur table.
Posted: at 27-05-2015 12:48 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- chealseafc at 27-05-2015 02:45 AM (8 years ago)
these oga at the tops sef.
na DPO abi na area commander wey dem dey give returns you want us to and report them to?.
i know say u no go dey there when dem carry allegation put for the reporter head.
and na whatever them tell you wey be IG you go take. so how e go dey possible?.
anyway Nigerians, report them at your own risk
the NPF is even one of the major problem of Nigeria.
Posted: at 27-05-2015 02:45 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- angesco at 27-05-2015 04:33 AM (8 years ago)
Oh dear. So we can expect more deaths from "accidental discharges!" In other words refusing to give bribe when commanded to by a member of the NIGERIA Police Force = DEATH!!
Posted: at 27-05-2015 04:33 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DrSoba at 27-05-2015 05:11 AM (8 years ago)
Area commander and DPO  are corrupt,technical  platform? You will  never  get a respond. The police is a joke in Nigeria and bail is not free .
Posted: at 27-05-2015 05:11 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- leonardi at 27-05-2015 07:29 AM (8 years ago)
Who we go report to , you want make them arrest us for wetin we no know.
Posted: at 27-05-2015 07:29 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- x-avier at 27-05-2015 08:43 AM (8 years ago)
So, what do you do when the police ask you to pay N5,000 to report a case?
Do you take it to the DPO who is the branch manager or you report such cases without evidence to the IG?
Posted: at 27-05-2015 08:43 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- echeeche at 27-05-2015 08:50 AM (8 years ago)
You are a joker
Posted: at 27-05-2015 08:50 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- asobcom at 27-05-2015 10:59 AM (8 years ago)
Pack well Mr. I.G. eradicate bribery in NPF dont think so.
Posted: at 27-05-2015 10:59 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- jasperjahsy at 27-05-2015 11:09 AM (8 years ago)
the police need a good sensitization and orientation, they are so corrupt that they can kill at will and nothing will happen. OGA IG. pls protect from your men
Posted: at 27-05-2015 11:09 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Aniagain at 27-05-2015 11:48 AM (8 years ago)
Devil pursue person, e run to native doctor, no be d same tin? U want d case of; u were accused of committing traffic offence and ask to pay bribe, only u waka go report to DPO and d DPO change ur offence to suspected arm robbery and ask u to pay 100k as bribe, u manage sneak out go meet area commander and lay a complain b4 u know he change ur case to suspected murder + arm robber + assassin ,oga IG! Sori to disappoint u, I will continue to give dem o, make dem no kill me troway

Posted: at 27-05-2015 11:48 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Chijiokekings at 27-05-2015 12:02 PM (8 years ago)
ancient story....for naija?

try it at ur own peril..
Posted: at 27-05-2015 12:02 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- chealseafc at 27-05-2015 05:31 PM (8 years ago)
refuse to give bribe at your own RISK.
Posted: at 27-05-2015 05:31 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Larry28 at 29-05-2015 11:02 AM (8 years ago)
Posted: at 29-05-2015 11:02 AM (8 years ago) | Hero

1. Baba Ijesha: Court Of Appeal To Review Rape Conviction Of Nollywood Star, Olanrewaju James

2. You Bit The Fingers That Fed You - Actress Hilda Dokubo Shades Gospel Singer Mercy Chinwo

3. JUST IN: Former Aviation Minister, Hadi Sirika Arrested by EFCC Over The Nigeria Air Fraud

4. Eniola Badmus Sparks Mixed Reactions as She Shows Off The Interior of Her House (VID)

5. Ex Kogi Gov,Yahaya Bello Demanded EFCC To Interrogate Him In His Village – EFCC Boss, Olukoyede

6. ‘There’d Have Been Casualties’ – EFCC Boss Reveals Why Yahaya Bello's Arrest Failed

7. UNN Suspends Sex-For-Grade Lecturer In Viral Video

8. Nollywood Actress, Faithia Williams Mourns Death Of Her Father

9. Everton v Liverpool: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

5. Pastor, David Odeniyi Seeks Divorce After Wife Strips Him Nak3d In Front Of His Congregation

7. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

9. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence