NDLEA Arrests Three Drug Couriers At Lagos Airport With 225 Grammes Of Cocaine

Date: 05-06-2015 2:32 pm (8 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 5-06-2015 02:32 PM (8 years ago)

Men of the National Drug Law Enforcement Agency, have arrested 46 year old businessman Tochukwu Prosper Nzom who inserted 225gm of cocaine into his anus while preparing to board an Air France flight to Paris from the Muritala Mohammed International Airport yesterday June 4th.

According to a statement by the spokesperson of NDLEA, Mr Mitchell Ofoyeju, two other drug traffickers, identified as Idehen Prince Henry and Ilemena Chinedu Peter were also arrested with 915 grammes and 1.225kg of cocaine as they arrived Nigeria from Brazil on an Emirates flight.

When interrogated, 46 year old Nzom (pictured above) who hails from Anambra state and is married with two children, said he would have made $1, 500 if he had succeeded in trafficking the banned substance.
"I was drinking with friends when I heard them talking about drugs. I actually volunteered to smuggle drugs because of my financial situation. They agreed to pay me $1,500 because it was only three wraps weighing 225 grammes. I am from a poor home,” he said

On his part, Idehen Prince Henry said he was promised $2, 500 by the people who sent him to traffic the drug
"I am from Enugu State. I am married to a Brazilian lady and we have a child. I work as a sales boy in a supermarket. I dropped out of school in Junior Secondary Class 3. I overheard some of my friends discussing about drugs and I indicated interest. That was how it started. The drug was packed in a bag for me and they promised to pay me $2,500. I am so sad, disappointed and ashamed of myself.”he said
The suspects will soon be charged to court.

Posted: at 5-06-2015 02:32 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- dollypiper at 5-06-2015 03:02 PM (8 years ago)
Handsome sons of Biafra...
Una well done oo.
Posted: at 5-06-2015 03:02 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- robertedo3 at 5-06-2015 03:23 PM (8 years ago)
Do we really need this ibos as part of nig ? They are dubious in biz  inconsistence in politice  the ibo man value money more dan his child  the shud wipe out from the surface of the earth  dey hv done lots damage dan good in nig   Drugs ! Drugs ! They dnt go to sch only drugs and rituals money
Posted: at 5-06-2015 03:23 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- tunlade70 at 5-06-2015 03:27 PM (8 years ago)
Useless sons of Biafra. 90% of drug traffickers in Nigeria are from that race. Shame!
Posted: at 5-06-2015 03:27 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- PoliticxGuru at 5-06-2015 03:48 PM (8 years ago)
wasted generation
Posted: at 5-06-2015 03:48 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- victorstic1 at 5-06-2015 04:09 PM (8 years ago)
IGBOKWENU  BIAFRA MY PEOPLE I TRUST U
Posted: at 5-06-2015 04:09 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- joromy at 5-06-2015 05:02 PM (8 years ago)
BE CAREFUL, LIFE GOSE ON
Posted: at 5-06-2015 05:02 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- adeniyisau at 5-06-2015 05:02 PM (8 years ago)
Haaaaaa biafra no dey here again where den run go now
Posted: at 5-06-2015 05:02 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- Troublemenot at 5-06-2015 05:21 PM (8 years ago)
This Ibo's sef if dem no sell their pikin,dem go carry drugs...... haba!!!!!! which one una dey na only una sabi money
Posted: at 5-06-2015 05:21 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickman2 at 5-06-2015 05:43 PM (8 years ago)
na their way..from papa to mama from to pikin ..
them won  drive jeep..at thesame time ..
even them face said it all..
Posted: at 5-06-2015 05:43 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dickman2 at 5-06-2015 05:46 PM (8 years ago)
not just igbos..yoruba self follow..maybe  the next one na yoruba man or woman..
two bad tribe ever..
Posted: at 5-06-2015 05:46 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Activated at 5-06-2015 05:49 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Tunji Alade on  5-06-2015 03:27 PM
Useless sons of Biafra. 90% of drug traffickers in Nigeria are from that race. Shame!

It's good to criticise but try and use the right words next time. TRY AND FIND OUT THE MEANING OF RACE FROM YOUR DICTIONARY! !!
Posted: at 5-06-2015 05:49 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- darylsmith at 5-06-2015 05:52 PM (8 years ago)
my fellow nigerians lets not be too quick to judge
(igbo like to do drugs for money)
(yoruba like juju money)
(hausa just like any kind of money)
we are one people and one race.
I had the same mind set until I started to mix with other races and I realised we are their common enemy
When you go 1 or 2yrs without any physical interaction with your own race, trust me you will love them and uphold their beauty

I used to look down on other africans, Ghana ppl, not me.
But when the Lord opens your eyes you will see the beauty in all africans.
Stay blessed
Posted: at 5-06-2015 05:52 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Activated at 5-06-2015 06:05 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: dickman2 on  5-06-2015 05:46 PM
not just igbos..yoruba self follow..maybe  the next one na yoruba man or woman..
two bad tribe ever..
No just mind them. If u read well, there were three culprits. Two Igbo obviously and one yoruba guy. The Idehen guy is obviously yoruba but nothing was said of his state or history. Then the Igbo guys were well written and also they coiled the story of the Idehen guy to appear Igbo.

Anyway shame on the proprietor of this info from NDLEA bcos it was obviously engineered to tannish just the name of a tribe and exonerate the other.
Anyway for your information, lovers of good and correct news in Naijapals, IDEHEN is not an Igbo name
Posted: at 5-06-2015 06:05 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- bong11 at 5-06-2015 06:24 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Tunji Alade on  5-06-2015 03:27 PM

Bro thank God they comprise of 90% of drug traffickers in Nigeria and not 100%. May i ask you, can you just ratio the remaining 10%? ify can not do that it means that the remaining 10% are from your tribe or might even be your brothers or relatives.

Posted: at 5-06-2015 06:24 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- zoe61 at 5-06-2015 06:58 PM (8 years ago)
shame on them they have ears but they don't hear
Posted: at 5-06-2015 06:58 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- asobcom at 5-06-2015 10:13 PM (8 years ago)
Shai, drug business again, NDLEA for even dey allow dem to carry am commort from Nigeria if d final destination na Indonesia, Malaysia, Thailand make den go face death penalty instead of putting dem in prison here and later una go dey beg Fed. govt to swap or intervene on d matter. Abeg make una dey hear words brodas.
Posted: at 5-06-2015 10:13 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Oways at 5-06-2015 10:32 PM (8 years ago)
Drug matter no be here ooo
Posted: at 5-06-2015 10:32 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- softhils at 5-06-2015 10:36 PM (8 years ago)
Igbo's are too desperate for money
Posted: at 5-06-2015 10:36 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- babafero at 6-06-2015 02:15 AM (8 years ago)
we know the people that do the real business and those spoiling Nigeria name, Its the yoruba senators, they are the ones on drugs, all yoruba politicians, In this field Hausa is saint, They are only terrorist which is the worst of all

How can a senator be drug baron?
Posted: at 6-06-2015 02:15 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming