Yola: letter of death as Student gives HIV to 124 including Lecturers !

Date: 15-12-2009 5:16 pm (14 years ago) | Author: Lexy
[1] 2 3 4 ... 14
- at 15-12-2009 05:16 PM (14 years ago)
Outrage and amazement are some of the emotions currently on display in Yola, Adamawa State, after the startling revelation contained in a letter addressed to a radio station in the state capital, Radio Gotel, by a lady who claimed to be an undergraduate of the Federal University of Technology Yola (FUTY).

The lady, in the letter which was sent to the producer of the programme, "Heart to Heart", said she contracted the Human Immuno-deficiency Virus (HIV) from her student boyfriend and has, in revenge, willfully slept with some 124 students and lecturers at the school.

The letter also contained the writer's threat to make public the names of those who have had sex with her "on the notice board." This has led to panic and spirited discussions among the male population in Yola, especially within the school community. The school's authorities, however, claim to be unaware of the letter, but promised to look into it.

The letter reads, in part: "I have a well-documented report of all those guys and lecturers who crossed my path, since I got infected with this deadly disease in the campus. So far, I have had 124 students and lecturers; out of these, only six (6) used condoms".

On a revenge mission

Continuing, she said in the letter, "I owe nobody an apology and am still on a spreading till I spread it no more."

The writer, who did not hide the trauma and disappointment she faced, explained in the letter that her first impulse upon the discovery of her HIV status was to take away her own life.

"I, however, did not confide my status to anyone until today (i.e the disclosure via the letter)," she said. "Since 2006, I promised myself that it's in the university I got it and here I will leave it. I have indeed lived to keep my promise.

"I was in year three when a student on his attachment in our school proposed for a relationship. He had all the qualities a woman would want in a man so I gave in. He told me all a girl would want to hear. In my innocence and naivety, I succumbed to his pressure to have sex with him. Consequently, I lost my virginity to him.

"After his placement, he reported for his final year and we still had contacts. I visited him on a number of occasions, I have even lost count the number of times I visited him. He was my first and only love and, therefore, hanged on every word he told me.

"My boyfriend later graduated and we lost contact until last month when his sister told me about his whereabouts. Before registration in the faculty of science, I went for medical test as is the requirement. I then opted for an HIV/AIDS test, which unfortunately turned out to be positive.

"It then dawned on me that I have traded the rest of my life for a university student who had deliberately and intentionally preyed on my innocence".

Posted: at 15-12-2009 05:16 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- lonelysnow at 15-12-2009 05:19 PM (14 years ago)
guys.......... beware of a place called adamawa yola.
Posted: at 15-12-2009 05:19 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- oyez at 15-12-2009 05:21 PM (14 years ago)
ok..ur post will be featured on the homepage...we know that's what u want..u don't realy care about the affected persons

Posted: at 15-12-2009 05:21 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Akpan01 at 15-12-2009 05:22 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: lonelysnow on 15-12-2009 05:19 PM
guys.......... beware of a place called adamawa yola.
ONE OF MY BEST PAL IS FROM THERE...THIS IS NOT BY PLACES...

Posted: at 15-12-2009 05:22 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- lonelysnow at 15-12-2009 05:25 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: oyez on 15-12-2009 05:21 PM
ok..ur post will be featured on the homepage...we know that's what u want..u don't realy care about the affected persons
lol............... u funny ooooo...
Posted: at 15-12-2009 05:25 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- macgreat at 15-12-2009 05:26 PM (14 years ago)
Lonelysnow. . . Na for this festive season you dey post something like this. . . person wey read this long thing self fit get HIV OOo

Posted: at 15-12-2009 05:26 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- lonelysnow at 15-12-2009 05:28 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: macgreat on 15-12-2009 05:26 PM
Lonelysnow. . . Na for this festive season you dey post something like this. . . person wey read this long thing self fit get HIV OOo
i want make una shine una eye well well....
Posted: at 15-12-2009 05:28 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- macgreat at 15-12-2009 05:30 PM (14 years ago)
I dey shine my own well wella. . .

Posted: at 15-12-2009 05:30 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- handsomeemmy1 at 15-12-2009 05:59 PM (14 years ago)
Fire on the mountain, run run run run.

Posted: at 15-12-2009 05:59 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- around_d_corner at 15-12-2009 06:35 PM (14 years ago)
TOO BADDDDDDDDDD
Posted: at 15-12-2009 06:35 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Akpan01 at 15-12-2009 06:41 PM (14 years ago)
it is

Posted: at 15-12-2009 06:41 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- around_d_corner at 15-12-2009 06:51 PM (14 years ago)
SURE NAH
Posted: at 15-12-2009 06:51 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Akpan01 at 15-12-2009 06:54 PM (14 years ago)
SEE U MY DEAR I HAVE TO GO..I WAN BATH ..

Posted: at 15-12-2009 06:54 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- around_d_corner at 15-12-2009 06:56 PM (14 years ago)
MI TOO GOT TO GO SWEETY....... TO SEE YA MORRO. BEST OF CARES DARLIN......
Posted: at 15-12-2009 06:56 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Akpan01 at 15-12-2009 06:57 PM (14 years ago)
MUAHH GOOD NIGHT

Posted: at 15-12-2009 06:57 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- around_d_corner at 15-12-2009 07:04 PM (14 years ago)
OK BYEEEEE
Posted: at 15-12-2009 07:04 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Toks-E at 15-12-2009 08:51 PM (14 years ago)
she needs to be jailed for life

Posted: at 15-12-2009 08:51 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- black_samurai at 15-12-2009 10:39 PM (14 years ago)
How was she sure she infected all the guys she slept with? Means not even one used a condom?

Has she tested all of them and confirmed they are all infected? How are we sure this is not one of those nigerian stories?

Remember when there was this story about a phone number of death?

Posted: at 15-12-2009 10:39 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- truenaija2 at 15-12-2009 11:09 PM (14 years ago)
dat  y we have to pray to GOD to protect us and phyuk wisely use condoms
Posted: at 15-12-2009 11:09 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- HOPEA23 at 15-12-2009 11:16 PM (14 years ago)
@black-samu it said on the post that only 6 ofthe students used condoms on herbut the rest no.
Which Means those ones that failed to use condom are infected with the disease.

The gurl need to be jail for life....and poster thank if i seeheri go use  condom 6 @once.

Posted: at 15-12-2009 11:16 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
[1] 2 3 4 ... 14