Don’t Bribe Anyone To See Me Or My Husband - Aisha Buhari Warns

Date: 15-06-2015 6:19 am (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 15-06-2015 06:19 AM (8 years ago)

Speaking when she hosted women and youths to a dinner at the Banquet Hall of the Presidential Villa on Saturday, the First Lady warned the public against bribing anyone to see her or her husband .She also stressed that it was such behaviour by presidential aides of the past administration of ex-President Goodluck Jonathan that contributed to its downfall.

Mrs. Aisha Buhari agreed that President Jonathan was himself a good man surrounded by such aides that were not honest with him, a situation she hoped her husband would not find himself in. Her words below: "I will like to inform you that in the past regime… whether it is true or false, only God knows… some people were going round and parading themselves as Personal Assistants.  If you wanted to see the First Lady, you will pay (between) $30,000 (and) $50,000. And if you are seeing the President, you will pay all that you have gathered in your lifetime.

This will not happen in our regime. Whoever asks you to give a single penny in the name of coming to see the President or his wife is not our staff. He is not an APC (All Progressives Congress) member. It is a lie, don’t be deceived. "There was nothing that people did not say about the past administration. It is not Jonathan that is not good, but the people around him.  So, the people that are going to be around Buhari have to be very careful because the election ended peacefully.”

"We are praying and hoping that people around him should know that it took him 12 years to get to that position and they must know that they are coming to serve the masses, not Buhari in person.  It is the people that are around him that will determine the political health of our state."

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 15-06-2015 06:19 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- XTnote at 15-06-2015 06:29 AM (8 years ago)
The truth is always bitter
Posted: at 15-06-2015 06:29 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- robertedo3 at 15-06-2015 06:45 AM (8 years ago)
Gud tlk madam
Posted: at 15-06-2015 06:45 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- ak_4_real at 15-06-2015 06:53 AM (8 years ago)
Go further by arresting and prosecuting who. Gives and collects bribe
Posted: at 15-06-2015 06:53 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- kelemann at 15-06-2015 07:24 AM (8 years ago)
Let's watch and see how this will work in Naija. Most often you wouldn't even know when the money will be collected. It's never easy to meet the president or First Lady anywhere in the world and that's where desperátion and settlement comes in.
Posted: at 15-06-2015 07:24 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- ignis99 at 15-06-2015 07:57 AM (8 years ago)
This woman talk talk go soon pass Patience own.
Posted: at 15-06-2015 07:57 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Larry28 at 15-06-2015 08:31 AM (8 years ago)
Well said
Posted: at 15-06-2015 08:31 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- proly at 15-06-2015 08:33 AM (8 years ago)
Kki
Posted: at 15-06-2015 08:33 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- nametalkam at 15-06-2015 08:42 AM (8 years ago)
I thought there won't be office if first lady, so why has this woman been talking and holding meetings since the inception of the office?
Anyway sha, it is well. All glory be to God

Posted: at 15-06-2015 08:42 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Omududu77 at 15-06-2015 08:53 AM (8 years ago)
A sincere clap for  the wife of our President. I respect her and her husband.
Posted: at 15-06-2015 08:53 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- SwtBabes at 15-06-2015 09:00 AM (8 years ago)
Uhhhhhhhhhh?Huh?Huh??
Posted: at 15-06-2015 09:00 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Omududu77 at 15-06-2015 09:02 AM (8 years ago)
 ;DA sincere clap for  the wife of our President. I respect her and her husband.
Posted: at 15-06-2015 09:02 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- SweetDaddy1 at 15-06-2015 09:08 AM (8 years ago)
I thought her husband said he will close office of the First Lady if elected  Cheesy Cheesy Wink
Posted: at 15-06-2015 09:08 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- freethinker at 15-06-2015 09:40 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: ignis99 on 15-06-2015 07:57 AM
This woman talk talk go soon pass Patience own.
THANK YOU
BUHARI SAID THERE WILL BE NO OFFICE OF FIRST LADY IN HIS GOVT, BUT WHAT ARE WE SEEING?
Posted: at 15-06-2015 09:40 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Politbru at 15-06-2015 11:01 AM (8 years ago)
NOTHING NEW, AFTER ALL, ISN'T IT THE RIGHT THING TO DO? BY THE WAY, POLICE TELLS YOU THE SAME THING "BAIL IS FREE", BUT WE ALL KNOW IT ISN'T.
Posted: at 15-06-2015 11:01 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- beneno at 15-06-2015 11:10 AM (8 years ago)
oooooooooooooooooooooooooh
Posted: at 15-06-2015 11:10 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Bblessd at 15-06-2015 11:46 AM (8 years ago)
 IM NT TRYING TO RE-EMPHERSISE WHAT SOME ONE HAD SAID BEFORE. BT I STILL WANT TO ASK WHAT THIS WOMAN IS DOING IN THE ASU ROCK. BUHARI SAID SHE HAD NO OFFICE. ITS JUST NT A LONG TIME AGO HE SAID SO AND TODAY WHAT ARE WE SEING. WHAT ABOUT HIS ASSET HE SAID HE WAS GOING TO DECLEAR PUBLICLY. I DONT WANT TO BELIEVE THAT ALL ARE THE SAME
Posted: at 15-06-2015 11:46 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- zoe61 at 15-06-2015 12:15 PM (8 years ago)
nice move
Posted: at 15-06-2015 12:15 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- IkonIdung at 15-06-2015 01:26 PM (8 years ago)
She is talking as Aisha and a Nigerian not 1st lady. Hahahahahaha. Hypocrisy.   
Posted: at 15-06-2015 01:26 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- echeeche at 15-06-2015 01:27 PM (8 years ago)
Good to hear
Posted: at 15-06-2015 01:27 PM (8 years ago) | Hero