CONTROVERSIAL SENATOR! My Wardrobe Allowance Will Go To Osun Workers — Ben Bruce

Date: 17-06-2015 8:54 pm (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 17-06-2015 08:54 PM (8 years ago)

A senator representing Bayelsa central senatorial district, Ben Murray Bruce, has said he will donate his wardrobe allowance to Osun state workers who are owed 7 months salaries.
Mr. Bruce also said part of the now controversial wardrobe allowance “will be publicly given to the head of widows association in my community of Akasa”, Bayelsa state.
Mr. Bruce stated this in a series of tweets on Wednesday evening.

“‎I, Ben Murray Bruce, will not sit down idly, while my fellow citizens die because salaries have not been paid. As a first step, I am immediately donating my wardrobe allowance to unpaid workers in Osun state and widows in my Constituency,” he wrote on his page.

He said as soon as his wardrobe allowance is paid, he will divide it into two, with half publicly given to the Nigerian Labour Congress Chairman in Osun state.
He tweeted further: “We are starting in Osun, but we will not end there. I will do as much to help workers who’ve not been paid in other states. I call on all my friends and followers on Twitter and Facebook to donate NON PERISHABLE food items for these our brothers in need.”

‎Mr. Bruce, who is the chairman of Silverbird Group, urged the media to make use of the Freedom of Information bill to unravel outrageous money paid to public office holders.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 17-06-2015 08:54 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- beneno at 17-06-2015 09:11 PM (8 years ago)
ooooooooh
Posted: at 17-06-2015 09:11 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- joromy at 17-06-2015 09:17 PM (8 years ago)
YOU REALLY TALKING MA
Posted: at 17-06-2015 09:17 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SOGaiya at 17-06-2015 09:21 PM (8 years ago)
A gudman amng bad one's
Posted: at 17-06-2015 09:21 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Eniang1 at 17-06-2015 09:46 PM (8 years ago)
I see you leading this country someday sir...
Posted: at 17-06-2015 09:46 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- christyjoy at 17-06-2015 09:54 PM (8 years ago)
God bless him! from now henceforth I respect him.
Posted: at 17-06-2015 09:54 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- adamatthais at 17-06-2015 09:55 PM (8 years ago)
well done.
Posted: at 17-06-2015 09:55 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- bishopdon at 17-06-2015 10:00 PM (8 years ago)
Keep it up my future President, i always say that Nigeria is a virgin land for learders to make history. God bless u and put u in a greater postion to affect ur genetation positively. i will be praying for u.
Posted: at 17-06-2015 10:00 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- winace at 17-06-2015 10:09 PM (8 years ago)
Sir thank u for ur kind gesture but let dat goatie man pay his workers. He shld not have used d workers money to campaign for Buhari. Now he can pay salary. If it was a PDP gov now, mr Lair Mohammed will be all over d media.
Use ur wardrobeallowance for ur pple biko joor duhala.
Posted: at 17-06-2015 10:09 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- climax_man at 17-06-2015 10:52 PM (8 years ago)
Weldone sir
Posted: at 17-06-2015 10:52 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Naijasharon at 17-06-2015 10:55 PM (8 years ago)
But that will not solve the problem. The main issue is that they wardrobe allowance issue should be revised and reduced. It is tooooo much.
Posted: at 17-06-2015 10:55 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Propheto at 18-06-2015 12:39 AM (8 years ago)
my dear Ben your the nest man that deserve to be the president of Nigeria, MIND YOU GOD WILL LEAD YOU THERE SOON MAY GOD BE WITH YOU IN JESUS CHRIST NAME AMEN
Posted: at 18-06-2015 12:39 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- DrSoba at 18-06-2015 05:00 AM (8 years ago)
Eye service to the presidential seat.
Posted: at 18-06-2015 05:00 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- 50scent at 18-06-2015 05:51 AM (8 years ago)
Even lf what you re doing is an eye service let other do same ...

Posted: at 18-06-2015 05:51 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- chylind5 at 18-06-2015 10:14 AM (8 years ago)
I hope the labor chairman will use the money well.
Posted: at 18-06-2015 10:14 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- royalsam450 at 18-06-2015 10:55 AM (8 years ago)
See change
Posted: at 18-06-2015 10:55 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Stylecool at 18-06-2015 11:24 AM (8 years ago)
Wasted generation
Posted: at 18-06-2015 11:24 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Fazob at 18-06-2015 01:50 PM (8 years ago)
Any Governor who cannot pay simple civil servant's salary should pls signify by signing the resignatory dotered lines
Posted: at 18-06-2015 01:50 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- joseusi007 at 18-06-2015 03:56 PM (8 years ago)
yeah right, After the stupid government has borrowed money to pay your 6.7billion naira allowance. Why don't the stupid government ensure workers in osun state are paid salaries . And cancel the stupid allowance .Why are they even paid allowance for anything in the first place .The thieves should know they are there to serve not just suck the country dry. Idoits
Posted: at 18-06-2015 03:56 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- PoliticxGuru at 18-06-2015 04:48 PM (8 years ago)
wasted generation
Posted: at 18-06-2015 04:48 PM (8 years ago) | Hero