BREAKING! Police Arrests Ikorodu Bank Robbers

Date: 05-07-2015 9:45 pm (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 5-07-2015 09:45 PM (8 years ago)

Four people suspected to be members of the armed robbery gang that attacked two banks in Ikorodu area of Lagos State on the 24th of June 2015, have been arrested by the police.

According to Tribune Online, the men of the Nigerian Army who were on a stop and search mission, arrested one of the four suspects in Ondo State while he was trying to escape to Okitipupa while the
Special Anti Robbery Squad of the Lagos State police command arrested three others at different locations in Ikorodu area of Lagos State.

A police source said the army accosted one of the suspects while on his way to his home town in Okitikpupa, Ondo state. During the stop and search, bundles of new N1000 notes with bank wrappers were found in his bag. The suspect was said to have initially denied being part of the gang but claimed to have benefited from the loot at the Lagos banks robberies.

The soldiers who had earlier been alerted on the escaping robbers contacted the Lagos command of the Nigeria Police on the development. The outgoing Commissioner of Police in Lagos State, Kayode Aderanti, is said to have facilitated the transfer of the arrested suspects to Lagos for further interrogations.

A police source at SARS, who told Tribune Online of the arrest of the suspects, said that the police authorities had to rely on the experience of former operatives of the unit who have been redeployed.
The police source said:
"We have arrested four of them and we have recovered three exotic vehicles bought with the stolen money from the banks.
When contacted, the image maker in charge of the state police command, Kenneth Nwosu, said:
"I don't know but we are parading suspects tomorrow."

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 5-07-2015 09:45 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ignis99 at 5-07-2015 09:49 PM (8 years ago)
good
Posted: at 5-07-2015 09:49 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Godisall at 5-07-2015 09:53 PM (8 years ago)
Femjay Your own don to much here, why everything you respond with a cause why?
every cause you cause to people here because they speak out they mind will go back you
Amen ....
Posted: at 5-07-2015 09:53 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- EmekaBlue at 5-07-2015 09:56 PM (8 years ago)
ok...good..hope is them really
Posted: at 5-07-2015 09:56 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mathzno at 5-07-2015 09:57 PM (8 years ago)
Some one gave other to remove all Army from road blocks. See the good work Army had done now in Ondo State. If no be Army, this guy for enter voice mail. Kudos Nigeria Army
Posted: at 5-07-2015 09:57 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Obaneski at 5-07-2015 10:06 PM (8 years ago)
9ice 1.
Posted: at 5-07-2015 10:06 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- beneno at 5-07-2015 10:10 PM (8 years ago)
oooooooh
Posted: at 5-07-2015 10:10 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- papadip at 5-07-2015 11:06 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Neck World on  5-07-2015 09:53 PM
every cause you cause to people here because they speak out they mind will go back you
Amen ....
If Femjay is your problem then you’ve got a serious mental disorder…
Femjay has the right to defend his motherland, fatherland, clan and nation..
…..by everything with everything and all means possible at his disposal.

Mister ….you go and tell those goddamn retarded tribalistic bastard friends of yours to behave.
Posted: at 5-07-2015 11:06 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chealseafc at 5-07-2015 11:42 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: papadip on  5-07-2015 11:06 PM
If Femjay is your problem then you’ve got a serious mental disorder…
Femjay has the right to defend his motherland, fatherland, clan and nation..
…..by everything with everything and all means possible at his disposal.

Mister ….you go and tell those goddamn retarded tribalistic bastard friends of yours to behave.

guy, i have been reading all your comments.
and sometimes i wonder if you are a woman.
you are too quarrelsome, i just pity your wife because you like quarrel more than food.
moreover you only reply comments that has to do with tribalism.
can't just overlook for worst and let the sleeping dog lie?.
when did your name change from papadip to femjay?.
na wa oh.
Posted: at 5-07-2015 11:42 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dennis_005 at 6-07-2015 12:17 AM (8 years ago)
Good job, end of the road for robbers go to hell fire straight, Sikena
Posted: at 6-07-2015 12:17 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- dennis_005 at 6-07-2015 12:17 AM (8 years ago)
Good job, end of the road for robbers go to hell fire straight, Sikena
Posted: at 6-07-2015 12:17 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- papadip at 6-07-2015 12:23 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: chealseafc on  5-07-2015 11:42 PM
guy, i have been reading all your comments.
and sometimes i wonder if you are a woman.
you are too quarrelsome, i just pity your wife because you like quarrel more than food.
moreover you only reply comments that has to do with tribalism.
can't just overlook for worst and let the sleeping dog lie?.
when did your name change from papadip to femjay?.
na wa oh.
I am not Femjay…but what’s wrong with you? I will defend Femjay anytime based on his stance on tribalism or racism whichever is applicable.
You are at the same time insulting women; saying they are quarrelsome…..then you are chauvinistic.
Chauvinism is in the same league with tribalism. Don’t you have females as relatives? 

Overall what you are saying is; it is ok to be tribalistic and that means you condone tribalism.
Condemn and don’t condone any form of hate. In other words you are saying it is ok to berate another tribe.
…..you’ve got to be sick as well.
…..that dog or dogs will not rest and sleep as far as I am concerned.
…..we have problems or are in this mess today in Nigeria because of hatred.
…..thousands if not millions died during the civil war why? …because of tribalism.

I comment on topics that are interesting to me ….you go and read my past postings and comments..
Posted: at 6-07-2015 12:23 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- royalsam450 at 6-07-2015 12:42 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: papadip on  6-07-2015 12:23 AM
I am not Femjay…but what’s wrong with you? I will defend Femjay anytime based on his stance on tribalism or racism whichever is applicable.
You are at the same time insulting women; saying they are quarrelsome…..then you are chauvinistic.
Chauvinism is in the same league with tribalism. Don’t you have females as relatives? 

Overall what you are saying is; it is ok to be tribalistic and that means you condone tribalism.
Condemn and don’t condone any form of hate. In other words you are saying it is ok to berate another tribe.
…..thousands if not millions died during the civil war why? …because of tribalism.

I comment on topics that are interesting to me ….you go and read my past postings and comments..

Guy i belive u don mad finally mad dog olori buruku omo iran aja iwo na soro larin eyan
Posted: at 6-07-2015 12:42 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- papadip at 6-07-2015 01:44 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: royal james robert on  6-07-2015 12:42 AM
Guy i belive u don mad finally mad dog olori buruku omo iran aja iwo na soro larin eyan
Luk @ dis Somali Boi the Boko-Houseboy
Your Baba ati Mama e .. ati gbogbo awon ara ile e don run mad.
Gbogbo yin ni family e ni Oloshi …e o ni shafani…
Posted: at 6-07-2015 01:44 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chealseafc at 6-07-2015 03:43 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: papadip on  6-07-2015 12:23 AM

papadip, can you please go through the topic of this discussion and the comments too.
then come back and tell me who made hatred or tribalistic comment here.
it all started from you, and you are still the only one blabbing about it till this very moment.
i don't know why you have to jump out the topic, if you are not a quarrelsome person.
when i call you a woman, i didn't mean every woman, but the face me i face you type.
thats is where you get your kind who is good in responding every comment.
not just responding, but insulting everyone for expressing their own opinion.
change from that please.
hatred and tribalism does no good to anyone.
though i'm still expecting your insults oh, because you are good at that.
Posted: at 6-07-2015 03:43 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- steveoneal at 6-07-2015 06:13 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Neck World on  5-07-2015 09:53 PM
Amen ....
, You said femjay is replying with a curse right, so you want him to fold him arms while some vagabonds baby factory products come here to insult his tribe right??? all of you trying to bring down , insult or attack yoruba race , Ikankan ni omo owo yo ..
Posted: at 6-07-2015 06:13 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Nicksam at 6-07-2015 06:59 AM (8 years ago)
GOOD JOB
Posted: at 6-07-2015 06:59 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- winace at 6-07-2015 07:53 AM (8 years ago)
Well done jare d nigerian Army.
Posted: at 6-07-2015 07:53 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dis4real at 6-07-2015 09:06 AM (8 years ago)
Good
Posted: at 6-07-2015 09:06 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- ngfineface at 6-07-2015 10:03 AM (8 years ago)
Good job. Thanks be to God. Well done Naija police and the Army. I hope they catch the female among them. I really would love to see her face to prove that arm robbers no be spirit.
Posted: at 6-07-2015 10:03 AM (8 years ago) | Hero

1. Pastor, David Odeniyi Seeks Divorce After Wife Strips Him Nak3d In Front Of His Congregation

2. Man Detained For Trying To Sneak Into London-Bound Airplane

3. 45-Year-Old Man, Samson Adedokun Defiles His 16-Year-Old Daughter Inside Their Home In Lagos

4. Tragic As Suspected Fulani Militia Kill Plateau State Uni Student, Dading James Jordan

5. American Idol Star, Mandisa Lynn Hundley Found Dead At Her Nashville Home

6. Man Catches His Wife In Bed With Another Man, Stabs Her To Death With Knife In Imo

7. Five-Year-Old Boy Dies After Falling From Fence While Playing With His Friends In Lagos

8. Fatal Collision Claims Two Lives, Leaves Three Injured On Ijebu-Ode-Ore-Benin Expressway

1. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

2. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

3. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

4. Jubilation In Nigeria As Many Are Currently Receiving N50k Inside Their Account From Tinubu

5. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

6. Kim Kardashian Shows Off Lots of Flesh as She Debuts Her SKIMS SWIM Summer 2024 Line

7. Tragedy As Two Teenage Girls Drown As Canoe Capsizes In Niger State

8. Actor, Yul Edochie Mocks Comedia, AY Makun Over His Failed Marriage

9. PDP NEC Meeting: Tensions Rise Within Wike’s Camp As Gov. Makinde Dumps G-5 Governors

10. Alleged Naira Abuse: Singer, Davido Reacts To Cubana Chief Priest’s Bail