Nigerian Taxi Driver Suspended In Calgary For Insulting Gay Passengers Kissing In His Cab

Date: 10-07-2015 9:12 am (8 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 10-07-2015 09:12 AM (8 years ago)

A Nigerian man living in Calgary as a taxi driver has had his licence suspended for one month after a gay man complained the cabbie called him “disgusting” for kissing another man.

According to reporters, he and his friend were at Nashville North, and left Stampede grounds around 11 p.m. to head to the city’s northwest in a Calgary United Cab. He said they mostly talked throughout the ride, but after he kissed his friend in what he called a “very simple peck on the mouth,” the cab driver, Stephen Eze became upset.
“The cab driver said, ‘No, you can’t do that in my cab.’ And my friend said, ‘Excuse me?’
“He said, ‘No two men cannot be kissing in my cab. It’s disgusting.’ He said if we did it again, he would kick us out of the cab.”
Hill said his friend became visibly upset, and the two asked to be let out at the next exit instead of their original destination. Hill said when his friend told the driver they wouldn’t pay because of what happened, he started to drive away.
“He refused to let us out without paying, which was the scariest part,” said Hill. “So I said, ‘We’ll pay.’
We paid. We got out of the cab, and went to find a different cab. The driver got out and was yelling at the next driver we were approaching that ‘these men were kissing.'”

Hill said his friend was so upset, he threw a toonie on the dashboard at the end of the ride. He said that caused the driver to yell out that he’d been assaulted.
Nolan Hill reported the incident to 311 and turned to social media with a Facebook post that read:

“I was just kicked out of a taxi and told that I was disgusting for kissing another man. I have lived in Calgary my whole life, and have never been disrespected as much as I was tonight,”
And a tweet that read:

Last night I was called "disgusting" and threatened to be kicked out of a @CalgaryCab for being gay and kissing another man.
On Tuesday afternoon, Naeem Chaudhry, manager at Calgary United Cabs, announced that the licensed taxi driver Stephen Eze is suspended until August 5.

Once the suspension has been served, the future of Eze’s licence will be determined at a Licence Review Hearing. It’s possible Eze’s licence could ultimately be revoked, or he could receive additional suspension time or training related to diversity sensitivity.
It’s also unknown whether United Cabs will allow Eze to return to driving with the company following the Licence Review Hearing.

Posted: at 10-07-2015 09:12 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- uchex at 10-07-2015 09:21 AM (8 years ago)
No sense
Posted: at 10-07-2015 09:21 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ritabrenice at 10-07-2015 09:22 AM (8 years ago)
U̶̲̥̅̊ try, onyinbo fools
Posted: at 10-07-2015 09:22 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ken1230 at 10-07-2015 09:22 AM (8 years ago)
He was indeed right that you fool are disgusting. Rubbish and smelly thing. Next.
Posted: at 10-07-2015 09:22 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- royalsam450 at 10-07-2015 09:53 AM (8 years ago)
See change
Posted: at 10-07-2015 09:53 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- timidadigi at 10-07-2015 10:00 AM (8 years ago)
calgary @ where ( country )
Posted: at 10-07-2015 10:00 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- ngfineface at 10-07-2015 10:07 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: timidadigi on 10-07-2015 10:00 AM

I should think its somewhere around Nashville - USA
Posted: at 10-07-2015 10:07 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- schmit at 10-07-2015 10:21 AM (8 years ago)
I like d driver, useless  fools, Satan's tools, gays God forbid.
Posted: at 10-07-2015 10:21 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- royalty2008 at 10-07-2015 10:32 AM (8 years ago)
Well done courageous son of Biafra
GOD created and Adam and Eve, not Adam and Steve.
Posted: at 10-07-2015 10:32 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- royalty2008 at 10-07-2015 10:34 AM (8 years ago)
Well done courageous son of Biafra
GOD created Adam and Eve, not Adam and Steve.
America is sodom and Gomorrah, very bad!
Posted: at 10-07-2015 10:34 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Anny01 at 10-07-2015 10:37 AM (8 years ago)
This smells like a fresh shit and the sound is louder than that of a sound-track.
Posted: at 10-07-2015 10:37 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Paulevery at 10-07-2015 10:41 AM (8 years ago)
Wonders shall never cease, instead of you to have segxwal feelins for same gender , while not bore a hole on a tree and dig d tree with ur raffle?   
Posted: at 10-07-2015 10:41 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- proly at 10-07-2015 10:50 AM (8 years ago)
Weldone the son of nija...I trust nija they no dey ever carrry last or stranded any where...how can 2 men be kissn so disgustn nd irritating..why can't them even wait until wen they get home..they will kiss nd get tired of kissn in hell fire nd d devil will be tormentin nd beaten them 2 keep kiss...GOD is not a fool he made it male nd female..if he really want that rubish wud ve make it adam and ken..rubishhhhhh
Posted: at 10-07-2015 10:50 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- donpet at 10-07-2015 11:41 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: ngfineface on 10-07-2015 10:07 AM
I should think its somewhere around Nashville - USA

i think in Canada
Posted: at 10-07-2015 11:41 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- steveoneal at 10-07-2015 11:45 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: timidadigi on 10-07-2015 10:00 AM
Calgary is in canada to the best of my knowledge
Posted: at 10-07-2015 11:45 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- shaddybaby at 10-07-2015 12:30 PM (8 years ago)
@ oga gay, u no talk am finish, disrespected by a BLACK, why u no tell d cab man say mister o, we b gay o, we go kiss small 4 inside ur cab b4 we come down o, if he go carry una fine if not he go waka, rubbish. Abeg return him license b4 i come meet u 4 dia. Ewu coconut head!
Posted: at 10-07-2015 12:30 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- PoliticxGuru at 10-07-2015 12:33 PM (8 years ago)
wasted generation
Posted: at 10-07-2015 12:33 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- eric2000 at 10-07-2015 03:32 PM (8 years ago)
stupid Nigerian driver..he just messed his money up because of his insecurities and homophobia...na your mouth dem use take kiss.....u that left your country to come find money abroad to take care of your family ,you are worried about other people kissing..you are not ready to earn a living..this guy is done, he will never drive a taxi anywhere in Canada again and will most likely find it difficult to get a job anywhere..who is going to employ him with this kind of mentality..
Posted: at 10-07-2015 03:32 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- echeeche at 10-07-2015 03:42 PM (8 years ago)
Posted: at 10-07-2015 03:42 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Lisabi at 10-07-2015 04:02 PM (8 years ago)
 stupid Nigerian driver..he just messed his money up because of his insecurities and homophobia...na your mouth dem use take kiss.....u that left your country to come find money abroad to take care of your family ,you are worried about other people kissing..you are not ready to earn a living..this guy is done, he will never drive a taxi anywhere in Canada again and will most likely find it difficult to get a job anywhere..who is going to employ him with this kind of mentality..

MAY BE YOU ARE GAY TOO?. GOD THAT PROVIDE FOOD FOR BIRDS WILL PROVIDE GOOD JOB FOR HIM. ONE ROAD CLOSED ANOTHER ONE OPEN
Posted: at 10-07-2015 04:02 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Punish My Abusers Within 48 Hours Or...- Student Bullied By Classmates Threatens Lead School

2. VIDEO: "You Are Driving A Ferrari Without A Hit Song" - Portable Blasts Zinoleesky

3. Tunde Onakoya Gets Royal Welcome As He Lands in Nigeria After Breaking Record in Chess Marathon

4. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

5. Actress, Peggy Ovire Reacts After Troll Said She Forced Husband Freddie Leonard To Marry Her

6. Supporters Of Embattled Ex Gov. Yahaya Bello Perform Rituals To Prevent His Arrest From EFCC

7. Viral Asoebi Lady, Olivia Emmanuel Releases Over 20 Numbers of Men Sliding in Her DM

8. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

9. Under The Law, Once A Father Acknowledges A Child, No Third Party Can Contest It -Lawyer Slams

10. Divide Nigeria Before June 15 - Yoruba Nation Agitators, Sunday Igboho, Akintoye Tells Tinubu

11. Abeg Free Our Mommy of Lagos, We Need New TikTok Sounds - BBNaija's Vee Iye Speaks For Bobrisky

12. Netizens React As DeeOne Begs Phyna For Forgiveness Following His Battle With Strange Illness

13. Police Parade 21 Criminal Suspects In Edo

14. Bullying: "Teach Children Love, Kindness And Empathy" – Queen Atang Urges Parents

15. Federal Govt Suspends Dana Airline Indefinitely Over Safety Concerns

16. Multichoice Increases Prices in GOtv And Dstv Subscriptions in NIgeria

8. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

9. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office