PHOTOS: Miss Tourism Nigeria World 2015 Releases Official Photos

Date: 13-07-2015 5:54 am (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 13-07-2015 05:54 AM (8 years ago)

The new queen, Ifeoma Sharon Anya who was crowned in Lagos amidst pomp and glitz is now a spokesperson for a mobile phone company. The queen is currently preparing to represent Nigeria at the 2015 Miss Tourism World event holding in Bangkok- Thailand in November. She hopes to be the first Black African to win the title. See more official photos below...

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 13-07-2015 05:54 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- beneno at 13-07-2015 07:26 AM (8 years ago)
ooooooooooh
Posted: at 13-07-2015 07:26 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- angesco at 13-07-2015 07:45 AM (8 years ago)
Congratulations on your win. Nice photographs.

However none of the photographs show evidence of being taken in Nigeria. They appear very western? The horse? The beach? The dresses?

I would have thought if she is going to represent Nigeria in a Miss TOURISM pageant, the cultural side of Nigeria should be highlighted?

I would expect at least, photographs to have been taken in different traditional costumes of Nigeria. The Asians never shy away from wearing their beautiful hand sown traditional wears.  I would expect photographs to be taken in front of famous Nigeria landmarks. I hope this will be taken into consideration when appearing in the Miss TOURISM Pageant.

The word "TOURISM" appears to be the key word and if we want to encourage TOURISTS to Nigeria lest SHOW OFF what we have!

We need to raise the profile of Nigeria in a positive light.

Good luck.   
Posted: at 13-07-2015 07:45 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 13-07-2015 09:23 AM (8 years ago)
Nice pic but I don't like d background. Too fake
Posted: at 13-07-2015 09:23 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ogochukwupaul at 13-07-2015 09:43 AM (8 years ago)
I don't think she merit it, bribing tiz in 9ja
Posted: at 13-07-2015 09:43 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ritabrenice at 13-07-2015 10:58 AM (8 years ago)
Posted: at 13-07-2015 10:58 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- PoliticxGuru at 13-07-2015 11:57 AM (8 years ago)
wasted generation
Posted: at 13-07-2015 11:57 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- dis4real at 13-07-2015 12:36 PM (8 years ago)
Hmmmmmn
Posted: at 13-07-2015 12:36 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- echeeche at 13-07-2015 04:18 PM (8 years ago)
YeYe person
Posted: at 13-07-2015 04:18 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- elchymo at 14-08-2015 10:29 AM (8 years ago)
Nice pix. Keep it up
Posted: at 14-08-2015 10:29 AM (8 years ago) | Hero