You Withdrew $1bn For Jonathan’s Re-election — Oshiomhole Tells Okonjo-Iweala

Date: 13-07-2015 10:01 pm (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 13-07-2015 10:01 PM (8 years ago)

Governor Adams Oshiomhole of Edo State has accused the former Minister of Finance, Dr. Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala of illegally taking $1 billion from the federation account to prosecute the re-election bid of former President Goodluck Jonathan.

Speaking at a seminar organized by the Edo State government for Permanent Secretaries, Directors and Deputy Directors, the governor said the former minister also needs to tells Nigerians how the Excess Crude Account was drawn down to $4.1 billion from the peak $10 billion when no approval was given by the National Economic Council for any withdrawal.

The theme of the workshop was: “Enhancing IGR in Edo, Issues, Prospects and Challenges.”

Oshiomhole, who said Okonjo-Iweala would have been declared a pathological liar if she were to be a witness in court due to the inconsistencies in her statements, said a forensic audit would truly determine how much was illegally spent from the federation account under her watch as minister.

He said the state government would now hold Permanent Secretaries, Directors and Deputy Directors responsible for any fraud detected in their departments, saying the government has trimmed down the cost of running government. He said:

“The truth is, many things went wrong even at the federal level. As you might have read in the papers, while the federal government, under Goodluck Jonathan, with the then Coordinating Minister of the Economy liked to blame governors for wasteful spending, for not saving for the rainy day, for not investing properly, the truth is the real weakness in the Nigerian federal chain has been the Federal Government.Our hope is that with the new President, given his pedigree we will break from the past.

“As I’m sure you will soon begin to hear when all the numbers are published, last week, I complained aloud that Edo State lost about N10 billion over a four year period from only one source, the NLNG remittance to the federation account.

“How did I arrive at the figure? I used my 4-Figure Table and I asked myself at $2.1 billion remitted by NLNG as taxes and Shell, and by the way, Shell is not the only oil operative, we have Chevron and several others. They shared the $2.1 billion based on the revenue allocation formula, Edo State got about N2.27 billion. So I said, thank God this money came after the departure of Okonjo-Iweala and President Jonathan. If the PDP were still in charge in Abuja, this money would have been taken.”

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 13-07-2015 10:01 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ignis99 at 13-07-2015 10:42 PM (8 years ago)
Mr loud mouth is talking again ooo...
Posted: at 13-07-2015 10:42 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kelemann at 13-07-2015 10:57 PM (8 years ago)
What did you do with all the allocation you collected for the past years. Mr. Talk Talk.
Posted: at 13-07-2015 10:57 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Activated at 13-07-2015 11:55 PM (8 years ago)
Mr, I really use to respect you but this your new found attack on Ngozi Okonjo Iweala is least to say very ill-informed.

I'll advise you to focus more on governing the people of Edo well than nauseating on this your new found job of "Finance Minister of Buhari".

You make accusations which shows that obviously you don't listen to recent happenings in the country. The head of NLNG just came out some days ago on Channels TV and said that NLNG had been on a tax holiday over the past regimes of government dating back to Obasanjos regime.

NLNG came into operation in 1999, though they had earlier been formed and being a relatively new company was given a 10 year  tax break in 2004 during Obasanjos time which just ended in 2014. This was the later stages of Jonathan's administration but their first remittance was just this one that  happened in Buharis administration. So under no circumstances did the NLNG remit any amount under Jonathan administration. According to him the tax they paid was just the ones they channeled through the FIRS.

So "Mr. New found Economic Minister" can you please roll up back to Edo state and do your research very well b4 you start this your ill-informed accusations.
Posted: at 13-07-2015 11:55 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Obaneski at 14-07-2015 12:16 AM (8 years ago)
Mr. Osho you are blacker than pot & kettle put together and you are accusing somebody of being black...This once honorable governor has become one of all this confused governors..
Posted: at 14-07-2015 12:16 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- mathzno at 14-07-2015 12:29 AM (8 years ago)
Oga Sabi Sabi what has Chevron got to do with NLNG remittance account? No be only 4-figure table you use, you for use table reckoner.
Instead make you face your Angelina when you newly marry Na Aproko work you carry for head
Posted: at 14-07-2015 12:29 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- royalty2008 at 14-07-2015 01:29 AM (8 years ago)
Oshiomole is a beast, a disgrace to entire Edomites
Posted: at 14-07-2015 01:29 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- gbamlee at 14-07-2015 02:02 AM (8 years ago)
It appears Osho and some senior members of his party have followed their founding father deep into weed and uncontrollably address Nigerian from the night mares of polluted power gribs
Posted: at 14-07-2015 02:02 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- enyiekere at 14-07-2015 04:54 AM (8 years ago)
osho, u, seeking for position for a token fee. What have u done for workers in Edo since u became governor? 
Posted: at 14-07-2015 04:54 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- beneno at 14-07-2015 07:45 AM (8 years ago)
ooooooooh
Posted: at 14-07-2015 07:45 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Nicksam at 14-07-2015 08:58 AM (8 years ago)
IS THIS MAN A SAINT OF HIS OWN GOVERNMENT??
Posted: at 14-07-2015 08:58 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- donkagawa at 14-07-2015 09:51 AM (8 years ago)
Keep ur myopic nd bigot comments to urselfs, let oshomole be, his entitled to his opinion based on facts known to him. one way to find out, ngozi, cme nd clear da air if it's a lie.
Posted: at 14-07-2015 09:51 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- ngfineface at 14-07-2015 11:51 AM (8 years ago)
This man should face the doll he newly  married and leave this woman alone. Is he any better in Edo state? Abi no be hin push one widow down and called her names
 Mtcheeeeew
Posted: at 14-07-2015 11:51 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- PoliticxGuru at 14-07-2015 12:26 PM (8 years ago)
osho baba I dey gbadun you like crazy, some get head dem no get cap and some get cap dem no get head, wat a crazy world we live in
Posted: at 14-07-2015 12:26 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- echeeche at 14-07-2015 04:56 PM (8 years ago)
nawao oh only in nija
Posted: at 14-07-2015 04:56 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- KingPharoah at 14-07-2015 05:33 PM (8 years ago)
Hausa-Fulani apologist always blabbing, I thought that Judas Iscariot is dead? What a people?
Posted: at 14-07-2015 05:33 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming