I’m Impressed With Buhari’s Work So Far – President Obama

Date: 20-07-2015 9:06 pm (9 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 20-07-2015 09:06 PM (9 years ago)

President Barrack Obama on Monday stated that he was impressed with the work of President Muhammadu Buhari of Nigeria since he resumed office, noting that, can tackle the multiple challenges facing Nigeria.

Obama gave the assurance in Washington DC, when he received Buhari, who was on 4-day official visit to the United States. “I want to emphasize how much I appreciate President Buhari’s work so far. I have seen him put together a team so that we can do everything that we can to help him succeed and help the people of Nigeria succeed.

According to him, Buhari has come with a clear agenda to tackle the problem of insecurity occasioned by the activities of Boko Haram sect as well as other violence criminal activities.

Obama expressed appreciation to Buhari’s leadership style so far, saying that his administration would continue to assist and help Nigeria in overcoming its challenges.
“It is a great pleasure to welcome President Buhari and his delegation here in the White House for his first visit since the historic election that took place
“Nigeria is obviously one of the most important countries in the world, one of the most important countries in the African continent.

“Recently, we saw an election in which a peaceful transition to a new government took place. Nevertheless, the people of Nigeria understand that only through a peaceful political process that can change takes place.

“President Buhari came into office with reputation for integrity and a very clear agenda that is to make sure that he has been bringing safely security and peace to his country.
“He is very concerned about the spread and the violence that is taking place there and the atrocities and has a very clear agenda in defeating Boko Haram and extremists.
Obama also assured that American government would continue to partner with Nigeria in ensuring political stability in Africa and around the world.

He described Nigeria as one of the most important countries in the world and congratulated the country for conducting peaceful elections.
He also commended Nigeria for taking leadership position in the fight against the spread of diseases like Ebola and Polio and pledged that his administration would continue to accord Nigeria the necessary recognition to bring peace to Africa and the world.

In his remarks, President Buhari commended the American Government under the leadership of President Obama for mounting pressure on former Jonathan’s administration to conduct a free and fair election in Nigeria.
According to him, Nigeria will remain forever grateful to America for this singular act.

The visit of the Secretary of State before the elections to see the former president, the Chairman of Independent National Electoral Commission and the opposition was a positive trend that “saw us through the elections”.

“And the maintenance of pressure by United States mainly and Europe to make sure that the elections were free, fair and credible made us to be where we are now.
“It would have been almost impossible if the United States did not maintain the pressure on the former Nigerian Government.”

Buhari, therefore, thanked Obama for inviting him to visit his country as well as his administration’s support to Nigeria.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 20-07-2015 09:06 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- cjoe90 at 20-07-2015 09:41 PM (9 years ago)
"Nigeria will forever remain greatful to America".... Excluding ME. We should nt go bak n enslave ourself to the white
Posted: at 20-07-2015 09:41 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- ignis99 at 20-07-2015 09:48 PM (9 years ago)
u go dey yanke de know wetin de happen for Naija, I de ask u Obama?
Posted: at 20-07-2015 09:48 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dareper at 20-07-2015 10:03 PM (9 years ago)
See praise. Bingo
Posted: at 20-07-2015 10:03 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- beneno at 20-07-2015 10:15 PM (9 years ago)
oooooooh
Posted: at 20-07-2015 10:15 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- royalty2008 at 20-07-2015 10:30 PM (9 years ago)
This man go sell Nigeria to US
US no dey go where is nothing
i dey fear ooooooooooooo
na US sponsor Buhari
Posted: at 20-07-2015 10:30 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- kenosas at 20-07-2015 10:37 PM (9 years ago)
fallacious praising, what has he done ever since he resumes office that Jonathan did not do? it is security stability, power stability, educational and medical advancement or government transparency, all those praises are just formalities,
all we need is the obvious change as he promised because for me I have never seen any change in Nigeria than before or it is a game to flatter Jonathan or what? spare me those cock and bull story
Posted: at 20-07-2015 10:37 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nonsovin at 21-07-2015 12:02 AM (9 years ago)
Plz can someone tell me wat he has done so far dat deserve dis impressed
Posted: at 21-07-2015 12:02 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DrSoba at 21-07-2015 05:08 AM (9 years ago)
This what America has been waiting for, a Nigeria leader that will dance to the tune of their drum beat anyday anytime.
Posted: at 21-07-2015 05:08 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tyson12 at 21-07-2015 05:27 AM (9 years ago)
Why is it that you buhari can never give Jonathan credit for once for leaving office peaceful for you. Since you came into power either Jonathan left nothing for you to work with or that his leadership did not do anything, is obasanjo a saint that you never call his name or was he not the the one who left nigeria half way for yardua and Jonathan, now Obama and America forced Jonathan out and brought you in instead of saying thank you to your brother man for his honesty, respect for democracy and the country , you are telling another business man who makes his profit from your troubles and sleepless nights that if not for him and mogabe is still on in Zimbabwe . My humble advice to you is this please if know what to do to bring peace and love back to the country just do it and clean the shame on this name called nigeria and stop accusations.  America have their own problems and they as well live on countries like ours that are not United please my brother I beg of you.
Posted: at 21-07-2015 05:27 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Simms at 21-07-2015 08:17 AM (9 years ago)
If president Obama can hang around for 4 years his views on Buhari will change.
Posted: at 21-07-2015 08:17 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- angesco at 21-07-2015 08:27 AM (9 years ago)
Its like a student (Nigeria) reporting to the headmaster (America) for their yearly review.

All we have to do now, is wait to know whether the student (Nigeria) gets promoted to the next class, suspended or expelled!
Posted: at 21-07-2015 08:27 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- 24magic at 21-07-2015 08:58 AM (9 years ago)
WEY AMECHI, SEE AS THEY CHAF AM, MORON
Posted: at 21-07-2015 08:58 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ngfineface at 21-07-2015 10:15 AM (9 years ago)
Why won't Obama respect and love Buhari? Imagine the number he went to the meeting with unlike Jonathan that always go with communities
Posted: at 21-07-2015 10:15 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Solidstonez at 21-07-2015 12:05 PM (9 years ago)
Interesting

Posted: at 21-07-2015 12:05 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- MODERNPLAY at 21-07-2015 02:48 PM (9 years ago)
which of the work, for buying the most expensive car as a president? OR, As a former General who ended Boko Haram Madness.
  ...............well na small thing dey make small piken  see person finish imagin say almost 70yrs plus come meet 4yrs plus then the small boy say i'm impressed;about your dollness so far..............America way badluck chase oh sorry goodluck  na you go beg them to come help sucking our oil then give the youth gun to fight for their right; the only thing i go beg you for nor go legalize nonsence instead legalize igbo ,letter to mr president.
Posted: at 21-07-2015 02:48 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- ajepakoromance at 21-07-2015 05:13 PM (9 years ago)
OBAMA AN ABOMINATION OF DESOLATION..
So long Buhari wil never talk about CONFAB, Buhari is a crab of sheet.. '' 2014 Ex  president GEJ  hosted a National Conference called (CONFAB)... That constitution implies that, each state should have their own constitution, its own police force, its own prison service, create its own local governments, build its own airport, control its own natural resouces ect.. The basics for this conference is to unite all nigerian ethnic state from a centralized system of government to a participant shared government from a regional level.. This meant, power is no longer centralized from a federal level instead, power is legislated by ethnic state... CONFAB argued that, the purpose for this, is to allow all Nigerian the chance to decide how their state and communities are govern, and doing this wil end corruption.. It further explain that corruption is due to a centralized oligrachy of power.''
Posted: at 21-07-2015 05:13 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- echeeche at 21-07-2015 06:49 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 21-07-2015 06:49 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- elchymo at 21-07-2015 08:21 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 21-07-2015 08:21 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- PoliticxGuru at 22-07-2015 04:37 PM (9 years ago)
Good
Posted: at 22-07-2015 04:37 PM (9 years ago) | Hero

1. 45yr Old Farm Worker Kicked to His Death While Trying to Rap3 a Cow

2. NDLEA Intercepts Australia-bound Cocaine in Face Cream Bottles, Arrests Chief Priest in Lagos

3. VIDEO: Obasanjo Holds Funeral Service For Ex American President, Carter in Abeokuta

4. Photos! Yahoo Boy Nabbed With Girlfriend’s Head In Bag

5. Rapper, Ycee Advocates For POS Machine Ban After Losing Millions To Theft

6. ‘Any Man Who Goes Home Immediately After Work Has a Mental Problem’ – Counselor Lutterodt Claim

7. Police Expose New Trend, ‘Constructive Kidnapping’, Rescue 16 Ladies In Lagos

8. American Rapper, DDG Reveals Intention Of Relocating To Lagos Due To Los Angeles Wildfires

9. Refusal To Help Police Officers Under Attack Attracts N100k Fine, 3Month Jail Term – Adejobi

10. Regina Daniels Eulogies Her Mother, Rita Daniels On Her Birthday As She Turns 49

11. Hardship: 'Stop Talking About What You Met On Ground' – Adebayo Tells Tinubu

12. Police Arrest AGN President, Emeka Rollas In Abia

13. Oyo State Govt Files Murder Charges Against Ooni’s Ex-Queen, Others Over Stampede

14. Four Persons Killed During Gunmen Attack On Immigration Facilities In Kebbi

15. Shocking! 22-Yr-Old Housewife St*bs Husband To D3ath In Ogun

16. Davido Reveals How He Was Gifted $20k By A Producer He Worked With

17. Rita Edochie Slams Ladies Who Flaunt Their Cleavage, Calls Them Husband Snatcher, Mad Women

18. Food Items Worth Millions Of Naira Destroyed As Fire Engulfs Osun Market

19. Ebonyi Assembly Deputy Speaker, Chinedu Onah Loses Aide In Road Crash

20. Hike In Fuel Prices Loom As Crude Nears $80/Barrel

1. Nigerian Man, Israel Olufalae Accuses Wife Of Attempted Poisoning, Shares Evidence On Facebook

2. IVD Throws Shade at Late Wife, Bimbo, As He Gushes Over Lover, Blessing CEO

3. Ohaneze Ndi-Igbo President General Election! Drama Looms As Group Rejects Outcome

4. Chaos At Uyo Airport As Female Passenger Blocks Ibom Air Flight To Abuja

5. My Biological Mother Tried to Sleep With Me - Young Man Reveals Why He Fled Home

6. "I Turned To Comedy After Failed U-17 Trials" - Nigerian Actor & Comedian, Funnybone

7. Nigerian Man Disrupts Ex-Girlfriend's Wedding With Shocking Revelations Of Secret Life

8. Nigerian Man’s Romantic Dance For Girlfriend Battling Severe Menstrual Cramps Goes Viral

9. Actress Rita Edochie Criticizes Ladies Who Flaunt Cleavages At Events

10. Omotola Jalade Flees Her Los Angeles Home Returns to Nigeria Amid Wildfires In California