PHOTOS: 20-Month-Old Baby Disappears Mysteriously During Naming Ceremony In Ogun State

Date: 27-07-2015 8:31 pm (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 27-07-2015 08:31 PM (8 years ago)

A 20 month old child, Opeyemi Ogundele was reported stolen on Sunday during a naming ceremony in Abeokuta.
Community members, however, besieged the residence of one Chief Olasile Ifayemi, an herbalist alleged to be the kidnapper of the child.

Elizabeth Ogundele, 26, mother of the toddler, who narrated her ordeal, said she was getting ready for her niece’s naming ceremony when she discovered her son was missing.She said that she had gone to celebrate with her brother, Olusola Osunleke on Sunday when the incident happened. She said

“I was helping my brother’s wife get ready for the ceremony when I noticed that my son was missing.“I searched for him in and around the house because some tenants said they saw him playing ball, but he was nowhere to be seen.“I ran outside the house into the community still searching and that was when I encountered two guys at Chief Ifayemi’s house.“I asked if they had seen my son, they denied and started giggling, so I left.’

Youths in the community vandalised the bungalow belonging to the alleged kidnapper.Different fetish items and human parts were discovered at the scene as angry youths were getting ready to set the bungalow ablaze.

The Commissioner of Police, Abdulmajid Ali, who confirmed the incidence, said that investigations were ongoing.

“Actually a two years old boy was kidnapped yesterday, but the site that was discovered has no relationship with the boy and other human parts that were found at the site.

“Already, we have commenced investigation on the matter‎ and we will let you see what really happened when we finish our investigation.“I want to make it clear to the people of the state that I’m here to work and to reduce crime and criminality to the barest minimum.“We will not allow miscreants to continue to disturb us no matter their intention,” the police chief said.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 27-07-2015 08:31 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- beneno at 27-07-2015 09:13 PM (8 years ago)
nawa o,see the fine baby.
Posted: at 27-07-2015 09:13 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- zoe61 at 27-07-2015 09:33 PM (8 years ago)
nawa ooh
Posted: at 27-07-2015 09:33 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- XTnote at 27-07-2015 10:02 PM (8 years ago)
Wahala dey ooo
Posted: at 27-07-2015 10:02 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- ignis99 at 27-07-2015 10:11 PM (8 years ago)
shoooo
Posted: at 27-07-2015 10:11 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- proly at 28-07-2015 03:24 AM (8 years ago)
Nawaoooo killing nd crime is becoming sumtn else
Posted: at 28-07-2015 03:24 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- edpete at 28-07-2015 09:59 AM (8 years ago)
What a wicked world
Posted: at 28-07-2015 09:59 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- ezeuneone at 28-07-2015 03:35 PM (8 years ago)
If na igbo people now, all hell will let loose.
Posted: at 28-07-2015 03:35 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- jjiofor at 28-07-2015 04:00 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: ezeuneone on 28-07-2015 03:35 PM
If na igbo people now, all hell will let loose.

They do not even publish it here on naijapals when it involves their tribe, I see so many of it in the newspapers that has to do with their tribe but they only bring it to naijapals if it concerns Igbos and guess what they will start to run their diarhea mouth. Obama's Father was 4rm kenya, he was born in America and today he is the President of America, we have Nigerians born in Uk, Poland and so many places who have won elective positions and are living peacefully in those countries but here in Nigeria, you cannot even live in peace, if anything happens the first thing you hear is omo Igbo and b/4 you know tribalism and hatred don start yet na we go still complain about racism against the white man....tomorrow we will threaten someone with Lagoon. God is very good he has a way of balancing every action and rewarding everyone for his or her deeds, we have seen how people were being slaughtered in the north for years and no one bothered but now it is the same northerners that are direct beneficiaries of the actions of the people they did not care to curtail.
Posted: at 28-07-2015 04:00 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- echeeche at 28-07-2015 04:29 PM (8 years ago)
Posted: at 28-07-2015 04:29 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- dareper at 28-07-2015 06:04 PM (8 years ago)
Hmmm
Posted: at 28-07-2015 06:04 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- winace at 28-07-2015 07:43 PM (8 years ago)
Na wa o
Posted: at 28-07-2015 07:43 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- PoliticxGuru at 29-07-2015 08:12 PM (8 years ago)
wat a dilemma
Posted: at 29-07-2015 08:12 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- elchymo at 11-08-2015 10:08 AM (8 years ago)
Sad incident.
Posted: at 11-08-2015 10:08 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Fashoney at 20-08-2015 09:14 PM (8 years ago)
So many shit happens everytime
Posted: at 20-08-2015 09:14 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac