What Is Wrong With This Photo Of A Graduate Selling La Casera In A Lagos Park [Photos]

Date: 30-07-2015 8:18 am (8 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 30-07-2015 08:18 AM (8 years ago)
While some are getting over N250K a year in one of Nigerian banks, some are still selling La Casera in suits at the park, always thank God for life and what's to come

Posted: at 30-07-2015 08:18 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Ernie1234 at 30-07-2015 08:30 AM (8 years ago)
Well to be idle is the devils workshop. But how can a skilled graduate to engaged in an unskilled job. Nigeria is really suffering.
Posted: at 30-07-2015 08:30 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- beneno at 30-07-2015 08:31 AM (8 years ago)
warever
Posted: at 30-07-2015 08:31 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- angesco at 30-07-2015 08:33 AM (8 years ago)
It happens ALL around the world. Young people all over the world graduate from higher institutions with no job to go to. Some have taken to standing in train, tube and bus stations and street corners with signboards around their necks advertising themselves. Some have been given jobs others are doing menial jobs to keep body and soul together!!!

I wish the young man in the photo the best of luck - although the picture looks staged?

Posted: at 30-07-2015 08:33 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- youngpero at 30-07-2015 08:35 AM (8 years ago)
Who cares
Posted: at 30-07-2015 08:35 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- bobchuks at 30-07-2015 08:35 AM (8 years ago)
funny
Posted: at 30-07-2015 08:35 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- nametalkam at 30-07-2015 08:38 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: youngpero on 30-07-2015 08:35 AM
Who cares

This exactly is the problem with us and why we can never progress, such reckless and careless odoriferous statement should be strictly avoided by people without any mental incapabilities, understandably you do not know this young chap but thats not a visa for you to throw them in the thrash like who cares, thats just a wrong attitude to a fellow human, if na you born am wey e dey sell La casera and kpekere for park you go dey ask "who cares?"   

Posted: at 30-07-2015 08:38 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- mary11 at 30-07-2015 08:57 AM (8 years ago)
how are we sure he's truly a graduate or re u saying suit n tie automatically makes u a graduate?
what am trying to say is that "he's not better than those selling in traffic"

Posted: at 30-07-2015 08:57 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- ignis99 at 30-07-2015 09:04 AM (8 years ago)
Right attitude for a greater height . You will succeed my brother and move to higher heights .
Posted: at 30-07-2015 09:04 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ignis99 at 30-07-2015 09:07 AM (8 years ago)
Right attitude for a greater height . You will succeed my brother and move to higher heights .
Posted: at 30-07-2015 09:07 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- proly at 30-07-2015 09:26 AM (8 years ago)
Hmmmmm
Posted: at 30-07-2015 09:26 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- bayonel3 at 30-07-2015 09:43 AM (8 years ago)
this is sad.... I just wonder what those so called leaders do with all the money they loot... can't they establish big companies so they get more profit with the money they loot and also increase the employment rate in the process? mmmba na to but land for oversea...smh

Posted: at 30-07-2015 09:43 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- JennyK95 at 30-07-2015 09:51 AM (8 years ago)
Its better than being idle and used as d devil's tool
Posted: at 30-07-2015 09:51 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- edpete at 30-07-2015 10:18 AM (8 years ago)
Its better than stealing
Posted: at 30-07-2015 10:18 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ouch1212 at 30-07-2015 12:00 PM (8 years ago)
In as much as it is better than staying idle, how far can he go? Wot of d parents dat made lots of sacrifices to send him to school? Can he even take care of them with dis kind of job? Can he even meet up with wot is required of him, get accommodation, get married etc. I pray he won't get frustrated along d line and succumb to quick cash syndrome. This is wot over 50% of graduates in Nigeria go thru. Govt is not even helping matters as per job creation. I write with deep sorrow in my heart cos I'm not better than this guy. God pls give me d grace d remain sane and avoid anything that will not glorify ur holy name. Amen 
Posted: at 30-07-2015 12:00 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- aroroghene at 30-07-2015 01:25 PM (8 years ago)
thats is naija for you,,,,,,,,,,,there are more than a thousand nigerian graduates that live without job in nigeria,,,,,,but the annoying thing is that when this guy gets home after selling lacasera he will use 40% of the money to buy nigerian music or home video to watch and use 50% to eat ,,,,,,,,,,,in as much as i hate to make this comment 70% of our nigerians spend money they should have gathered to invest a small scale business to do things they dont need,,,,,,,,,especially in a country like nigeria where you dont need much to start a provision store,,,,,,,,well may God guide everyone their heart desire..
Posted: at 30-07-2015 01:25 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- aroroghene at 30-07-2015 01:27 PM (8 years ago)
thats is naija for you,,,,,,,,,,,there are more than a thousand nigerian graduates that live without job in nigeria,,,,,,but the annoying thing is that when this guy gets home after selling lacasera he will use 40% of the money to buy nigerian music or home video to watch and use 50% to eat ,,,,,,,,,,,in as much as i hate to make this comment 70% of our nigerians spend money they should have gathered to invest a small scale business to do things they dont need,,,,,,,,,especially in a country like nigeria where you dont need much to start a provision store,,,,,,,,well may God guide everyone their heart desire..
Posted: at 30-07-2015 01:27 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Wysetots at 30-07-2015 01:49 PM (8 years ago)
Hmmmmm
Posted: at 30-07-2015 01:49 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Mobbysmartins at 30-07-2015 01:52 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: nametalkam on 30-07-2015 08:38 AM
This exactly is the problem with us and why we can never progress, such reckless and careless odoriferous statement should be strictly avoided by people without any mental incapabilities, understandably you do not know this young chap but thats not a visa for you to throw them in the thrash like who cares, thats just a wrong attitude to a fellow human, if na you born am wey e dey sell La casera and kpekere for park you go dey ask "who cares?"   

Why are you always so loud in this forum.Tell me what is wrong in hawking?.Let me tell you,all self made Millionaires in this World started like this.I am not talking about those that inherited money from their Dad or their Mum or their Uncle or their Aunts,I am talking about people like Mr Cosmas Maduka (Coscharis) who was a poor boy without a father that made it to the highest level,he started like this,I am talking about people like Igwe Mama (Ifesinachi Motors),who started as a truck pusher and made it to the top and who is now a King in his place.The problem with us in this country is that we just want to finish school and Government will give us work,but we can start something and employ others.....that is called Business,that is called Entrepreneurship.......in the street you can call it hustle or hustling as long as you are not breaking the law.Government cannot employ everybody.....get that into your thick skull.  
Posted: at 30-07-2015 01:52 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- PoliticxGuru at 30-07-2015 02:05 PM (8 years ago)
trash
Posted: at 30-07-2015 02:05 PM (8 years ago) | Hero