Youth Corper Ends Up In Jail For Helping Strangers At The ATM

Date: 30-07-2015 3:26 pm (8 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 30-07-2015 03:26 PM (8 years ago)

Someone shared this story on Twitter. Please read and learn from it.
    For all those who readily help others to their own detriment, kindly follow my succeeding tweets.
    My Sister just greeted me with a very sad news of how a young corp member got into trouble while trying to help
    The newly posted corp member had gone to an Access bank ATM to withdraw N3000 from his
    account
    Shortly after he returned to the office, he received a call from Diamond Bank requesting his presence @ the bank

Moments later to the utter amazement of everyone, dude returned in fetters accompanied by policemen & Bank staff
  A heavy allegation of theft was slammed on him. He was being accused of stealing a huge toyota car and other things
    Bank Staff came with a video evidence of the corp member withdrawing at the ATM with a card from the stolen car.
    Dude was crying profusely & tried in futility to exonerate himself by giving a detailed explanation of what had happened
    He went to a nearby Access bank to make withdrawal when a fellow approached him feigning ignorance on the workings of the ATM
    He agreed to help & collected the ATM card. The fellow frantically opened a diary frm which he read out different pin numbers
    According to the corps member, he withdrew over a 100k jst as the guy urged him to be fast
    Unknown to him as he would later find out, the fellow and his gang had stolen a car frm which he got the ATM card
    The woman who was on her to block the ATM got a debit alert and hastened up to the bank -Access bank.
    Access bank then connected Diamond bank, his personal Bank and he was called
    Pleas for absolution from office staff and concerned people fell on deaf ears as the woman in question kept spitting threats.
    Currently the corp member has been whisked away by police operatives and is currently at their mercy.
    I call on the @NYSC to wade into this matter and ensure that an innocent man is not made to suffer.

Stop helping strangers with their witdrawals at the ATM!!

Posted: at 30-07-2015 03:26 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- freethinker at 30-07-2015 03:45 PM (8 years ago)
VERY SAD
Posted: at 30-07-2015 03:45 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- rhemihood at 30-07-2015 04:06 PM (8 years ago)
So sad,may God hlp him out
Posted: at 30-07-2015 04:06 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- angesco at 30-07-2015 04:38 PM (8 years ago)
The poor LITERACY rate of Nigerians will always be a reason so many need help when withdrawing money from cashpoints!!!!!!!!

Many Nigerians cannot read the cues on the ATM's and so need someone to help them withdraw cash.

And because many well being Nigerians want to help, they get themselves into trouble.

I hope the issue is resolved. If he were a thief, I doubt he would have turned up at the bank  - he would have instead done a runner!   
Posted: at 30-07-2015 04:38 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- diutopep at 30-07-2015 04:59 PM (8 years ago)
So, offering help dese days is now a big crime?? Anyway, God will not allow u to die as a result of ur goodwill. What a big LESSON!!!
Posted: at 30-07-2015 04:59 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Soso356 at 30-07-2015 05:13 PM (8 years ago)
How real is this information
Posted: at 30-07-2015 05:13 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- echeeche at 30-07-2015 05:30 PM (8 years ago)
hnmmmmmmmmmmmmmm,.,.,nija news
Posted: at 30-07-2015 05:30 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- chealseafc at 30-07-2015 06:02 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: angesco on 30-07-2015 04:38 PM
The poor LITERACY rate of Nigerians will always be a reason so many need help when withdrawing money from cashpoints!!!!!!!!

Many Nigerians cannot read the cues on the ATM's and so need someone to help them withdraw cash.

And because many well being Nigerians want to help, they get themselves into trouble.

I hope the issue is resolved. If he were a thief, I doubt he would have turned up at the bank  - he would have instead done a runner!   

angesco, you just hit the nail on the head.
you just too correct in this remark.
Posted: at 30-07-2015 06:02 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dareper at 30-07-2015 06:13 PM (8 years ago)
Trouble.  God will vindicate him
Posted: at 30-07-2015 06:13 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Squeezud at 30-07-2015 08:32 PM (8 years ago)
Well, the Corp member should have left when he noticed that the armed robber was just calling out random numbers. I doubt this story jor. How you go stand dey watch person wey you wanna help dey call out different numbers for you without asking after the ownership of the card?
Posted: at 30-07-2015 08:32 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- beneno at 30-07-2015 08:34 PM (8 years ago)
nawa
Posted: at 30-07-2015 08:34 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- beneno at 30-07-2015 08:36 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Squeezud on 30-07-2015 08:32 PM
Well, the Corp member should have left when he noticed that the armed robber was just calling out random numbers. I doubt this story jor. How you go stand dey watch person wey you wanna help dey call out different numbers for you without asking after the ownership of the card?
i give you 10 over 10 for this comment ,u have said it all  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 30-07-2015 08:36 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- cjoe90 at 30-07-2015 09:01 PM (8 years ago)
From this piece of information, I think when next anyone approaches you, direct them to the bank security staffs around the ATM. Its not your duty. I've learnt to mind my bizz and it has saved me alot..
Posted: at 30-07-2015 09:01 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- ignis99 at 30-07-2015 09:06 PM (8 years ago)
wahala
Posted: at 30-07-2015 09:06 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- proly at 30-07-2015 10:36 PM (8 years ago)
Hmmmm
Posted: at 30-07-2015 10:36 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- climax_man at 30-07-2015 10:47 PM (8 years ago)
Hmmmm,very sad
Posted: at 30-07-2015 10:47 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- rizzotti at 31-07-2015 05:14 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: beneno on 30-07-2015 08:36 PM
i give you 10 over 10 for this comment ,u have said it all  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
true talk
Posted: at 31-07-2015 05:14 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- jossy4reall at 31-07-2015 06:09 AM (8 years ago)
wat a gwan

Posted: at 31-07-2015 06:09 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Nicksam at 31-07-2015 06:54 AM (8 years ago)
Posted: at 31-07-2015 06:54 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- edpete at 31-07-2015 09:44 AM (8 years ago)
Na wah oo. The evill ones has tainted the good ones
Posted: at 31-07-2015 09:44 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming

1. "No Woman Will Cheat On You If You...." -Gabonese Lady Says

2. Comedian, Macaroni Berates Wizkid For Shading Veteran Producer, Don Jazzy

3. Secondary School Student Allegedly Commits Suicide Over Unwanted Pregnancy

4. Meet Ndubuisi Egbo The First-Ever Nigerian Coach To Lead an European Team To A League Title

5. Court Slams N30 Million Damages Against Linda Ikeji Over Libel

6. Kizz Daniel Slams Troll Who Advised Him To Tread Carefully Around Wizkid

7. 2024 Will Be Tough Year For Afrobeat Apart From BurnaBoy, Davido, Others Are in Trouble -Paul O

8. 2024 Will Be a Tough Year For Afrobeat - Nigerian Music Executive, Paul Okoye

9. Nollywood Has Produced 274 Films in First Quarter of 2024 — Censors Board

10. Dem Mention Money, You Sef Dey Talk - Kizz Daniel Slams Tekno Over 'Buga' Royalties

11. BREAKING: Finidi George Gets NFF's Nod As New Super Eagles Coach

12. 2 Workers Die After Bridge Under Construction Collapse In Ebonyi

13. 52Yr Old Man, Hamisu Mamuda Arrested For Allegedly Trying To Smuggle Drugs Into Kano Prison

1. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

2. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

3. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

4. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

5. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

6. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

7. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)

8. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

9. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)

10. "Polygamy Is Allowed In Celestial Church, Our Prophets Can Marry Many Wives" — Oshoffa's Son