Looted Funds Must Be Returned – President Buhari Tells Jonathan

Date: 10-08-2015 6:50 am (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 10-08-2015 06:50 AM (8 years ago)

In a meeting reportedly facilitated by former Head of State Gen. Abdulsalami Abubakar, President Muhammadu Buhari tells his predecessor, Dr. Goodluck Jonathan that all looted  funds must be returned to the nation’s coffers.

The meeting was as a result of complaints by Jonathan that the President was not sticking to the peace accord they signed.

The ex-President also claimed to be unaware of the alleged corrupt practices and mismanagement of funds under his administration.

A source tells Nation that Jonathan claimed that he was hearing about some of the graft allegations  for the first time.

“Jonathan said he was hearing some of the allegations, especially financial sleaze, against his administration for the first time. He made it clear that he had nothing to do with some of these corrupt practices.

“He said whatever steps or actions the President intends to take; it should be within the framework of the peace accord the two leaders signed. Obviously, he wanted soft landing.

“He also pledged to cooperate with Buhari as much as possible on all steps he is going to take,” the source said.

Buhari restated his pledge that Jonathan had nothing to fear. He however added that there was no going back on the recovery of looted funds.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 10-08-2015 06:50 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- angesco at 10-08-2015 07:13 AM (8 years ago)
If only this COULD hsppen!

Just imagine if ALL looted money was returned in Nigeria - ALL citizens will be living in comfort. We are ALL tthe architects of our third world status. We need to stand up as a nation and fight our corner!
Posted: at 10-08-2015 07:13 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- PoliticxGuru at 10-08-2015 07:13 AM (8 years ago)
u don dey fear make dem no hang u abi, especially ur wife D comedian na she needs that probing pass everybody
Posted: at 10-08-2015 07:13 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Wazubia at 10-08-2015 07:37 AM (8 years ago)
PUB how about OBJ who is the architect of corruption in naija. After ur meeting with him, what did tell him. I don't need military generals know each other in this fight against corruption.ooo (be warned )
Posted: at 10-08-2015 07:37 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Wazubia at 10-08-2015 07:42 AM (8 years ago)
PMB how about OBJ, who is architect of corruption in naija, what did u tell him in ur meeting with hem. We don't want military generals knows each other..o ( be warned )
Posted: at 10-08-2015 07:42 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Haso112 at 10-08-2015 07:55 AM (8 years ago)
Mr. Jonathan saying you ain't aware of all the corruption that went on under your watch is a big shame. You were elected into that office to serve and protect everything Nigerian.
Posted: at 10-08-2015 07:55 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dis4real at 10-08-2015 08:06 AM (8 years ago)
Nobody here was in that meeting reporters in naija are always blowing things out of proportion. I just wish Nigeria well
Posted: at 10-08-2015 08:06 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- donkagawa at 10-08-2015 08:27 AM (8 years ago)
Jona relax, but mama peace is a suspect.
Posted: at 10-08-2015 08:27 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- beneno at 10-08-2015 08:28 AM (8 years ago)
nawa.is that possible ?  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 10-08-2015 08:28 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ignis99 at 10-08-2015 09:14 AM (8 years ago)
After Obj meeting with Oga Presido, no press release, but now with Gej  and Oga Presido, press  don talk, haaa Naija pple habaaaa.
Posted: at 10-08-2015 09:14 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- OlasubomiD at 10-08-2015 09:32 AM (8 years ago)
This will be so good.. But I Doubt  if this could happen anyways..
Posted: at 10-08-2015 09:32 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 10-08-2015 09:33 AM (8 years ago)
carry all of them to jail baba go slow
Posted: at 10-08-2015 09:33 AM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- Patrick1215 at 10-08-2015 09:35 AM (8 years ago)
It should be return for the good of all.
Posted: at 10-08-2015 09:35 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- Fashoney at 10-08-2015 09:51 AM (8 years ago)
This should b the outcome of there secret close door meeting they both had last weekend,It shows da Goodluck mind's nt @ rest. No hidden place for the wicked!!!
Posted: at 10-08-2015 09:51 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ritabrenice at 10-08-2015 10:05 AM (8 years ago)
Certainly
Posted: at 10-08-2015 10:05 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DJSNIPPER at 10-08-2015 10:08 AM (8 years ago)

EVER PROBE SHOULD START FROM 1960
EVERY PROBE SHOULD START FROM ALL THE ALLOCATION OF OIL BLOCK TO THE NORTHER HAUSA OIL MAFIA IN NIGERIA
THE BIGGEST CORRUPTION NIGERIA IS THE ALLOCATION OF NIGER DELTA OIL TO NORTHER HUASA FAMERS OIL MAFIA

YORUBA ARE NOT FROM NIGERIA THEY ARE FROM TOGO THEY ARE IMMIGRANT FROM TOGO TO NIGERIA

I DON'T KNOW YORUBA STAND IN NIGERIA Huh??

WHAT DO A YORUBA MAN SPECIALIST IN NIGERIA CAN SOMEBODY TELL US WHAT YORUBA DO IN NIGERIA?

THEY SAID THE YORUBA PEOPLE GO TO SCHOOL OF THIEF TO THIEF IN GOVERNMENT

THEY DONT GO TO REAL SCHOOL JUST SCHOOL TO STEAL AND CURS CONFUSION EVERY WHERE IN POLITICS

A REAL SCHOOL STUDENT HAVE TO BE INDUSTRIALIST TO PRODUCE MADE IN YORUBA GOOD PRODUCT

IF
YORUBA SAID THEIR STAND IN NIGERIA IS TO GO TO SCHOOL THEY SHOULD
PRODUCE MADE IS YORUBA GOODS PRODUCT SO WE CAN BUY THEIR PRODUCT

EVERY BODY KNOWS NORTH HUASA PEOPLE IN NIGERIA OF FARMING

EVERY
BODY KNOWS THE SOUTH EAST IGBO PEOPLE IN NIGERIA OF BUSINESS AND
INDUSTRIALIST AND PRODUCER GO TO NNWEWI YOU WILL SEE MANY FACTORY THE
IGBO ARE PRODUCTIVE AND INDUSTRIALIST

WHAT DOES THE YORUBA DO IN NIGERIA?

WE ARE WAITING FOR THE SOUTH WEST YORUBA TO TELL US WHAT ARE THEIR STAND IN NIGERIA

IF THEY ARE NOT IMMIGRANT FROM TOGO TO NIGERIA

YORUBA ARE NOT FROM NIGERIA THEY ARE IMMIGRANT FROM TOGO THEY SHOULD DEPORT ALL YORUBA BACK TO TOGO
Posted: at 10-08-2015 10:08 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chealseafc at 10-08-2015 10:49 AM (8 years ago)
enough talk, talk. start the action na.
Posted: at 10-08-2015 10:49 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Haso112 at 10-08-2015 11:11 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: DJSNIPPER on 10-08-2015 10:08 AM

EVERY PROBE SHOULD START FROM ALL THE ALLOCATION OF OIL BLOCK TO THE NORTHER HAUSA OIL MAFIA IN NIGERIA
THE BIGGEST CORRUPTION NIGERIA IS THE ALLOCATION OF NIGER DELTA OIL TO NORTHER HUASA FAMERS OIL MAFIA

YORUBA ARE NOT FROM NIGERIA THEY ARE FROM TOGO THEY ARE IMMIGRANT FROM TOGO TO NIGERIA

WHAT DO A YORUBA MAN SPECIALIST IN NIGERIA CAN SOMEBODY TELL US WHAT YORUBA DO IN NIGERIA?

THEY DONT GO TO REAL SCHOOL JUST SCHOOL TO STEAL AND CURS CONFUSION EVERY WHERE IN POLITICS

A REAL SCHOOL STUDENT HAVE TO BE INDUSTRIALIST TO PRODUCE MADE IN YORUBA GOOD PRODUCT

IF

EVERY

WE ARE WAITING FOR THE SOUTH WEST YORUBA TO TELL US WHAT ARE THEIR STAND IN NIGERIA

YORUBA ARE NOT FROM NIGERIA THEY ARE IMMIGRANT FROM TOGO THEY SHOULD DEPORT ALL YORUBA BACK TO TOGO

AND IT'S A FACT THAT EVERYBODY ALSO KNOWS THAT YOU ARE A BIG FOOL WHO'S LOST HIS COURSE IN LIFE.....!!! UNTIL YOU RID YOURSELF OFF THESE UGLINESS IN YOUR HEART, YOU'LL FOREVER CONTINUE TO WONDER IN YOUR DELUSIONAL LIFE... THAT'S IF YOU'VE EVEN GOT A LIFE... IT'S FOOLS LIKE YOU WHO DON'T UNDERSTAND THE SIMPLE PRINCIPLES OF LIFE AND THEREBY, SPENDING YOUR WHOLE LIFE RUNNING A RACE THAT HAS NO FINISH LINE. ONCE YOU UNDERSTAND NATURE, YOU'LL START TO SEE BEYOND YOUR NOSE... ''CO-EXISTENCE IS WHY  Genesis 1:28 ''God blessed them and said to them, "Be fruitful and increase in number; fill the earth and subdue it. Rule over the fish in the sea and the birds in the sky and over every living creature that moves on the ground." REGARDLESS OF YOUR ETHNICITY, RACE, OR LOCATION. BE WISE MAN, SEEK KNOWLEDGE... STOP LIVING IN FOOLS PARADISE, YOU ARE NO DIFFERENT FROM ISIS AND BOKO HARAM...!!!
Posted: at 10-08-2015 11:11 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nametalkam at 10-08-2015 11:13 AM (8 years ago)
Simple polite warning!

Posted: at 10-08-2015 11:13 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- christianity at 10-08-2015 11:44 AM (8 years ago)
pls my dear,whats the meaning of ur above written craps?im not a yoruba man,but must tell u dat what u whote here is baseless.pls whenever u ar less busy,try and use dat tym for something more meaningful.thank u.
Quote from: DJSNIPPER on 10-08-2015 10:08 AM

IF

EVERY

Posted: at 10-08-2015 11:44 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. If I Buy You A Flight Ticket, Am I Suppose To Tell You To Wear Seat Belt – Adanma Luke Attacks

2. 'I Got N880,000 Not N1m After My Kidney Was Removed' - 16Yr Old Boy Tells Abuja Court

3. Nigerian Man Challenges Anthony Joshua To Boxing Match, Vows To Knock Him Out In 2nd Round

4. Check Out Full List Of Every Country President Tinubu Has Visited Since Inauguration

5. Senator Okpebholo Caught On Camera Spraying Naira Notes At Event; Coalition Petition EFCC Over

6. EFCC Successfully Prosecute, Sentence 41 Internet Fraudster To Jail In Anambra

7. VIDEO: Actress, Shan George Gives Update On N3.6M That Was Wiped From Her Account

8. Adorable Video Of Veteran Actor, Chiwetalu Agu Making Wife’s Hair

9. Married Father Of Two Allegedly Elopes With His Landlord’s 20Yr Old Daughter

10. Conduct DNA Test - Says Man Who Found Out Wife Has Been Cheating With Man She Calls Her Uncle

11. Reactions As Abuja Barber Mocks Davido Over His Bald Head

12. VID: Moses Bliss Gushes Over Wife, Marie Wiseborn During His Show In Canada

13. Nasboi Pens Appreciation To Kizz Daniel For Giving Him Opportunity To Perform In London

14. Nollywood Actor Bolanle Ninalowo Celebrates 44th Birthday

15. Seven Travellers Kidnapped In Rivers Waterways

16. Bandits Unleash Terror Attack On Zamfara Market, Kill 2 Perons, Injure Scores

1. Moment Canadian Mayor Praises Tinubu For Work Done in Lagos While Honouring Peter Obi at Event

2. Following CBN Directive, OPay, Palmpay, Others Clamps Down On Crypto

3. Father-in-Law Of Wofai Fada, Engineer Kunle Cole Gives Reasons For Son’s Wedding Rejection

4. Yvonne Jegede Reveals The Truth About Colleague, Mercy Johnson, While Calling Her Out (Video)

5. Onanuga Shares A Post Alleging Peter Obi Demarkets Nigeria, Calls Him ‘Bitter Obi'

6. Soldier, Abdullahi Ismail Dismissed From The Nigerian Army For Sleeping With Colleague’s Wife

7. Focus On Fall Of Naira, Insecurity – Charly Boy Drags Onanuga For Tagging Peter Obi As ‘Bitter’

8. Primate Ayodele Issues Warning To Tinubu, Predicts Northern Opposition To Presidential Ambition

9. Houseboy - Angela Okorie Fires Back At Mercy Johnson's Husband After His Post on 'Mad People'

10. Actors In Nollywood Films Used To Be Cast Based On Social Media Followers – Uzor Arukwe